We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Hotel Amadeus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Amadeus
Ranked #12 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Great location, lovely appearance and friendly staff. Roof terrace and hot-tub not in high demand so felt private - heaven. Did ask for two single beds but didn't get them. Didn't really matter as we're old, platonic friends but it might for some!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank td219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,003)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

663 - 669 of 2,003 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

Loved our stay at Hotel Amadeus. Charming, unique hotel. Walking distance from main sites and attractions. Nice terrace and optional wonderful breakfast available. I would recommend to anyone! A bit tricky to find it on your own as it is tucked away on a little street in the old town area.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor- no problems with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed for two nights in July and hotel,excellent. Rooms are large and well equipped. Aircon is excellent and reception very helpful. Rooftop is an oasis in the middle of a city. If travelling by car then hotel is impossible to find as in middle of old town. Best to park in local car park then walk. Very close to attractions of old town. Would stay again

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Hotel Amadeus was really a pleasant surprise. Its an old building but fully renovated with elevators and air conditioning... the room we stayed in was gorgeous and spacious, with a great view and a hot tub. My travel-mate and I were treated like queens for such a cheap price - with an affordable breakfast (i think just 9 euros) served on its roof-top terrace overlooking Seville. Its located in the santa-cruz area, known for its narrow streets with millions of side streets branching off. Its very easy to get lost there, but Hotel Amadeus is located right off of a main street, so its easy to find your way back - and the area is well-lit at night. The staff were very helpful and friendly. This place is beautiful and so unique, I would recommend it to everyone and I hope to go back there myself.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1semes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I returned to the Amadeus this year with a different friend this time and it did not disappoint .
We found it to be just as charming and in fact had the addition pleasure of a attending a private concert one evening. The family who own the hotel are lovely and it is their attention to detail that makes this an exceptional place to stay.

Room Tip: as with all older building there can be some noise so I did prefer the room on my first visit which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rollsyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We just came back from a family trip to Spain. Our kids are older and we all agreed that Seville was our FAVORITE town on the trip. I think the accommodations at Hotel Amadeus added to that. We fully enjoyed their hospitality. Everyone at the front desk was very nice - everyday. The rooms were great (big), beds comfortable, clean bathrooms and we highly recommend getting the breakfast on the roof. Loved it! (kids loved the wifi!!)

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank sanfranciscofivetogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Ask for the top floor room in the annex and you'll be in your own private aerie with a lovely terrace planted with fragrant potted plants. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Amadeus and wouldn't hesitate to come back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicwinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#11 of 178 in Seville
4,534 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 178 in Seville
2,174 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#10 of 178 in Seville
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amadeus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amadeus

Address: Calle Farnesio 6 y Calle San Jose 10, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Seville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#19 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range: $105 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amadeus 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only hotel in Spain with a classical music theme. The hotel is built around a typical Sevillian patio of the eighteenth century (1745), situated between the Barrio de Santa Cruz and the Juderia, very close to the Giralda. It was recently refurbished but retains all its original charm. There are 19 rooms available, fully equipped with telephone, satellite television, air conditioning, minibar, en suite bathroom and security safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Amadeus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadeus Hotel Seville
Hotel Amadeus Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing