We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Designer Tapas”
Review of DeO - CLOSED

DeO
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $39
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Contemporary creative cuisine with high quality fresh ingredients. Extensive selection of wine.
sydney, australia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Designer Tapas”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Reservation worked a treat, enjoyed the atmosphere of the place but be aware that you will be among tourists only.
Food was a little bit hit and miss, some glorious carpaccio melting in your mouth, wonderful sardines but others a little bland or "overengineered" - like the foie gras arriving in a little tube- great concept but you could watch every table struggling with the splitting ends of it creating a bit of an unappetising pate-mess on the table.
Safe bet and would return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank krisis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    94
    31
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful night at DeO”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Had 6 courses between the two of us, the red prawn carpaccio was a stand out. With lots of wine, still only 49€. Great, helpful staff too, spoke excellent English as a bonus. We will be going back for sure... definitely worth crossing the river for!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mwickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Great Triana Restaurant”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Had wine from Toledo and Jumilla. Sampled the Foie, Pork Cheek, fried pork rolls with hummus and cod confit. Everything was very tasty and if we are in Seville again we would definitely go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shanehoustonlittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Special”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

After reading the reviews here, on this restaurant, we decided to book and go. And it leaved up to our expectations, even more I could say. The food was delicious, the staff was the best we've met in Seville, friendly, professional and funny. We had a great evening and we would return if the would work on Sundays.

Helpful?
Thank STRBr2ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javea, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Booking is essential, this restaurant is one of the best!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

A very modern feel to this excellent restaurant,bright and busy but what fabulous food and what exemplary service. We were staying in the centre of Seville but the taxi fare was worth it. The food was as a previous reviewer has confirmed, creative, stylish, mouth watering and absolutely brilliant, the Chef really is talented. The waiter was a 'star', his customer service was unlimited, he was enthusiastic and attentive, he allowed us to try at least 3 different red wines before we chose one that we all liked and we were a mixed group of Spanish and English friends, his English was excellent, he said he had worked in the UK, had served the Queen and worked at the Ritz. I can believe it all. Booking first is a must, they were turning loads of people away as they were fully booked. Go to this restaurant, you will not be disappointed. Oh yes, it was amazing value for money too!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DeO also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing