We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”
Review of Ibis Sevilla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Sevilla
Ranked #51 of 175 Hotels in Seville
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    419
    128
    37
    13
See reviews for
161
411
41
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days last week of May. It is 10 mins from the Santa Justa Train station if you take a taxi & costs not more than 10€. The rooms are what you can expect in all Ibis hotels. Small but comfortable. The receptionist at the desk when we arrived spoke excellent English. She guided us really well about the city / public transpot etc. They have free wifi & decent food options.. The staff also helped us with some last minute ticket print-outs / early morning taxi booking etc without any fuss. Bus no. 28 takes you to city centre & the frequency is very good too.. You dont have to wait more than 5 minutes at the stop..

Again it is not in the centre of the city & hence the price is reasonable. All in all, a very comfortable stay. Will stay again if we get a chance to visit Sevilla.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaavya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Ibis hotels are the best budget value. The rooms are a marvel of efficiency and use of space. The parts are all interchangeable and everything works well. My only gripe I have is that although this is an airport hotel the taxi ride to the airport which took 5 minutes cost 28 euros. Outrageous. No reflection on the hotel. Probably my bad. I didn't ask !!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amherstgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Nice and clean, friendly and easy to relax in this Ibis.
We had no problems with the hotel and it offered exactly what we were expecting and more for the price.

Only negative - it is not the easiest to find in the dark because the road to get to it is not clearly signed posted. We found the sign the next day but it was very small and not lit up.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank kranSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Free parking. Free wi-fi. Quiet. Right by the ring road and easily found. The 24 hr reception and guaranteed booking suited us as the day we arrived was at the end of a long sightseeing trip and we didn't want to find ourselves rushing at the end.

Good room. Comfy bed. Restaurant evening meal and breakfast were good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aero280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This hotel had free parking, and was located on the outskirts of town, close to the interstate. When traveling by car, I like to book a hotel a little out of town, which is close to public transportation. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel which takes you straight into the main train/bus station in about 10 mins. This was very easy. If you have a car and are traveling in Sevilla, I would recommend this hotel. Very easy.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ybselgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way back to Madrid. We wanted to see a bit of Seville and chose this hotel because of good reviews and its proximity to the highway system. The location is very convenient to the highway system and a simple drive into the center of town. The staff were friendly and cheerful. The hotel was very clean, quiet and well maintained. We slept well here. The staff spoke good English (for my simple needs). This hotel was a good choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EeVaughn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Sevilla
Ibis Budget Sevilla
#77 of 175 in Seville
594 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
1.9 mi away
AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo
AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo
#59 of 175 in Seville
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#32 of 175 in Seville
1,561 reviews
2.1 mi away
Novotel Sevilla Marques del Nervion
1.3 mi away
Hotel San Pablo Sevilla
Hotel San Pablo Sevilla
#74 of 175 in Seville
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sevilla

Property: Ibis Sevilla
Address: Calle Aviacion 12 | Hotel Ciudad 1, 41007 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Seville
#49 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#54 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Sevilla 1*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Sevilla hotel, totally refurbished on 2015, is located 1.2 miles from Santa Justa train station and 2.5 miles from the airport (the airport bus stops next to the hotel). There are good transport links with the historic city center and convention center. The hotel has air-conditioned rooms with free WIFI and rooms suitable for guests with reduced mobility, a restaurant and bar serving 24-hr snacks, free outdoor parking and paying garage. Pets are welcome. Ideal for business or pleasure thanks to its convenient transport links. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Seville
Ibis Hotel Sevilla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing