We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay in Seville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Patio de la Alameda
Ranked #40 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The location is perfect for a City visit. The streets outside are vibrant and busy with people yet inside the hotel it is peaceful. This is because all the rooms are built round a beautiful interior courtyard. Parking is available but use a satellite navigation if possible. The staff are superb and friendly. The hotel do not offer food but provide breakfast at the cafe next door. My advice is to try one of the excellent cafe bars within a few minutes walk. We booked 3 rooms for our family including children and it was perfect for us all. 5star treatment from a 3 star hotel.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with young children the ground floor rooms open into the interior courtyard. E...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

126 - 132 of 528 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

the hotel is hard to find using the gps if you arrive by car. the best thing is to ask the hotel to give you the adress of the inside parking and go there (the entranceof the parking is on the back of the hotel, thus a diffrent street)

the staff is great and helpful, the parking is secure, yet going on the narrow streets is not my favorite driving place.

the room is large and beautiful, with old charm. it has two double beds, with painted headboards, a couch that can be turned into a bed, if you are travelling with children or you are 3 adults, an armchair, a tv set, AC, a cosmetic drawer, beautiful and a beautiful closet. there is also a safe in the closet.

the furniture is made of real wood, painted or natural.

the room is really big and confortable.

the bathroom is very modern and has everything you need.

the lighting system is great, allowing to choose how much light you want to have in your room.

the patio is beautiful and you really have the feeling of being in vacation.

there is no noise if you don't have the room facing the alameda. all the windows have a glass and a wooden cover.

the breakfast is not great, but is good enought not to be hungry until you get in a great food location.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank littlekimms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Very good 3-star hotel on Alameda Hercules next to various bars and restaurants and a 15-minute walk to Seville's main touristic attractions. Parking available and very good value for money. Nice rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mthereza89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed here for a long weekend so we could travel around Seville BUT we were really disappointed with the hotel's location.

The hotel itself is great and the staff couldn't do enough, but once you're outside then that's when all hell breaks loose! It's because it's situated in a run-down, graffiti-strewn awful place full of wild dogs and empty beer cans and dossers! It is truly horrible!

At nighttime it gets worse as the area gets full of loud beer-swilling louts! Now I'm all for live and let live, so if you don't mind a bit of rough then that's your decision, but if you want to enjoy your hotel's location then book elsewhere - the south side of the city I would suggest.

My only gripe with the hotel was the fact that it didn't have double-glazed windows. Now you might think that you don't need double-glazed windows in a hot place like Seville, but it wasn't because of the weather but the terrible noise day and night of motorcycles and scooters tearing past outside - we had to sleep with the pillow cases over our heads like something out of a comedy movie!!!

So if location, location, location is important to you then heed my review.

Room Tip: Choose an indoor room if you want to sleep in peace on your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScouseRichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Hotel is situated on lovely square with the centre of Sevilla in walkable distance. Area is also good for a drink in a pub, breakfast and evening meals. Stops of public transport nearby and bring you everywhere in and around the city.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulusAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed here in late Oct, arrived late but was welcomed by the reception staff. The hotel inner courtyards certainly have the wow factor and I imagine they are very cool during the summer months. Our room was great, the aircon also heated if you felt chilly. Maid service and cleanliness first class. No restuarant, but the cafe next door supplied breakfast which was good for the price, fresh juice, croissants etc. Local bars and restuarants were very good, food in general the best I have tasted in Spain (and some other countries!). Found a gem of a place called mata (I think), superb and innovative tapas/mains etc. It is just around the corner from the Hotel. It is about a 10 min walk to the centre of Seville from the hotel. Try to get the 2 day tourist bus pass and you can hop off and on to visit the attractions, very reasonably priced.
We will be going back next year as we had such a good time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jakkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Just returned from a wonderful 2 night stay in this we'll appointed hotel in the heart of Seville. On arrival at the hotel the staff make you feel very welcome and the hotel itself is very clean with a lovely Moorish feel with inner courtyards full of plants, The rooms are modern and clean with air con which was very welcome as it was incredibly hot during our stay, there was also the added bonus of a fridge in the room. We found the hotel to be very quiet and having parking on site (€18 per day) was very convenient as parking locally on the street in pretty much impossible. Would highly recommend this hotel for exploring all that this beautiful city has to offer. For breakfast & good coffee I can highly recommend Cafe Badulaque which is next door to the hotel on the right, great food served by friendly staff and for an evening out restaurante Alameda is a must a lovely restaurant with a really nice atmosphere and the tapas are superb and the presentation is second to none, main course meals are around €14 - €22 well worth the money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marky1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
H10 Corregidor Boutique Hotel
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Hotel Abanico Sevilla
#32 of 177 in Seville
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#11 of 177 in Seville
798 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Zaida
Hotel Zaida
#19 of 177 in Seville
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Patio de la Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Patio de la Alameda

Address: Plaza Alameda de Hercules 56 | District Macarena, 41002 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range: $51 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Patio de la Alameda 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a hotel in the central square of Alameda with all the charm of Seville patios. Sevilla Enjoy your way. Old mansion of the last century, in which lived the sculptor Antonio Susillo, now converted into a hotel with style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Patio de la Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pv-Holidays Residence Patio De La Alameda Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing