We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bathrooms need update”
Review of Hostal Zahira

Hostal Zahira
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostal Zahira
Ranked #156 of 177 Hotels in Seville
A TripAdvisor Member
toronto
15
Reviewed October 8, 2005

The only good thing about the hostal is the central location. It's better to bring your own pillow because you will need a chiropractor's help after sleping on it. The washrooms definitely need an update, the sink leaks constantly and the bathtab is filthy.
If I re-visit Sevilla, I won't even consider staying there again. During our trip we stayed in 5 other hostals, but this one was only our misfortune.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
There are newer reviews for Hostal Zahira
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 21 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Ohio
19
Reviewed December 5, 2004

Three of us spent eight nights at the Hostel Zahira in downtown Seville, Spain on Calle San Eloy, and while it wasn't a 5-star hotel, it was very good. The room was clean, our beds were made each day and we got fresh towels. The room was small but with enough room for three of us. The hostal staff was friendly (although only in Spanish) and helpful.

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2004

I would give the hostel a 3.5 out of 5 rating.
Hostal Zahira is in a nice part of Sevilla - on a street full of shops and places to eat. The room we had was simple, yet very comfortable and clean. The reception area of the hostal is nicely decorated. We had our own bathroom, and the room had airconditioning - although it was still warm even with the airconditioning turned on. Also, the aircon was leaking water at one point in time and was also noisy if left on all day. The staff is very friendly and hospitable, and very accommodating for non-Spanish speakers. Overall, our stay was a good one. The hostel is about 10 minutes walk to the cathedral and the palace.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Fabs07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Scegliere solo in caso non si trovi di meglio
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank areadstudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Esther G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eag396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 준엽 나
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Hotel Londres
#123 of 177 in Seville
174 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#41 of 177 in Seville
1,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,374 reviews
Hostal Sierpes
#142 of 177 in Seville
200 reviews
Le petit Paris
#105 of 177 in Seville
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Zahira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Zahira

Address: Calle San Eloy 43, 41001 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Price Range: $57 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostal Zahira 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hostal Zahira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Zahira Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing