We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Not Just a Tourist tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Not Just a Tourist
from $179.42
More Info
from $88.95
More Info
from $202.43
More Info
from $115.02
More Info
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveler rating
529
22
7
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
529
22
7
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white villages triana tapas tapas tour day trip alternative walking tour tapas cooking class arcos de la frontera rooftop tour olive groves ham great company local market bike tour spain trip southern spain first night wonderful guide
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 563 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile

It is great tour with kindest ,knowledgeable ,friendly people of company ..it my pleasure to discover sevilli with them..i take nice tapas tour with anglecka and marca and there are very helpfull and respectful ..i try alot of disc it is healthy one..and we visit histiorical places..with khusaih ..i injoy doing kayaking around the canal ..visiting the city of granada ..buotiful alhamra and traditional flaminco show..i will recomnded strongly to take tour with them..u will have agood memory..

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank Ahlam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2015

We arranged a private tour with Not Just A Tourist from Sevilla to Jerez to attend the Andalusian Horse Show, a sherry tasting, walk through Jerez and lunch. David was our guide, and picked us up at our hotel, drove us to Jerez (providing great insight and history on the region), and chose a very non-tourist place for lunch where we had delicious red snapper and great local wine. It was easy to book, flexible in setting an agenda, informative, and an overall great experience. Definitely consider Not Just A Tourist if you want to do it your way! I would definitely employ their services again!

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank Deb-Pasadena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2015

I arranged a private tour with Not Just a Tourist after reading reviews on TripAdvisor, and I was not disappointed. Our tour guide was Nestor Ramos, and he was terrific, which was a good thing since we spent 7 hours with him! Seville is a very beautiful, walkable city, and Nestor made sure we saw the most important and lovely sites. We visited the Cathedral and the Alcazar, which rival Alhambra in beauty. We also saw the Plaza de Espana, Parque de Maria Luisa, and the old tobacco factory. Two highlights for me were the stop for a coffee in the morning and afternoon tapas in Triana, a very picturesque section of Seville. In both cases he took us to local cafes for a real feel of the city. After 7 hours we were tired, happy, and in possession of countless great photographs. Thanks Nestor!

Date of experience: November 2015
2  Thank gingerlee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2015

Our travel agent booked us a half day walking tour with tapas tasting with this company.

Seville with only 700,000 inhabitants is a very walkable city and David our guide led us on a wonderfully leisurely 2-3hr walk around the main sights. In the most popular areas it's easy to suddenly find yourself surrounded by tourists but David would cleverly and swiftly steer us down a small Calle and we were on our own again, yet not missing out on anything but seeing even more than the crowds.

David is very knowledgeable; informative with just enough facts but without it sounding like a history lesson. It is more like a friend showing you around their much loved city. After three hours we walked over the river into Triana, the area David had chosen for our tapas tasting. He took us to three places, each time ordering several tapas wtih a different local drink to accompany. It was a brilliant introduction to the wonderful city of Seville and the Sevillan way of tapas ordering and eating.

We would definitely recommend this company to anyone visiting Seville and will definitely contact them again on our next visit. They offer various other guiding options including olive oil tasting which sounds fascinating.

Date of experience: November 2015
2  Thank maynris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2015

David showed us the places to get the best tapas in Sevilla/Triana. We finally had good tapas and learned a lot as well. Is was a fantastic afternoon!

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank Marieke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews