We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sevilla Center Hotel
Ranked #41 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Venlo, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Great hotel. It has a very luxurious look. When we first entered the hotel we turned around to make sure it was the right hotel.The €55,- we payed per night for a double room (breakfast not included) is in my opinion cheap for a hotel like this. The lobby, hallways and rooms are perfect. We had a nice view over a park, comfortable beds en a large bathroom.

The roof pool was not very busy, but already all the beds were taken. Prices at the bars are normal. Minibar, calling, room service and breakfast iare rather expensive, so is parking underneath the hotel (€18,- pd.).

The location is easy to reach by car or public transport. The city center is on a walking distance, so is a big mall close to the Sevilla stadium.

Overal a great hotel, with expensive extras.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FunsP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    733
    208
    59
    33
See reviews for
276
699
49
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
62 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

A new and nice hotel within walking distance of most sights in Sevilla. The pool area is spacious and nice while the pool is quite small and shallow. Nice and plentiful breakfast. A small fitness room in the basement with som basic poor functional equipment. Garage parking is 18 euros.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EBlakstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire UK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Have stayed here before. Hotel is well placed . Short walk to the tram to travel to the main square.Ensure that you get a ticket to ride on this ( E1.60 each way pp) as they do have ticket inspectors!!!!!! ,late bar in park next door. If you come out of the hotel and turn left and walk up to the lights and go right for 20meters ,there is a very busy late locals area ( really cheap for drink and food).Taxi to cathedrall is about E4.50.Walking is about 20mins.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hertshezbulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Recently stayed here one night on business and was pleasantly surprised with the overall quality of accommodation, service and luxury of my room. Breakfast was excellent with many options. The staff are very friendly and helpful and both check in and check out was efficient.

it is only a short walk to the historic centre which is well worth it to eat some tapas and drink a small beer. It was hot and the temperature was in the low 40's but the rooms and public areas were cool. There is a pool and terrace on the 3rd floor which looked inviting but I ddn't get the chance due to time.

I know I was in Spain but most of the staff could speak English so that was also helpful for me.

Do not hesitate booking here if a central clean, very good hotel is what you looking for.

**The hotel is near the main railway station so is good for the Madrid train**.

Room Tip: Floor 13 has great rooms which are worth the extra expense. Also great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Dpto. Comercial at Sevilla Center Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Barcelona, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

Our last night in Seville. Although we got lost walking back to the hotel, it was a great! The room was beautiful, and the entire hotel was top of the line.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SherryMVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antoio, Tx
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

Dark rooms, needed more lightning. Not convient to much else. No ice. Internet for charge.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Staro311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
190 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

I have stayed in Seville before, and adore the city. this latest stay was for business and therefore I needed a central location. The Sevilla Center is just a shirt walk from both St Justa station and Plaze Espana so it's as well placed as any hotel.

The hotel itself is divine. The room (suite?) I had was divine, well appointed, with excellent air con and comfortable beds. The staff were helpful and with the exception of one waitress all could speak English.

The breakfast was wonderful, with masses of choice and served by excellent staff.

I will definitely stay here again

My only criticism was the amount of time it took to get served at a table in the TV bar, but I probably could have walked to the bar to get served sooner.

Room Tip: You MUST visit Plaza Espana.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColonelDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#35 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
Melia Sevilla
#29 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,858 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#9 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Las Casas de la Juderia
#33 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,535 reviews
NH Collection Sevilla
#17 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sevilla Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sevilla Center Hotel

Property: Sevilla Center Hotel
Address: Avenida Buhaira 24, 41018 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Seville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#24 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sevilla Center Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sevilla Center is a privileged destination for guests travelling for either business or pleasure. It has complete services and the best comfort. The hotel also enjoys a central location and is magnificently communicated, near the AVE high-speed Santa Justa train station (0.8 miles), on Avenida de la Buhaira, whose prolongation takes us directly to the airport and the main roads around the city. It is also just a short walk away from the historical and business centre of Seville. Decorated elegantly, it has state-of-the-art equipment that is ideal to host conventions and events of all kinds. The facilities of Hotel Sevilla Center have been designed with a single purpose: that all of the guests feel well taken care of in a warm and comfortable atmosphere, surrounded by noble materials and a modernist design where light is the main protagonist. Hotel Sevilla Center has a cafeteria open all year around and a snack bar located on the pool terrace, open in summer season. It also has a Lobby bar and six spacious rooms to host events of all kinds, from conferences to weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Mirai, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sevilla Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sevilla Hotel Seville
Hotel Sevilla Center
Sevilla Center Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing