We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, family friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Novotel Sevilla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Sevilla
Ranked #64 of 179 Hotels in Seville
MOSCOW
Level Contributor
266 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Good value, family friendly”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Good value. Typical Novotel.
We booked a 'family package' including breakfast for all and kids gifts.
The room was spacious, light. Bed was comfortable both for adults and kids.
Our room had a view to the stadium.
Breakfast was delicious, good variety of food, but simple.
Hotel has a pool on a roof top, but relatively small.
There was a kid's playground on the opposite side of the building.
Parking is spacy and convinient, places are reserved for Hotel's guests. Parking conveniently linked with reception by elevator.
The location is not perfect if to explore the old town. We took 5 min by taxi.
Good solution for families.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoscowPavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    1,069
    396
    82
    30
See reviews for
957
612
68
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I stayed for 1 night in this hotel. The location of this hotel is perfect as the airport bus stops opposite Nervion Plaza and only need to walk 5 minutes to reach hotel. Hotel is next to the big shopping centres (you can find Zara, Mango, Adolfo shops here). Mc Donald is a stone away and and I had a meal set at Mc Cafe (cappucino and croissonts for EUR2) lots of times during my stay. The food for cafe/restaurant outside the hotel also pretty cheap compare with other part of Spain I visited. I took a metro to the city centre and its pretty fast. The metro station is new and clean. Hotel staffs and people in Sevilla are friendly. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel for the service and location. And also recommend people to visit Sevilla. Its a great city with the orange smell...(FYI, free wifi in the room)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beaniee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2012

This hotel offers the usual Novotel amenities but is spotless. Staff is very helpful and very nice. Location is in the commercial/business district and a bit of a walk to tourist spots but better as a business location. There are two really good Tapas bars nearby. The only drawback is this hotel has the usual poor Novotel breakfast. I don't understand why Novotel and Pullman for that matter can't improve their breakfast offerings and quality.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We drove into Seville late at night and found the Novotel which was the most reasonably priced hotel we could find without a prior booking. It is located close the the train station and only a couple of stops away from the city and adjacent to a shopping mall. Don't eat in the restaurant, have breakfast next door at the cafe much cheaper and better quality. The hotel is only a 3 star and the paper cups in the room makes it feel like 2 star (Shame on your Novotel). It has a bit of a no frills feel to it but in a good location and close to public transport, shops and plenty of restaurants/cafes. We managed to get parking on the street so saved the daily fee. I can recommend the restaurants located at the back of the hotel past the stadium which serve food well past midnight and well priced.

Room Tip: A room up on one of the top floors facing the street is worth requesting
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SOSAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

This is a good value hotel considering the size of the room and facilities such as free wifi and swimming pool (seasonal). The staff are helpful but at times there was a long wait at reception. The hotel is located right next to a metro station which is useful as it is a monotonous 20 minute walk in to the old town. There is also a shopping mall next door which we were not impressed by, only a couple of good shops.
Overall we were pleased with our stay, the room needed modernising (horrible paintings, mould around the bath, stained carpet) but it was generally clean and tv had a couple of English channels and a little fridge. Tea facilities were not great, there were paper cups and the tea bags/UHT milk were not replenished daily.
We were in Seville on and around New Year's Eve and found it arduous having to walk from the hotel to the centre and back a couple of times every day. I feel I should add that we felt totally safe in Seville and even at 3am we were comfortable in terms if safety with the walk back to the hotel. The last metro is at 11pm and even though there is only one line and a few stops, it is quite expensive- about €5.50 for a day pass (although easy to use and very modern).
Next time I visit Seville I will stay more centrally, in the old town as the surroundings are a lot more charming and it feels less run-down.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoegail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

we enjoyed our stay in this hotel. It was close to old town and tourist attractions. and also close to shopping centers. It was clean and comfortable. we wanted to celebrate our friends birthday and the staffs in Cafe gave us the possibility to do it there. it was very kind from them because we bought our cake outside and we needed to keep it cool. and they put it in refrigerator for us. The only to say negative thing was the car parking. normally when we dont want to park in the parking which provided by hotel (because they are expensive) we park somewhere around, but this was not possible in this case cause it was located in the very populated area. and we had to pay parking price.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah_pahlevan2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
0.5 mi away
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#35 of 179 in Seville
1,468 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hesperia Sevilla
Hesperia Sevilla
#67 of 179 in Seville
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
NH Collection Sevilla
NH Collection Sevilla
#17 of 179 in Seville
1,640 reviews
2.1 mi away
Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel
0.7 mi away
Melia Sevilla
Melia Sevilla
#27 of 179 in Seville
2,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sevilla

Property: Novotel Sevilla
Address: Avenida Eduardo Dato 71, 41005 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#39 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Sevilla is a 4 star hotel located in Seville, close to the historic city centre and the major monuments (la Giralda and the Cathedral), close to the airport and the Santa Justa AVE railway station. The hotel enjoys easy access to tourist attractions and the central business areas. The hotel features 170 rooms, 5 meeting rooms, Claravia restaurant, a bar, a fitness room, an outdoor swimming pool and a private parking. Equally ideal for business and holiday purposes. 4 Star city hotel Nº RTA H/SE/00979. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sevilla Hotel Seville
Novotel Hotel Seville
Novotel Hotel Sevilla
Novotel Seville
Seville Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing