We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, great rooftop!”
Review of Hotel Amadeus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Amadeus
Ranked #9 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Clean, friendly, great rooftop!”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The rooftop terrace with a great view, serving drinks, snacks and breakfast, is alone worth staying at Hotel Amadeus!
Breakfast on the rooftop terrace is a must: morning sun, view over Sevilla, delicate food and attentive staff. Remember to book the evening in advance.
Helpful and nice staff.
Good location - quiet and still close to all main sights.

Room Tip: Space was ok even with an extra bed. No real balcony - only a french style balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tone H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,224
    536
    115
    43
    23
See reviews for
302
1,095
68
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Comfortable hotel with welcoming staff, interesting rooms furnished with a fun musical theme in medieval part of Seville just 5 mins from the Cathedral and Alcazar. Enjoy the roof terrace and its hot tub with views across the roof tops of Seville to the Cathedral spires while you sip a sherry or have breakfast. Best to arrive by train (Spanish trains are fast and efficient) and then taxi as you can see all the sights from the hotel on foot. Best tapas bar was Las Teresas close by - yes, slightly dour staff, but wonderful atmosphere and food especially if you enjoy fish and seafood.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillbackathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We had a fabulous stay at Hotel Amadeus. From the comfortable rooms, the gorgeous roof deck where we enjoyed breakfast and afternoon Cava and the sherry tastings throughout the hotel, Hotel Amadeus is a wonderful place to spend your down time in Seville. The location can't be beat as it was close to both the bus and train stations and close to all of the main sights. We would highly recommend Hotel Amadeus to any traveler.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haverly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Peaceful, comfortable beds, great atmosphere, the staff was so helpful, gave great recommendations. Perfect ambiance, complemented wonderful feel of Seville. Great rooftop for cocktails or breakfast. We cant wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Hotel Amadeus is a charming, clean, and well centralized place to stay while in Seville. Be aware that you cannot park right in front of the hotel to drop off your luggage and check in. However, the parking garage is a very short distance and not an issue, at least not for us. The hotel has a great deck overlooking the City on the top floor (and Jacuzzi) where you can enjoy a drink and even eat breakfast, lunch, etc.We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Amadeus and would highly recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The hotel is beautiful and more than central. It is really a pleasure to stay in the living room listening the music. The rooftop is a paradise. But there's nothing beyond it.
We stayed in August for 3 nights, we booked a superior room. As we took the room we realized to stay in a standard room. We asked our superior and, after some time the not nice receptionist gave us our room. I don't know why but when I put the luggage on the ground I realized the floor was FULL OF ANTS. When we reported that to the receptionist, she didn't trust us and sent a waitress to check. After the check we were assigned a further room. This was outside the main entrance, just the next door of the building. The room was dark, with only one very small window looking at internal stairs and one in the bathroom. There were smell of moisture everywhere, for this reason they powered on the air conditioning even if the room was cool. We tried to power off the air conditioning... but the remote controller didn't work. We asked for having another one, or some battery for replacement, but they didn't help us. So we where obliged to get on the chair and push button.

I don't want to say it is a bad hotel. Indeed it is good... but you need to be lucky.

Room Tip: Avoid the "La Musica" building rooms. Ask for superior rooms (the standard one are too sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lead_expression
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were recommended The Amadeus by a citizen of Sevilla. Once you find it, it is brilliant. An adventure to find but with the help of a local man that wheeled his bicycle with us whilst telling us about his city took us to its door we got there. Its location is superb for the Cathedral, Real Alcazar, and the Barrio Santa Cruz which is the location of hundreds of Tapas bars and restaurants.
The rooms are all different shapes, sizes but all furnished in a lovely way, bathrooms and showers great, cleanliness perfection our room was immaculate every day when we returned from site seeing. Reception staff perfect knowledge of the city, helpful with hints speaking fluent English for when my Spanish failed.
The public rooms lovely all with decanters of the local orange wine, iced tea, and ice bucket, try the wine early or you will miss out on it like I did until near the end of our stay, it is nectar (liquid marmalade). Access is easy with two lifts to all floors, the roof bar is lovely to rest tired legs, (but if you want views of the Cathedral take a walk to the hotel Dona Marie roof bar) Overall this is a great place for couples, just out of the bustle but a very short walk down narrow streets to the more lively areas.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 176 in Seville
4,100 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 176 in Seville
2,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 176 in Seville
2,277 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Las Casas de la Juderia
#36 of 176 in Seville
2,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amadeus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amadeus

Property: Hotel Amadeus
Address: Calle Farnesio 6 y Calle San Jose 10, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Seville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#19 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amadeus 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only hotel in Spain with a classical music theme. The hotel is built around a typical Sevillian patio of the eighteenth century (1745), situated between the Barrio de Santa Cruz and the Juderia, very close to the Giralda. It was recently refurbished but retains all its original charm. There are 19 rooms available, fully equipped with telephone, satellite television, air conditioning, minibar, en suite bathroom and security safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Amadeus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadeus Hotel Seville
Hotel Amadeus Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing