We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relax in Comfort in the City Center” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Amadeus

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Amadeus
Ranked #12 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
New York, New York, United States
1 review
“Relax in Comfort in the City Center”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

We had a fabulous stay at Hotel Amadeus. From the comfortable rooms, the gorgeous roof deck where we enjoyed breakfast and afternoon Cava and the sherry tastings throughout the hotel, Hotel Amadeus is a wonderful place to spend your down time in Seville. The location can't be beat as it was close to both the bus and train stations and close to all of the main sights. We would highly recommend Hotel Amadeus to any traveler.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Haverly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,186
    520
    114
    43
    23
See reviews for
289
1,060
66
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Peaceful, comfortable beds, great atmosphere, the staff was so helpful, gave great recommendations. Perfect ambiance, complemented wonderful feel of Seville. Great rooftop for cocktails or breakfast. We cant wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank THG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Hotel Amadeus is a charming, clean, and well centralized place to stay while in Seville. Be aware that you cannot park right in front of the hotel to drop off your luggage and check in. However, the parking garage is a very short distance and not an issue, at least not for us. The hotel has a great deck overlooking the City on the top floor (and Jacuzzi) where you can enjoy a drink and even eat breakfast, lunch, etc.We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Amadeus and would highly recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

The hotel is beautiful and more than central. It is really a pleasure to stay in the living room listening the music. The rooftop is a paradise. But there's nothing beyond it.
We stayed in August for 3 nights, we booked a superior room. As we took the room we realized to stay in a standard room. We asked our superior and, after some time the not nice receptionist gave us our room. I don't know why but when I put the luggage on the ground I realized the floor was FULL OF ANTS. When we reported that to the receptionist, she didn't trust us and sent a waitress to check. After the check we were assigned a further room. This was outside the main entrance, just the next door of the building. The room was dark, with only one very small window looking at internal stairs and one in the bathroom. There were smell of moisture everywhere, for this reason they powered on the air conditioning even if the room was cool. We tried to power off the air conditioning... but the remote controller didn't work. We asked for having another one, or some battery for replacement, but they didn't help us. So we where obliged to get on the chair and push button.

I don't want to say it is a bad hotel. Indeed it is good... but you need to be lucky.

Room Tip: Avoid the "La Musica" building rooms. Ask for superior rooms (the standard one are too sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lead_expression
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were recommended The Amadeus by a citizen of Sevilla. Once you find it, it is brilliant. An adventure to find but with the help of a local man that wheeled his bicycle with us whilst telling us about his city took us to its door we got there. Its location is superb for the Cathedral, Real Alcazar, and the Barrio Santa Cruz which is the location of hundreds of Tapas bars and restaurants.
The rooms are all different shapes, sizes but all furnished in a lovely way, bathrooms and showers great, cleanliness perfection our room was immaculate every day when we returned from site seeing. Reception staff perfect knowledge of the city, helpful with hints speaking fluent English for when my Spanish failed.
The public rooms lovely all with decanters of the local orange wine, iced tea, and ice bucket, try the wine early or you will miss out on it like I did until near the end of our stay, it is nectar (liquid marmalade). Access is easy with two lifts to all floors, the roof bar is lovely to rest tired legs, (but if you want views of the Cathedral take a walk to the hotel Dona Marie roof bar) Overall this is a great place for couples, just out of the bustle but a very short walk down narrow streets to the more lively areas.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, CO
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

We enjoyed every bit of our stay at the Hotel Amadeus. With helpful and friendly desk staff, comfortable rooms, rooftop breakfasts served from 8 until 2pm, the view of the cathedral and La Giralda from the terrace, and its convenient location in the heart of the Santa Cruz barrio, this hotel is a great choice from which to enjoy Sevilla. Complimentary sherry is available 24/7, and WiFi is included. The terrace bar is nice, too.

Room Tip: The Attic room was great, and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ekemme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Seville is a lovely city but it is mighty large too. So choose your location carefully. Amadeus is definitely a very good location. Rooms are small. You can always pay more and take a suite but it's best to judge a hotel based on its standard room. That is the room most travellers can afford.
So the room is small but tastefully done up. Bathroom has hot showers and washbasin and the shower area is very clean. The fittings are new.
Staff is very good. Actually it's a family run place and they are always happy to help. They speak in English. They have a lovely service. For 12 or 15 euros they do a bag full of laundry for you. A whole bag full! We got that done and though one of my socks went missing they managed to get it back. If you are on a long trip this service is worth every penny.
The breakfast is standard - tea/coffee, juice, fruits, croissant, cold cuts, butter and cheese. Also a muffin. It is served to you at your table. I like that.
Just minutes out of the hotel is a busy and buzzing restaurant and shopping street. Though I must say most of the restaurants in the area are touristy and we scouted with our friend Shaun for local places.
The cab can't go right to the door of the hotel as it is quite narrow. Am putting this down so that you can carry a suitcase with good wheels.
In case you are travelling with an old aunt, don't worry. They have manged to fit an elevator in their heritage building and it is smooth. I always like to go to places that have elevators though i am not anybody's old aunt :) We never had our meals there except breakfast so cannot comment on the food.
They also have a lovely option of having breakfast served to you on the terrace. We did not avail of this as it was quite cold. In spring and summer that should be your first breakfast option.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kainaz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#11 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,767 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Las Casas de la Juderia
#31 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,501 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#32 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amadeus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amadeus

Property: Hotel Amadeus
Address: Calle Farnesio 6 y Calle San Jose 10, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Seville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#19 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amadeus 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only hotel in Spain with a classical music theme. The hotel is built around a typical Sevillian patio of the eighteenth century (1745), situated between the Barrio de Santa Cruz and the Juderia, very close to the Giralda. It was recently refurbished but retains all its original charm. There are 19 rooms available, fully equipped with telephone, satellite television, air conditioning, minibar, en suite bathroom and security safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Amadeus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadeus Hotel Seville
Hotel Amadeus Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing