We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Fantastic Evening in Triana”
Review of Not Just a Tourist

Not Just a Tourist
Book In Advance
More Info
$135.74*
and up
Granada Day Trip from Seville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Not Just a Tourist is a thriving local-travel enterprise, offering interactive cultural, gastronomic, historical and outdoor experiences across Seville and Andalusia.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Fantastic Evening in Triana”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We had a fantastic night our with David in Triana. The four places we went to were great and although we had done a tapas tours already on our trip, it was a completely different experience and we got introduced to even more amazing dishes. The berejenas became a favourite for the rest of our time in Spain. David was very knowledgeable and we loved listening to him telling us what it was like to live in Sevilla, A great introduction to Sevilla at a very reasonable price. You will not regret doing this tour!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank CanadaKatie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    421
    18
    5
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great way to see Sevilla”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I really don't like tours, and this wasn't one. it was a night out sampling tapas and seeing some places I'd never have found on my own. I wish I'd had time to try some of David's other outings in the city, and certainly will if I return.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank pat j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great local Experience!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My fiancé and I went on 3 of David’s tours because we liked him so much. He provided great insight into the local life and also made very good recommendations on what to see and most importantly where to eat in Seville. We did the Triana Tapas Tour, Walking Tour about Women and also the cooking class. We tried 4 different places for the Tapas tour and liked it so much that we went back on our own. This was off the beaten track and much tastier than the touristy places you find next to the Basilica. The walking tour also provided us a different perspective into the women of Seville. From witches to prostitutes to Nuns, it was very interesting. The cooking class was also very authentic. We didn’t use recipes and instead based it all on David’s experience from cooking with his family. It was a very tasty lunch and great way to end our time in Seville. Thanks David, we will miss you!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Meagan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What A Fabulous Evening in Triana!”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We live in Marbella and during a visit by some friends from home, they treated us to the evening Tapas Tour in Triana, Sevilla. David was an excellent guide, and a truly warm, lovely person. His knowledge of his beloved Triana was relayed in an interesting fashion, as opposed to a dull history lesson! The four tapas bars he brought us to were authentic and frequented mostly by locals. All the food was delicious and we enjoyed very pleasant wines in each bar. There was more than enough food provided - in fact, by the time we reached the last bar on the tour, we were struggling to find room to taste yet more wonderful tapas! (We did manage, though). My advice to anyone who is joining this tour with David - and I recommend that you do - is to wear comfortable walking shoes as although the distance covered is not extensive, the old, and sometimes cobbled or uneven streets of Triana do not lend themselves to skyscraper heels! Thank you, David, for a very enjoyable evening - we enjoyed your company, your choice of tapas bars, your knowledge and your city!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank FeeMarbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A wonderful tour”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

David is a wonderful tour guide. He is warm, personable, knowledgable and his English is excellent. You get a real "insiders" view of Sevilla - not a "canned" tour at all. His stories are fascinating and historically accurate. Highly recommended!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank sftraveler036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Not Just a Tourist also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Not Just a Tourist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing