We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Novotel Sevilla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Sevilla
Ranked #66 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Leicester,England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good value hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was a very good varied buffet with fresh fruit and choice of hot items.
The hotel is in a very good posituion for the railway station but a little far from the historic centre of Seville. It was very convenient for the airport buses.
The rooms are reasonably spacious and comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paddington_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,998 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    1,070
    398
    82
    30
See reviews for
958
612
69
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Went with my two sons to watch Sevilla FC and see the city. I was on a B&B rate for two nights. The hotel is right next to the ground. A mall is next door and other shops nearby. The airport bus stops yards away from the hotel and it is only a 20 minute walk into the centre (or the Metro, which has only one line is very near by and can be used). The hotel is clean and tidy, the staff friendly and the breakfast good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPPT723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

stayed for 3 nights , was travelling by car , they charge 14 euros per night for parking. the hotel is attached to a shopping mall , and next to seville stadium. The rooms are spacious , nicely decorated and very clean. The staff were very friendly . you can take the metro which is very close to the hotel to take you to seville center , only 3 stops .

all in all its an excellent hotel and gives an excellent value for money when you book their advanced booking rate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KhalidQ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
135 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Positives: good location - about 20 minute walk to Cathedral and old town.
-Usual Novotel room set up and cleanliness
-friendly and informative check - in
-convenient parking (at a cost of 14 Euros)

Negatives
- room way to hot and stuffy. Air con blew out hot air no matter what temp it was set to.
-cold shower at 630am. NO hot water.
(later, at 1030 when washing hands water was hot so not sure what happened at 630!)
-breakfast, although a good selection - bacon, tomatoes + frittata were all cold. Kids were looking forward to the pancakes however these were not restocked in the 30 minutes we were there.
- wi-fi code did not work in the morning so had to go to reception to get a new one.

Would I stay here again? Perhaps but I would look at other hotel possibilities first. It wasn’t awful just a few too many small negatives.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

The Novotel, Sevilla was excellent in value this time. It was low season, so maybe we got an exceptional discount and a breakfast. The difficulty, when arriving by car, was finding the entrance and stop outside the hotel. This turned out to be impossible and we had to drive into the garage right away (follow the signs "Accesso Novotel", take a ticket at barrier 1, proceed to barrier 2, stick in the ticket, take the ticket again, park and find your way to the reception) The ticket is then payable at the reception at a steep €14/day. The hotel rooms were clean and as expected at 4 stars. The breakfast was adequate, but no more. The distance to the city centre is about 30 minutes walk or 3 stops with the modern metro.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayMarbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

I don't see what is so great about this hotel. It is no better than a basic IBIS hotel that I stayed at many times in Budapest, so expected that a Novotel would be a step up. Well not this one anyway. I cannot see how this hotel can get 4 stars, that is ridiculous ! For 65 Euro a night I would expect better. There is nothing that wrong with this hotel, but the hotel and room itself are both totally devoid of character. If you want a room that is basically just a concrete hole with a few basic bits of furniture scattered around come here, if you want more go elsewhere.

To be fair, the reception staff are fine, the breakfast was OK, there is free wi-fi in the room, the location is very good if you want to be near the metro and the shopping centre next door. I was given a room facing the busy and noisy Avenida Eduardo Dato, even though I specifically asked for one on the quieter side of the hotel on my booking. Although I was on the 7th floor, the street noise was far too much when the window was opened, and found the room very stuffy when the window was closed, as the aircon was very weak and hardly made any difference. The next morning I changed to a room on the rear of the hotel on the 8th floor which was quieter.

On the downside, and in no particular order.The lifts are really annoying, having to swipe your card all the time, they are also slow to arrive and by default immediately return to the reception if you miss it by an instant, so you can wait a while for one ! Both rooms I was in seem worn, with broken features, the window is totally filthy on the outside (a 4 star hotel ?) and the room could be cleaner, there are noticeable crumbs / fluff etc all around the sides / corners of the room. Seems like they clean here in a real hurry. The TV volume has been set to a ridiculously low maximum, so quiet that I can not even hear it at all when the kettle is on, on Sky news it is barely audible. The light switches are infuriating and make no sense. It’s nice to have tea / coffee making facilities, but a 4 star hotel should be able to do better than provide paper cups, how about a real mug, a bit like me for staying here in the first place!

Today when out walking I came across another 4 star hotel I was considering, so went in and asked to see a room. It was much nicer, cleaner and had some character, as did the hotel itself. I think that this hotel gets by because of it’s good location, and probable reliance on business guests during the week. However if you want some character or style go elsewhere, especially as you are visiting such a beautiful city as Seville ! Some updating of the place as well as addressing some of the other issues I mentioned would also help.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter, as long as there is no football match on as it faces Seville FC stadi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coupe789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Convenient location to city center (20 mins walk) and Santa Justa train station (10 mins walk). Many restaurants around the area and a shopping mall just next to the hotel, no problems with meals. Hotel buffet breakfast was also very good.

However the carpets and beddings were a little old and worn out. Otherwise a comfortable stay.

The staff forgot to give us a wake-up call and we almost missed our train to Cordoba but thankfully the hotel is so near the train station, we made it there on-time!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana298313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
0.5 mi away
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#35 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hesperia Sevilla
Hesperia Sevilla
#64 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
NH Collection Sevilla
NH Collection Sevilla
#17 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
2.1 mi away
Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel
0.7 mi away
Melia Sevilla
Melia Sevilla
#29 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sevilla

Property: Novotel Sevilla
Address: Avenida Eduardo Dato 71, 41005 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#39 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Sevilla is a 4 star hotel located in Seville, close to the historic city centre and the major monuments (la Giralda and the Cathedral), close to the airport and the Santa Justa AVE railway station. The hotel enjoys easy access to tourist attractions and the central business areas. The hotel features 170 rooms, 5 meeting rooms, Claravia restaurant, a bar, a fitness room, an outdoor swimming pool and a private parking. Equally ideal for business and holiday purposes. 4 Star city hotel Nº RTA H/SE/00979. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sevilla Hotel Seville
Novotel Hotel Seville
Novotel Hotel Sevilla
Novotel Seville
Seville Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing