We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Boutique Hotel - Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Amadeus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Amadeus
Ranked #10 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Beautiful Boutique Hotel - Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

This is the most beautiful hotel, right in the heart of Seville.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMenke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,201
    522
    114
    43
    23
See reviews for
294
1,069
67
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

My friends & I stayed at Hotel Amadeus for a long weekend, and it was fantastic!! The building is charming & just what I envisioned a hotel in Seville to look like. The rooms were small but comfortable, and with AC (which was a must given the hot temps). Breakfast was a lovely spread, and more food than we could handle, and it was nice to be able to enjoy it inside or out. The rooftop deck was a nice way to spend the late afternoon, hopping into the plunge pool (basically, an unheated jacuzzi) to cool off.

The biggest selling points in my opinion were the staff & location. The hotel staff were so friendly, gracious & accommodating - they were able to help us with all of our questions in English, they really went above & beyond. The location is also excellent, it was very quiet but just a few minutes' walk to all of the major attractions Seville has to offer.

A tip: if you visit, you must check out the Turkish baths at Aire!! It was the most incredible, relaxing few hours of my entire trip to Spain.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChiGirl76_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

Me and my daughter stayed here for 1 night. Beautiful building, but our room was VERY small. I think they put us in a single room.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elnavermaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

The Hotel Amadeus is a small perfect hotel. Definitely get a suite only 20 euros more. It is well located in the barrio. We walked evertwhere' The airconditioning worked well, it was quiet and beautiful. hard working staff., Nice breakfast. convenient internet available. eat breakfast on the roof. go to restaurant don Raymundo for paella
linda brown

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hedy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

I've never stayed in a hotel with such unique charm and originality. Music pervades the building. If you didn't love Mozart before staying here, you surely will by the time you leave! It is the perfect setting for a visit to the charming old town of Seville. Start with breakfast on the sunroom - this will help get you oriented. Our room was well-appointed although small but what the heck - you don't come to Seville for the hotel room - get out and about - you are slapbang in the middle of all the excitement. We loved the Flamenco show we were guided to by the staff.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanderra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2011

Stayed in la musica. Really nice big room (3 people with extra bed). Lovely furnishing throughout the hotel. Free sherry a nice touch to relax in the reception rooms. Breakfast on the rooftop terrace in main building well worth the money and really flexible times. Loved the new hot tub just the thing to relax after a day sightseeing. Great location. Some if the staff were a bit disappointing and not has helpful as would have liked, not forthcoming with information. Breakfast lady was lovely. Overall we would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dart70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

Save yourself the aggravation of these streets and go directly to the big underground parking lot that they show on their map. It is only 2 blocks from the hotel and much easier than scratching your rental (as we did on those narrow streets). The hotel is even in an alley! However, once you are there, relax. It is a lovely hotel in the middle of everything. We walked around the corner for eggs in the morning. The room was kinda small, but there was a hallway inside the room that kept the noise out. I slept like a baby! Don't forget about their one-day laundry service. Everything came back neat and folded. This was a very nice place to stay. (computers on every floor)

Room Tip: ask for a bigger room....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nellie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#9 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,886 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Las Casas de la Juderia
#33 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,967 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#31 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amadeus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amadeus

Property: Hotel Amadeus
Address: Calle Farnesio 6 y Calle San Jose 10, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Seville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#19 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amadeus 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only hotel in Spain with a classical music theme. The hotel is built around a typical Sevillian patio of the eighteenth century (1745), situated between the Barrio de Santa Cruz and the Juderia, very close to the Giralda. It was recently refurbished but retains all its original charm. There are 19 rooms available, fully equipped with telephone, satellite television, air conditioning, minibar, en suite bathroom and security safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Amadeus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadeus Hotel Seville
Hotel Amadeus Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing