We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small no frills hotel with excellent location”
Review of La Casa de la Luna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Casa de la Luna
Ranked #69 of 154 Specialty Lodging in Seville
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Small no frills hotel with excellent location”
Reviewed May 4, 2011

This is a simple hotel with clean, bright rooms. However, the location is excellent (it might be little hard to find at first without a map but we had a printed google map and found it super fast). Right in the center, a couple of blocks from the Alcazar and Cathedral. The bus that brings you from the train station stops a 5-7 min walk from the hotel.
The room doesn't have many ammenities, no hair dryer for example. You have to leave a 10 euros deposit for the tv remote control. There's breakfast available at an extra cost. And there's free wi fi in the lobby however their network seemed to be having problems when we were there and it worked ocassionally. The only problem is one of the reception guys seemed rude, however I think this might be the style of some people in the area. Anyway no big deal. If you're looking for a nice place to spend the night without spending big bucks this is your place. It's also very quiet so we got a great night sleep.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KNDC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    105
    54
    15
    15
See reviews for
35
126
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2011

The room is very small and basic. The wall is very thin so that I could smell the smoke from the neighbor, and can hear they are showering. There are irritating noises come from toilet,dogs barking all night. Window can only open 50centmeters high from the floor, room like a prison cell.
NO curtains in bathroom/bedroom, only tulle, the building opposite the street is only 1.5 meters from your windows, your neighbour can see everything over that distance!
The bed was very uncomfortable, and not properly cleaned. It was full of someone's hair, the blankets were burned with cigarettes, didn't change for 2 days, though I booked a non-smoking room.
No wifi in room , only can get poor signal in the aisle, maybe that why there is a desk in the aisle.
TV is hung up on the celling, and needed to reserve to use, 10 euros deposite.
WORST of all, the owner(Big tall man, can understand a little bit English) force us to have a 4 beds room he said by the law he must to, we are 2 adults and 2babies---2 years and 3years old.
When we ask to cancelle the reservation ,the greedy owner ask for 2 nights full price commission . Disgusting!!
So we have to stay there, we booked the room for 56euros/night, the owner ask 90euros/night, money sucker! Even so, he give us a double bed and a bunk bed without bed guards, how can I use that for babies!
When check out, the owner ask 3% of commission fee,180euros room price he ask 217euros for total, Double check your bill before you sign!!
Compare the price and sevice I wont recommand the hostel Especially family with babieds.
Actually I am not usually very picky .

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aliceview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seville hotels

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

The hotel was difficult to find, but once we found it, we were very happy with the location. It was close to all the sights we wanted to see, as well as to the El Prado bus station. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations, etc. The room was spacious and comfortable, with everything we needed. And the price (53 euros) was very reasonable!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodeye67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

This hotel is extremely central, right next to the Alcazaba and the cathedral. The gentleman on reception was extremely welcoming, we didn't meet any other staff.

We only stayed here for one night, arrived late, went out for tapas and then left early in the morning. I am pleased about this as the room wasn't the nicest and the bathroom was very small. Our room faced onto the front of the hotel and although this is a pedestrianised street it got very noisy, especially in the morning with people wheeling suitcases and talking outside the window. I was very pleased that I had to get up early anyway or I would not have been impressed at the noise. I couldn't close the windows as there was no air conditioning and it would have been too stuffy.

I think I would go somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergamo
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2010

Good value for money, helpful staff and very comfy beds. Right in the centre so just an easy walk to the major attractions…yep the staff is very friendly, the price according to the location and the rooms quite basis but ok for the price paid. Good place!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicolaVento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAdrid
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2009

I spend 4 night at the hotel and I felt like at home,.. what a nice hotel very good location, athe manager is just amazing so nice helpful and also very good looking!!.. the hotel is super clean and the beds very confortables!! please do not go anywhere else!! this is the hotel! price and quality relation is just perfect!

Angela Hill. California

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angela_saravia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2009

My sister and I had a charmingly decorated room on the first floor with two single beds. There was lots of room and a TV. The location couldn't have been better. However, the cleanliness left a lot to be desired and anyone passing on the street was mere inches from the window. Disconcerting if you like to have the window open. The staff was not terribly friendly and there were a lot of rules about not washing out clothes in the bathroom. They want you to use their laundry service. For budget travelers (backpackers) it is certainly adequate.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petite_mignonette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Goya
Hotel Goya
#41 of 175 in Seville
483 reviews
Hostal Sierpes
#144 of 175 in Seville
196 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Baco
Hotel Baco
#117 of 175 in Seville
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Casco Antiguo
Hosteria del Laurel
Hosteria del Laurel
#110 of 175 in Seville
38 reviews
Hotel Londres
#124 of 175 in Seville
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa de la Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa de la Luna

Property: La Casa de la Luna
Address: Calle Mariana de Pineda, 9, 41004 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 154 Specialty Lodging in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Casa de la Luna 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Casa de la Luna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Arias Seville
Hostal Arias Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing