We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Amadeus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Amadeus
Ranked #10 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
556 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“A gem”
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

A very quaint hotel located in the old part of the city, 7 minutes walk to the Cathedral. A music theme throughout, with many musical instruments adorning the walls. A wonderful roof terrace with a plunge pool/ jacuzzi. Quite delightful. A must if wanting a place to stay in Seville.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fueng2768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,201
    522
    114
    43
    23
See reviews for
294
1,069
67
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I have to give Hotel Amadeus my highest recommendation, but I'm afraid once everyone finds out about it, I'll have a harder time getting a room there!!
Rooms and common spaces are wonderful and a great value
Bathrooms are unbelievable for Europe- we had dual sinks and a Jacuzzi tub
Breakfast is a bit overpriced, but there are plenty of other options in close proximity
All touristy sights were in walking distance
Staff was very polite and helpful
Rates were very reasonable during January and weather was nice

Room Tip: We had room 202 "Verdi" Actual King Size bed, great bathroom and an in-room piano
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andispiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Our room was large and nice but on the street, so noise and light were a bit of an issue. The bathroom needed a little maintenance.
Public spaces were ample and comfortable like home. Sadly, it was too cold for the rooftop terrace, but it looked like a wonderful place to relax. We used the many indoor sitting rooms for reading and visiting with other guests.
The staff was courteous and very helpful. Breakfast was good and convenient, but be sure to get out to try some of the neighboring restaurants for breakfast lunch and dinner.
The location is close enough to everything you will want to do but still in a pretty quiet place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NWDVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

The rooms are beautiful, the roof top terrace with hot jacuzzi is a wonderful bonus. It's in a great location and the free orange wine made by the nun's of Seville that they leave around the hotel is fantastic! Breakfast was lovely and great value; it was continental and they brought it to our room for us, though we could have eaten on the roof top terrace if we had wanted to. We stayed in the Mozart room that had a lovely jacuzzi bath in the bedroom but also a wonderful shower too. The hotel itself was very quiet, outside noise was sometimes apparent but I wouldn't expect silence in a city hotel. The staff are extremely helpful and pleasant and speak wonderful English. The music theme of the hotel is very unusual and if you are able you can play instruments in a sound proof room. Excellent stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Mozart room, all are different but this had a lovely jacuzzi bath in the bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Stayed here on New Year's Eve 2013. Unique hotel with a wonderful ambience and very unique rooms. No two are the same. Beautiful terrace on the roof. Nice breakfast that can be served in your room, in the breakfast room, or on the terrace. Good location in the old quarter. There of lots of nice hotels in this city, but the Hotel Amadeus is certainly a contender to be on your list. Only odd thing was that they didn't offer to help with our bags to the rooms, and there were stairs involved.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBurnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We spent two nights in this charming small hotel in January, 2014. The public spaces are beautiful and inviting. Our room was larger than most we stayed in during this trip to Barcelona, Granada and Madrid. The staff was very helpful. They recommended a great restaurant and made reservations for an evening of flamenco music and dancing. The location is very good--a short walk takes you to the Cathedral and many restaurants and tapas bars. We had no issues with noise, but we were there mid-week. Weekends may be different. They also serve a good breakfast at a much more reasonable price than most European hotels. I recommend this hotel without any reservation
.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DGTIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

A great location in a tiny lane way ( with nice red carpet to the hotel though), near the centre and cathedral but far enough away and a bit secluded to just right. Great service and the roof top terrace is excellent. We had a room near the top with a small external terrace. Seville is magnificent and I'd stay at the hotel Amadeus again.

We didn't have a car so parking wasn't required, but a short 10 euro taxi fare from the train station is easy

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeebooTed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#11 of 179 in Seville
3,871 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Las Casas de la Juderia
#31 of 179 in Seville
2,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 179 in Seville
1,966 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#32 of 179 in Seville
1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amadeus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amadeus

Property: Hotel Amadeus
Address: Calle Farnesio 6 y Calle San Jose 10, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Seville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#19 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amadeus 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only hotel in Spain with a classical music theme. The hotel is built around a typical Sevillian patio of the eighteenth century (1745), situated between the Barrio de Santa Cruz and the Juderia, very close to the Giralda. It was recently refurbished but retains all its original charm. There are 19 rooms available, fully equipped with telephone, satellite television, air conditioning, minibar, en suite bathroom and security safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Amadeus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadeus Hotel Seville
Hotel Amadeus Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing