We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frequent Visitor to Sevilla”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Vertice Sevilla
Ranked #65 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Modern, clean, with friendly and helpful staff. The location is a bit remote (several miles....in Sevilla Este) from downtown Seville, but city bus stops in front, and there is also a taxi stand there. Besides, it is almost impossible to drive and park in downtown Sevilla. We chose the hotel for family reasons, but if one is familiar with, and willing to use public transportation, it can be a good place to relax from touring or business. Has garage in basement, but can be a bit of a "tight squeeze" for a larger vehicle.

Room Tip: Ask for "mini-suites", which have bedroom, and adjoining siitting room, with desk, sofa, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OZ36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (643)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 643 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2011

The first thing to say is that in some circumstances this hotel is ideal for families with children visiting Seville. If you understand quite how far away it is from all the sights you'd want to visit and are prepared to put up with that then the hotel will not disappoint. The pool was perfect for our kids to relax in after a day's sightseeing and since its heated and can be both indoor and outdoor, its not weather or season dependant unlike the majority of other hotels in Southern Spain.
The family room was great - actually a small suite with twin beds in the living room. However, we did have trouble achieving this. Apparently our family room booking for 4 with expedia actually gave us a family room for 3 - only one single bed in the living room. The hotel were perfectly happy for 4 of us to share this - it happened at another hotel as well so seems not uncommon in Spain. However not even this one bed was made up when we arrived. Reception - who were not unfriendly, just struggling with our English - were able to explain that they could offer us an additional bed as well at an additional price. (even with this extra price and the cost of parking in the hotel car park, we found the price extremely low for the hotel) The only problem was that it took repeated calls and visits to reception to even get one bed made up. We finally managed to get the second bed brought through and made up by about 10.30 at night!
The distance into Seville is a huge problem - we didn't want to waste time with buses and found that a taxi into the centre cost 15 euros in and 20 out at night. However, if you have a car and are happy to drive into the centre, we found the carparks very reasonable, plentiful and easy to find.
There are several bars around which serve breakfast but we struggled to find somewhere local to eat at night - there are loads of bars but away from the tourist areas, they don't serve food until 8.30 pm - not great for our English kids! Even the hotel tapas bar won't serve food until that time but there is room service and the food was fine - if limited.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank The-Grand-Sophy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

Nice hotel, located in a neighborhood that is far away from the city center (15 minutes by car, if the hectic transit in Seville allows you).
However, the relationship price-quality is surprising. Was one of the cheapest hotels in my trip to Spain but I would recommend it.
Things that will make you think twice about the hotel: buffet breakfast (not as good as its price) and the front desk personnel. They just don't make an effort in helping you.
Except for that, it is recommendable.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Piloteador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

This is a great 4 star hotel. It is a bit far from the Old downtown where you'll most probably want to end up, but there are two buses that stop exactly in front of the hotel and will drop you off just outside of the downtown core (it will be the last stop on the bus #22 and #27).

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank W0rldTraveller39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2009

This hotel not only supplied us with wrong information regarding bus routes to the city center but also gave us an address to get back by cab that was incorrect. My friend and I were stranded in another town that they sent us to, it was awful and when we returned they all were pointing fingers and no one took any responsibility. And that was the least of our issues with the hotel, they add charges on that are not indicated in their pamphlets so beware before you travel, their pool is nothing short of a sketchy area with no where to lie out (it feels like sitting on a soccer field that rained all night and their is a puddle in the middle to swim in), and the gym (if you could call it that) had broken equipment and the ones that somewhat worked must not have been serviced since their opening. After all of this you would like to return to a warm comfortable bed...but that does not exist in this place. I advise anyone interested in this place to rethink your decision so that you can enjoy your trip without this disaster of a place ruining it for you.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shanlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2009

The staff and management of this hotel were the most unfriendly and inappropriate I have ever had to deal with. I travel about six times a year and stay in all kinds of hotels, this was the poorest display of customer service I have ever experienced. We were even given wrong information that literally put us in danger. I am so passionate about my disgust for this hotel, that I think everyone should know. I would never recommend this hotel to any of my collogues, family, or friends.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank daykat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2009

We booked this hotel on a website that indicated there was an airport shuttle. There is not an airport shuttle... so we ended up paying the flat rate to the airport. Annoying, but whatever, we got a great deal on the room.
The rooms were great - huge! I liked the little bars nearby - it was nice to be out of the city centre for a night - the people were much friendlier on the outskirts of town, in my opinion.
The bathroom was good, but the shower ran hot and cold, so it was difficult to have a comfortable cleansing experience.
There was an outdoor pool that we took advantage of - i thought it was great.
Overall a good experience, and we booked it for about 100 Euro so it was worthwhile for our needs.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hurlski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
5.5 mi away
Bellavista
Bellavista
#91 of 178 in Seville
454 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
1.3 mi away
Hotel M.A. Sevilla Congresos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel San Pablo Sevilla
Hotel San Pablo Sevilla
#72 of 178 in Seville
521 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Sevilla
Ibis Sevilla
#52 of 178 in Seville
858 reviews
3.9 mi away
AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo
AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo
#49 of 178 in Seville
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vertice Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vertice Sevilla

Address: Avenida La Aeronautica s/n, 41020 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Seville
#38 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#53 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range: $57 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vertice Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Re you looking for a hotel in Seville? Hotel Vertice**** offers you a magnificent accommodation option next to the FIBES Convention and Exhibition Centre, very close to Seville-San Pablo Airport. Whether you are visiting the city on business or wish to spend a holiday here, the hotel offers you everything you need to enjoy a unique stay: large and comfortable rooms, excellent cuisine in our restaurant La Plaza, which specializes in rice dishes, a magnificent heated swimming pool open 365 days a year, rooms for staging events, a gym and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Vertice Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vertice Sevilla Hotel Seville
Vertice Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing