We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and delightful”

Catalina Casa de Comidas
Ranked #23 of 2,707 Restaurants in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish, Cafe, Gastropub
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Delicious and delightful”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I am not a food expert but when food tastes this good you dont need to be one.

Chanced upon this restaurant when I was Seville- and boy it was probably the best restaurant that I went to during my trip to Spain.

Firstly the decor- its modern yet not too stuffy, you feel at ease and the atmosphere is warm

Food- portion are excellent, just right. Delicious and leaves you asking for more..

Service- this is where the restaurant shines, friendly and prompt. Never intrusive and always helpful.

If there is one restaurant you should go to in Seville...try this one. You wont regret it...

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank khyronzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    705
    310
    72
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Very imaginative..”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We took lunch at this restaurant and were amazed at the quality and panache of their burgers - served with a mix of onion and tomato bread with beautifully prepared patatas.
Staff were helpful and friendly. Our only regret was that we had such a quick meal.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andorra, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding food, wine and service”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We visited this restaurant in October, the overall quality of the food and wine is outstanding, the owner was able to suggest different dishes that we should try along with an accompanying wine. His knowledge is excellent and the very helpful staff, delightful. We were staying near the Cathedral where there are many good restaurants but nothing in my view that can compare with the quality of food and device at this restaurant. I would recommend Catalina, Casa de Comidas to anyone visiting Seville and will definitely be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Theroux804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

had lunch,dinner,and also popped in for coffee.It was 40 degrees when we visited,inside great air con.Tables also outside.Nice deli inside.Unusual menu,very interesting and lovely helpful staff,I think famliy owned.the croquettes were very tasty!we were staying at don paco hotel,few minutes across the plaza,so this was very useful,we were on the Riviera trip.If hotel breakfast room too busy,I would got o Catalina!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank shirley658254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catalina Casa de Comidas also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Catalina Casa de Comidas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing