We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apartamentos Tempa Museo
Ranked #7 of 163 Specialty Lodging in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Tempa Museo apartments are just off the limits of Seville's city centre, but still within walking distance to the main sights and attractions. The two bedroom apartment was clean and comfortable. Air-con and hot-water showers were working. Was impressed by the complex shower with different water jets. The building is fairly new and possess typical southern character with internal open-sky spaces and plants.
Roof-top terrace was with decent size, but with no views and dirty water tubs.
Overall it was a good value for money and would visit it again.

Room Tip: Second and third level rooms have roof-top private terraces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sa6o-Alfonso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 437 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

We (my husband, I and our 4 year old boy) stayed in a two-bedroom apartment for 4 nights. We loved the contemporary and high quality feel of the apartment. You could see that the owners wanted the best quality in everything: including all the fixtures, bedding and other furniture and kitchen content. It was so good that we could hardly wake up in the morning: both from good night sleep and from being tired by doing all the sight-seeing.
Location also was superb: quiet enough for a peaceful sleep and rest but so central that it was just off the main high street shopping and sight-seeing area. Also, it was immaculately clean and staff were great. The underground parking was also a great bonus and good value. Lastly, as our flight was late in the evening, we were able to avail of late-check out option by paying a small fee and leave at 6pm - meaning that we didn't have to rush out and could enjoy that day properly too.
The only thing that we could find that could be better is the fact that it had only one bathroom but considering that it too was beautifully designed and functional, we could not fault it.
If coming to Seville again, we would definitely stay in it or recommend it to others (hope it doesn't get too expensive as the result of this!)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank munira h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I booked one night here for four adults and two children. It is faultless. The apartment was fully stocked with everything you need even down to a full ice cube tray in the freezer! It was clean, comfortable, quiet and so wonderfully decorated. There is a small pool and a jacuzzi on the 3rd floor which is just right for a cool down and relax after a heavy day walking in the city. You can walk everywhere from here too. The staff are very friendly. I would recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in Seville. We were sad to leave!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed at the apartments for three nights in July with our three kids. What a wonderful place. The apartment was really spacious and had all the mod cons you need. A superb bonus was the private roof terrace where you could sunbath during the day or relax in the evening with a glass of wine. It was spotlessly clean and the reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The fact it has a garage is great as there isn't anywhere else to park. The apartments enjoy a great location with most places within a pleasant walk. Seville is lovely and I can't wait to return and when I do I would not consider staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment with a roof terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inneedofthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Such a shame we only had one night in Seville but if we were to return we would not think about booking anywhere else to stay other than here....just fab, really modern, spotlessly clean and huge! I did mention it was our honeymoon and we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment....honestly so gutted to be there just one night! Had a fun end to the evening on the rooftop jacuzzi also...I have never seen one so big! There was a group in the other one next to us also but it still felt lovely. very nice staff...very helpful! Would recommend a thousand times over.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davorla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

une super adresse à séville! appartements spacieux, calmes, bien équipés et bien situés! bonus: personnel vraiment sympa, et le jacuzzi. A recommander absolument

A must to visit sevilla: large flats, modern, calm, well furnished and conveniently located. The Plus: lovely staff, really. and the hot tub on the roof (warm tub in fact)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dolub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The apartments here are brand new, clean, and in a great location for seeing all the sights in Seville. It is a little tricky to find as there are no signs on the hotel building and it's a on a very narrow and busy one way street. The underground parking was very handy as there is no other parking close to the apartments. The kitchen was well equipped and the AC worked great which was important as it was 40C the two days we were there. My only minor issue was that it's built in courtyard so there are no views on anything other than the small courtyard in the middle of the complex. Also, the hottub on the roof was always packed with kids splashing and screaming so no adults would get in it. Overall, it's a good place to stay and good value for money.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaseBanun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,458 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#7 of 177 in Seville
2,432 reviews
Casco Antiguo
NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 177 in Seville
2,154 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Tempa Museo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Tempa Museo

Address: San Vicente, 4, 41002 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 163 Specialty Lodging in Seville
Price Range: $73 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartamentos Tempa Museo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing