We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Sevilla Marques del Nervion
Ranked #63 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“nice place”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Good place for a family holiday, close to Centreville (10 minutes by bus) with bus stops under the hotel.
The room is well sized and the assistance from the staff was really nice.
Great breakfast in the morning

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Umberto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovSevilla, Director General at Novotel Sevilla Marques del Nervion, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Novotel Sevilla.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our location, the breakfast quality, the design of rooms and of course our helpful staff.

I look really forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for your next visit to Seville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,058 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    1,100
    412
    85
    30
See reviews for
980
637
69
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Location of the hotel is 2 subway stops (approx. 15 min.) from downtown. The service was ok. At check-in we asked for a nice room because it was my friend's Birthday, so I hope she could gave her a nice suprise, alsways worth a try.. But without looking and doing her best, she said immediately NO!!, which I thought it wasn't really nice of her.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Lonetraveler1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovSevilla, Director General at Novotel Sevilla Marques del Nervion, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at Novotel Sevilla. I am glad you appreciated our location and services.
But I was sorry to read that you have been disappointed with the hospitality provided by the reception staff at your arrival . All feedback is treated with the utmost seriousness and we will investigate your comments with a mind to improve our service to all our guests.

We look forward to better meeting your expectations upon your next stay and welcoming again at Novotel Sevilla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka, Japan
Level Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Novotel Seville is easily accessible by Metro and bus. Stayed here for a week. The room was clean and fresh. Staff were very friendly and helpful, especially when I needed to print my online ticket for the Alcazar. And they guided me with info regarding bus routes.
The bed was good and I can't complain about the comfort.
There are tons of shops and restaurants just around the corner on the main street including a large shopping mall.
Overall, a great stay in a memorable city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kixguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovSevilla, Director General at Novotel Sevilla Marques del Nervion, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
I would really like to thank you for your kind comments and compliments left here on Tripadvisor following your stay in our hotel.
I am delighted to read that you liked the location of our hotel and also our comfortable rooms, and of course our very helpful staff.
I look really forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for your next visit to Seville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

Only stayed one night, but it was a very comfortable stay. It was located right in the center of the shopping district. The food served was very good, and so was the breakfast buffet. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Profesora5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#33 of 176 in Seville
1,515 reviews
NH Collection Sevilla
#18 of 176 in Seville
1,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Sevilla
#27 of 176 in Seville
3,031 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
#50 of 176 in Seville
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sevilla Marques del Nervion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sevilla Marques del Nervion

Property: Novotel Sevilla Marques del Nervion
Address: Avenida Eduardo Dato 71 | Nº R.T.A. H/SE/00979, 41005 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#39 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sevilla Marques del Nervion 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Sevilla is a 4 star hotel located in Seville, close to the historic city centre and the major monuments (la Giralda and the Cathedral), close to the airport and the Santa Justa AVE railway station. The hotel enjoys easy access to tourist attractions and the central business areas. The hotel features 170 rooms, 5 meeting rooms, Claravia restaurant, a bar, a fitness room, an outdoor swimming pool and a private parking. Equally ideal for business and holiday purposes. 4 Star city hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Novotel Sevilla Marques del Nervion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sevilla Hotel Seville
Novotel Hotel Seville
Novotel Hotel Sevilla
Novotel Seville
Seville Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing