We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel and good access to The Sights!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sevilla Center Hotel
Ranked #45 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Most impressed with hotel and facilities and very friendly staff who could not have been more helpful. Stunning views of the cathedral and the old town on the 11th floor.

Nice easy walk to all areas and through loads of parks in all directions including Buhaira which sits adjacent to the hotel and has it's own cafe for late evening meals.. Great access to the two best restaurants in Seville "Vineria San Telmo" & "ExtraVerde" that I have reviewed elsewhere!

Great value for money at €60 a night compared to standard rate of €540!! Shop around for best prices! Did not use swimming pool and other leisure facilities but they all looked good and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HeadBrewerEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Center, Marketing Departement at Sevilla Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2011

Dear customer,

We greatly appreciate your comments.We are constantly working to improve our services.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Grenade, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.


Thank you very much.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

426 - 432 of 1,723 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2011

Seville is a must see city and this hotel is as good as place as any to use as a base. The old quarter is a short tram journey away (3 stops) or walkable, though in July it was too hot to do this. The boat trip was a little bit uninspiring and not really worth the effort. The tourist bus may well have been a better option.

The Hotel seems to cater more for the 'business' traveller though don't let put you off. Its smart, clean, efficient and quiet. If your looking for something authentic and quaint this isn't your hotel. Parking is a problem in Seville though many hotesl have car parking facilities - €18.00 / day at this one.

The sauna was not in operation went we visited - no problem just go outside!

Only ate in for breakfast which was perfectly adequate. Many great restaurants at night - speak to the Hotel conceige he was very helpful.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the quieter - the sixth was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

This hotel. although called Sevilla Center is not in the centre but is nevertheless only a short walk to the city centre and also benefits from lots of "local" type bars and cafes within a few minutes walk, there is also a supermarket directly opposite the hotel. It is also close to the Santa Justa train station, approx 15 minutes walk, and San Sebastian bus station, approx 10 minutes walk .
The hotel itself has a very plush feel to it and the reception staff are very efficient and helpful. Our room was nicely decorated and seemed very new and was very clean.
We didn't use the pool area but had a look at it on our arrival and it looked very pleasant, sunbeds were available and it had it's own bar area, (you need a token from reception to get a towel) . Our tariff didn't include breakfast but there are plenty of cafes a short walk away. We thought it was good value for a city hotel and would use it again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pepsaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Center, Marketing Departement at Sevilla Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2011

Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Barcelona, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Hotel Sevilla center is 15 minutes walking to downtown.It´s a short walk for you stay in a modern hotel, with big and confortable rooms.Great breakfast.And it was a surprise, because 2 days before I stayed in a Seville hotel downtown. I paied more for a old hotel with better location, but small room, no breakfast, unconfortable.Better walk 15 minutes and stay in a nice place with good price.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FRANCISCO7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stayed nat the Sevilla Center Hotel while on holiday in Adalucia. We arrived earlier than the stated check-in time but received a warm welcome at reception and were able to access our room straight away. The junior suite I had booked was an excellent room on the coner of the hotel with excellent views. everything we required was available in the room.
Although a little way from the centre it was a short walk to the tram which we were able to take to the city centre adjacent to the athedal. The cost was only 1.60 euros.
The only meal we had was breakfast where there was an exgtensive choice and the service was first class.
The only slight downside was the cost of parking. However we were aware of the level of cost before booking and the convenience mainly outweighed the cost.
We would certainly stay again if we visit Seville.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner junior suite.away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheshire2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

I don't understand the negative reviews. This is a lovely hotel, good location, friendly staff and a good pool. As a group of reasonably well travlled Brits we had a great weekend at the Sevilla Center, thanks very much!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Crodenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Center, Marketing Departement at Sevilla Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2011

Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Cordoba, Barcelone, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

This was our (wife and mine) first trip to Andalusia. After spending five days on the Costa del Sol, which we thoroughly enjoyed, we decided to see if we could get a glimpse of what Andalusia is really about. Our plan was to visit some pueblo blancas, Cadiz, Seville, Cordoba and Granada.
After using trip advisor to find our hotel in Seville we set off early in the morning in our rented car to Seville by way of Cadiz. We found the sand on the beach at Cadiz somewhat dirty and it must have been low tide because I walked a hundred yards into the surf and the water never rose above my knees which made it impossible to swim there.
The drive from Cadiz to Seville was easy and the traffic was light to moderate. We had a navigator in our car so it was easy to find The Seville Center Hotel. We arrived Saturday afternoon when maybe we got lucky because we found a parking spot across the street from the hotel. We left the car there until Monday morning and saved 38 euros ($55) in parking charges.
We knew from reading trip advisor that the hotel was a 15 minute walk to the major tourist attractions. Whenever we travel to foreign countries my wife and I enjoy walking, taking public transportation and meeting the local folks. We were not disappointed; while walking we stopped a local couple to ask for direction to the Alcazar, They Sheppard us all the way there, all the while giving us history and photo opt (which reminds me that I promised to email some pictures I took of them).
As far as critiquing the Seville Center hotel or any hotel, I think your total holiday experience can tint the view of your hotel for the better or worse. For us, we had a marvelous experience in Seville.
At first I thought the beds were a little hard, but it turned out we slept sound and comfortable all night. The bathroom was clean. The shower was above average with extremely high water pressure. The A/C worked well and we left it on all night without getting too cold. The breakfast was generous, sumptuous and memorable. The staff was friendly and helpful. There are many restaurants two or three blocks to the left, two of which we frequented and found them very good. I think the most telling aspect this critique is that I asked the front desk if the hotel chain had a branch in Granada; which they did and we booked two days there (Andalusia Center Hotel)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Manuela25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Center, Departamento de Marketing at Sevilla Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2011

Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Granada, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Melia Sevilla
#39 of 177 in Seville
3,302 reviews
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#40 of 177 in Seville
1,687 reviews
NH Collection Sevilla
#21 of 177 in Seville
1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,660 reviews
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#12 of 177 in Seville
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sevilla Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sevilla Center Hotel

Address: Avenida Buhaira 24, 41018 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Seville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#24 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range: $51 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sevilla Center Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sevilla Center is a privileged destination for guests travelling for either business or pleasure. It has complete services and the best comfort. The hotel also enjoys a central location and is magnificently communicated, near the AVE high-speed Santa Justa train station (0.8 miles), on Avenida de la Buhaira, whose prolongation takes us directly to the airport and the main roads around the city. It is also just a short walk away from the historical and business centre of Seville. Decorated elegantly, it has state-of-the-art equipment that is ideal to host conventions and events of all kinds. The facilities of Hotel Sevilla Center have been designed with a single purpose: that all of the guests feel well taken care of in a warm and comfortable atmosphere, surrounded by noble materials and a modernist design where light is the main protagonist. Hotel Sevilla Center has a cafeteria open all year around and a snack bar located on the pool terrace, open in summer season. It also has a Lobby bar and six spacious rooms to host events of all kinds, from conferences to weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sevilla Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sevilla Hotel Seville
Hotel Sevilla Center
Sevilla Center Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing