We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Sevilla
Ranked #66 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed July 8, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank VMV_SU
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovSevilla, Director General at Hotel Novotel Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,134)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Novotel Sevilla
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

287 - 293 of 2,135 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

Novotel is clean, modern and family friendly, all in a great location in Seville. The hotel is directly across from a metro station that is two stops from the heart of Seville. It is also adjacent to a pretty nice shopping mall with a fantastic group of restaurants, a large family fun center, and several children's games. Also, a bonus during soccer season, the hotel is also adjacent to the stadium of the main soccer club in Seville. It's just a superb location.

The hotel's other big perks are its relatively phenomenal buffet breakfast, what looked to be an adequate, if not spectacular, rooftop pool, and generally friendly, Spanish/English-speaking customer service.

In terms of the room, it was fine, clean, and no frills really. It had a small, modern flat-screen TV with local cable channels. The bathroom was clean and modern, and featured an above-average sized tub. Mattress comfort was average at best, but not a show stopper. A/C functioned very well.

Yes, I've stayed in nicer hotels, but when considering the many positives listed above, at the rate we got the hotel, we were very pleased with our choice of Novotel and would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCBurnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovSevilla, Director General at Hotel Novotel Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time and give us your opinion about your stay in Novotel Sevilla Marqués del Nervión.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay between us and you appreciated our services and facilities. And It is highly appreciated for us to read from you that you recommend this hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again at Novotel Sevilla Marqués del Nervión.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We came with our family (wife, kid (2.5y) and me) from the Netherlands to spend some days in Andalucia. From the airport you can take a bus that leaves you 3 min walking from the hotel. You can take the same bus at that stop to go back to the airport. It’s very handy when traveling with kids, stroller and suitcases.

The service was friendly and helpful. The rooms are modern and spacious. Even with a baby bed, there was still plenty of room. The bathroom was modern and clean. It is quiet during the day as well as in the evening. We did relaxing siestas with our kid after some morning tourism. The bed was really good.

The location is not in the historic center but this is not a disadvantage at all. The center is easy to reach by bus (two bus stops close by with different lines to the center) and subway (3 min walk to the subway station). By subway to the center it is not more than 10 min.

Of course the historic center is stunning, but if you like some shopping the hotel is on a very nice commercial street with a big mall next to it.
The swimming pool on the last floor is really nice as well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diego B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovSevilla, Director General at Hotel Novotel Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at Novotel Sevilla Marqués del Nervión.
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay here in Seville. Thank you as well for highlighting our location, the quality of accomodation, and also the service you received from our staff. Please be sure I will share with all the team.
We look forward to seeing you again at Novotel Sevilla Marqués del Nervión.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was spotless clean, the room was comfortable rather than luxury, with a better than average bathroom.
The plus's
The staff are really helpful & nothing is too much trouble
The pool is a real gem of a bonus & they give you towels !
We only ate breakfast in the restaurant but it is surprisingly good, you can expect far more than 'just continental'.
The car park although not cheap is under the hotel so access is really easy.
The location contrary to some reviews is excellent..... 15-20 minute stroll to the tapas area & that was with 40+ degrees heat on just 1 road, possibly another 10 minutes to the cathedral area but a little more difficult to find. But the metro is so convenient & nothing like the London tube !
The negatives
Wifi is very weak if at all if you're a distance from reception (we were the furthest away possible)
Some tips
On the metro buy multiple trips it is far cheaper, you'll find an attendant at every ticket machine & they will help eg a return is cheaper than 2 singles but a return can be used for 2 people as singles, so 4 trips is even cheaper buy 4 trips = 2 returns for 2 people, doesn't make sense but it works. The attendant will explain !
Buy a city centre street map, you'll have trouble with the tourist one.
Don't go to either the tapas area or the historic area for an hour or so there is far too much to see.
If its a really hot day stop at a bar with mist...... You'll understand this when you get there !
Enjoy it, we loved it & will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovSevilla, Director General at Hotel Novotel Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you very much for your comment!
We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay here, thank you as well for highlighting the location, our facilities, and also breakfast quality, and specially the service you received from our staff, that is, we are sure, our best value.
As to wifi connection, our wifi provider has been solving some failure we experienced during last weeks, but the connection is now restored.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Sevilla Marqués del Nervión.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Usually like the Novotel style hotel, however this property is average and could do with a freshen up.
Carpet dirty, bath tub that leaked, air con that you have to set to zero with fan on full bore to keep cool. The pool is lovely and a savior, but the hours are rather limited, being 40 degrees i find this puzzling??? The hotel is 2.5km from the main square or 20min walk. Theres plenty of cafes nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PedalsMoving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovSevilla, Director General at Hotel Novotel Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sevilla Marqués del Nervión.
I take note of your comments about the room's furniture and fixtures, these are very helpful for us in order to improve our products and services. So, I would like to assure you of our total commitment to offer a top quality service to all our guests.

Satisfying our customers is of paramount importance, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to restore your faith in Novotel hotels the next time you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Coupleover70
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovSevilla, Director General at Hotel Novotel Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The room was very noisy, something on the roof methinks !!!
The breakfast was superb. However you could not get fried eggs before 0800 in the morning. Why ??
That said this was an excellent place to stay and we we will go back !!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mrgargoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovSevilla, Director General at Hotel Novotel Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at Novotel Sevilla Marqués del Nervión. It is highly appreciated for us to read from you that you enjoyed your stay and would come back again at our hotel.

We take note about your impressions about the breakfast schedule for fried eggs. A cook attends hot food at breakfast from 07:00 a.m. every day so it may have been a momentaneous interruption while preparing more food items. Please be sure I wll share it with the team in order to improve and reinforce top quality service.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your concerns and we look forward to better meeting your expectations upon your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
0.5 mi away
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#32 of 177 in Seville
1,600 reviews
2.3 mi away
Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
NH Collection Sevilla
NH Collection Sevilla
#18 of 177 in Seville
1,854 reviews
2.1 mi away
Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel
0.7 mi away
Melia Sevilla
Melia Sevilla
#31 of 177 in Seville
3,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Sevilla

Address: Avenida Eduardo Dato 71 | Nº R.T.A. H/SE/00979, 41005 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Seville
#39 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range: $90 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Sevilla is a 4 star hotel located in Seville, close to the historic city centre and the major monuments (la Giralda and the Cathedral), close to the airport and the Santa Justa AVE railway station. The hotel enjoys easy access to tourist attractions and the central business areas. The hotel features 170 rooms, 5 meeting rooms, Claravia restaurant, a bar, a fitness room, an outdoor swimming pool and a private parking. Equally ideal for business and holiday purposes. 4 Star city hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Novotel Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sevilla Hotel Seville
Novotel Hotel Seville
Novotel Hotel Sevilla
Novotel Seville
Seville Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing