We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amadeus, Amadeus!”
Review of Hotel Amadeus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Amadeus
Ranked #9 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amadeus, Amadeus!”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I stayed here with my wife on the 9th and 10th of January 2013, and an inspired choice it turned out to be. Not the easiest place to find having never been to Seville before, but after dropping our bags off in reception, we parked the car in a nearby underground car park (about 21 euros a day) and left it there until it was time to leave. The hotel room was excellent, very clean, huge comfy bed, minibar and bathrobes in the bathroom. As previously stated in other reviews the Hotel has musical instruments all over the place as well as computers and printers for you to use if you need to print off airline tickets for example.
All the staff were very helpful in directing us to the places we wanted to visit, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was taken on the roof terrace on the first day, (our choice) they even brought us blankets for our legs as they must have thought we were crazy British!
The location is ideal for all the major tourist spots, the Cathederal just a stroll away through the narrow streets. There are loads of great bars and restaurants nearby and the prices were suprisingly cheap for the quality on offer.
After saying we needed to leave earlier than the regular breakfast time on departure day, again it was no problem, they prepared breakfast earlier for us so we could catch our flight on time.
All in all we had a fantastic time in Seville, the only negative was that two days was not enough! When we do return it will definately be to the Hotel Amadeus!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarrieY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,223
    536
    115
    43
    23
See reviews for
301
1,095
68
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

This is a lovely little hotel, with comfortable, quiet rooms, beautifully furnished sitting areas, magnificent rooftop terraces with breathtaking views of the city, and gracious service. Plus, music rooms! I spent time playing the piano each evening...a wonderful way to relax after hours of walking around this gorgeous city and before heading out to dinner. It's also located on a narrow pedestrian walkway, deep in the old quarter of town...an easy walk to all the major sites, as long as you're ready to get lost in the maze of small streets.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

A place I will come with my family again to. We travelled for business and had five rooms booked in this very charming botique Hotel perfectly located in the heart of the "old" Seville only 3 minutes away from the cathedral. The hotel has, while being upscale, a family feeling to it, which makes you feel asap at home.
It is very clean, quite and the service has been excellent. The rooms are individually decorated with nice bathrooms and comfi beds. The breakfast is served in a cute room and the table set with coffee, tea, fruit, roles, cheese, meat, butter, marmelade, thus no running to buffet. Thus no masses streaming from and to a buffet like in some business hotels, thus a big plus for this hotel.
The hotels "theme" of "Amadeus" is reflected wherever you look, be in the several lounge areas or the rooms. You have pianos, chellos, violins, flutes, recorders and many pictures connected to music.
It is also true that you can see the Giralda from the rooftop and even breakfast is served there if you want. One thing which was not my liking was the hotels recommendation to go to a restaurant around the corner. While the food was good, the interior was not nice typical Spanish and the music played was top 30, but then some other person might like it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebullers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This beautiful hotel was one of the most pleasant places that my husband and I stayed in during a recent European trip. It is in a wonderful location close to many restaurants and not far from the main cathedral. It's an easy walk to the University area where there are many buzzy restaurants serving great tapas and is close to the city centre where you will find all of the usual suspects in terms of department and clothing stores.
The hotel is an absolute delight. It is a charming place but not in that overly fussy, floral chintzy way.The public areas are decorated with musical instruments which you can play if you are so inclined,beautiful furniture, water features and areas to sit and listen to music and reflect on the day,We especially liked the little touches of mint tea and water laid out on trays in the living areas We also loved the rooftop terrace where we would go at the end of the day to look at the sun setting over Seville, while sipping a glass of cava. The first room we stayed in- the "Mendelsohn room- was small but perfectly formed, with everything we needed to make our stay more than comfortable but after deciding to stay for a second night we moved to a junior suite- the Ravel room -which was a very large room with a beautiful bathroom and views over cobblestone streets.I would recommend this beautiful place if you have been travelling for a while and are a little over formulaic hotels. If you are driving, the parking is a little difficult to find and it would be preferable to get the instructions from the hotel staff before attempting to drive through the extremely narrow "streets." The hotel staff are also extremely helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bella2515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

First time stay in Seville, booked this hotel quickly on a whim and I must say we were not disappointed, quirky, homely place filled with musical decoration, being a musician myself it was very fitting and unexpected.
The staff were friendly and location was ideal for us to stroll in either direction to restaurants and nightlife and indeed all of the major sightseeing locations like the Cathedral and Plaza de Espana were only fifteen minute walks at the most, and in 20 degree weather what more could you want !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank CA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

One-of-a-kind music themed lodgings in converted old house of the Barrio Santa Cruz. Could not ask for a better location for wandering the heart of old Seville. Very accommodating individuals at the reception desk, some of whom are from the family that created the hotel. Ask to see different rooms to find one that suits your tastes along the spectrum from older original fixtures to updated ones (or that is named after a different composer)! Rooms facing directly onto Farnesio may get noise from passersby, so you are more likely to have a quiet room if your room faces one of the interior courtyards.

I couldn't resist picking up the guitar that was available and taking it into the soundproofed practice room to plunk out a few chords . . .

Room Tip: Rooms facing directly onto Farnesio may get noise from passersby, so you are more likely to have a q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkofBurbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sais in wales
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I wrote a review of this hotel a goodwhile ago now and I was, to my regret, a little sniffy. I have to admit it: I was wrong - it's excellent.
I would strongly suggest making sure that you stay in the 'Amadeus' part of the hotel rather than the newer 'La Musica' section simply because it's nicer. The rooms, while simply furnished and uncluttered, are clean and bright and have everything you need. The staff are helpful and speak good English. I have not yet used the roof terrace or eaten their breakfast but that's only becase I'm a regular visitor to the city and have my usual haunts which I enjoy. Having said that, the breakfast, while not cheap, certainly looks inviting.
One cautionary note. Ask the hotel to book you a taxi to meet you at the airport when you arrive. On my last visit, the taxi-driver presumed (as they all seem to do) that I had never been to the city before and took me for a long ride ending up about five or so hot minutes' walk from the hotel which, he told me, was on a very narrow road (which it is) he could not get near. This is not true - there are two roads which run very close to the hotel and these are both negotiable by car) but my Spanish was not good enough to tell him so and so I paid the 30 euros he charged and walked the rest. An annoying start to a very good stay.
Stay at the Amadeus: it's in the perfect location. The beds are comfortable (a novelty in Seville) and it's very good value. I'm already looking to book for Octobe this year ad will be devastated if I can't get in.

Room Tip: Choose Amadeus, not La Musica and see if you can get a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orangeSaisInWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 176 in Seville
4,091 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 176 in Seville
2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 176 in Seville
2,271 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Las Casas de la Juderia
#36 of 176 in Seville
2,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amadeus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amadeus

Property: Hotel Amadeus
Address: Calle Farnesio 6 y Calle San Jose 10, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Seville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#19 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amadeus 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only hotel in Spain with a classical music theme. The hotel is built around a typical Sevillian patio of the eighteenth century (1745), situated between the Barrio de Santa Cruz and the Juderia, very close to the Giralda. It was recently refurbished but retains all its original charm. There are 19 rooms available, fully equipped with telephone, satellite television, air conditioning, minibar, en suite bathroom and security safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Amadeus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadeus Hotel Seville
Hotel Amadeus Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing