We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality hotel which lives up to it's reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Sevilla
Ranked #67 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Stayed as a family of 4 in 2 rooms for 3 nights on a B&B basis. Caught the bus from the airport which stops just round the corner from the hotel - much cheaper than a taxi. Efficient check-in and rooms were to usual Novotel standard.
Excellent buffet breakfast.

The rooftop pool is excellent and a welcome treat after a day of sightseeing in the city.

The hotel is situated about 20 mins walk from the centre of Seville and unless you are an overweight USA guest, the distance is fine. We walked it several times and thought it was a very safe route.

Aside from being slightly out of the centre of town, we rated this hotel highly and would definitely return if ever in Seville again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCW_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

416 - 422 of 2,204 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2011

Stayed here in August, 4 girls, in 2 rooms for a girlie long weekend. Large rooms, very clean, good air con, & we needed it, it was 43 on thd Sunday. Close to the metro stop, which I have to say is very good, & very clean! Absolutely loved Seville, beautiful City, lots of tapas bars. Did the bus & walking tour. We had a fab time, the pool & terrace at the hotel was great to relax in an afternoon, it was a shame that a few of the loungers were broken!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wincham01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Stayed in the Novotel in early August for 2 nights in a family room with my wife and 2 kids aged 12 and 14. The hotel is well situated about 15 minutes walk to Seville old town but just behind one of Seville's football teams ground so it may get very busy in the area/hotel on match days.

The room we stayed in had a huge double bed with probably the best hotel mattress I've ever slept on - good quality memory foam. The children slept on a sofa bed that pulled out into 2 separate full size single bed. The bathroom along with the bedroom was very clean and had an excellent shower with plenty of hot water. The one down side to the room was that it was at the front of the hotel and despite being on the 6th floor the road noise was very noticeable although not too bad to stop us sleeping.

We didn't use the roof pool as it was closed for maintenance for part of our stay but we went up and had a look and despite its small size it looked very inviting in the Seville sunshine.

The staff in the hotel were welcoming and our room was ready on our arrival at about midday. We didn't eat in the hotel but why would you when there is an endless supply of fabulous tapas bars and restaurants only a short walk away.

There is free internet in the hotel foyer and it seemed our children were the only ones using it which was great for them being able to get onto the social network sites...

If I was in Seville again and looking for a value for money hotel (the kids stayed free) I'd definitely use the Novotel again

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back of the hotel away from the main road for a quieter stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Ferrara
1
Reviewed August 13, 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Situated 15min to walk or 5min by bike (easy to rent everywhere) its a realy nice break from the city life. Pool is on top of the hotel with an OK view but the real draw is the wind that cools one and the bar that between Wed and Sat serves drinkes until 01:00. Seville is also really good located for drives to Granada, Cordoba, Cadiz and Gibraltar.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We stayed as a family at the end of a week's holiday in Spain. The hotel is a short walk from the Metro station that takes you quickly into the old city centre. It is possible to walk but in the summer it is far too hot! Hotel is next to the stadium of FC Sevilla so handy if you like football and a game is on! Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were standard Novotel rooms i.e very comfortable and well appointed. Air- Conditioning worked very well and was not too noisy for sleep. The hotel serves a dinner Buffet each evening that saved looking when tired and was pretty good value. Roof top pool was good to cool down in after busy days sightseeing.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GWLWALES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Good hotel, good breakfast, good location next to the shopping center and near Cortengless, parking is available in the attached building.. excellent choice. We were parents and two young children and an infant. The only bad thing was a NUDE picture in the bedroom and the corridor which is totally not suitable for the kids. The Novotel should respect the kids rights and respect the others believes.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
0.5 mi away
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#40 of 178 in Seville
1,643 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
0.6 mi away
NH Collection Sevilla
NH Collection Sevilla
#19 of 178 in Seville
1,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Melia Sevilla
Melia Sevilla
#37 of 178 in Seville
3,214 reviews
2.3 mi away
Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento
2.1 mi away
Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Sevilla

Address: Avenida Eduardo Dato 71 | Nº R.t.a. H/se/00979, 41005 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Seville
#41 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range: $84 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Sevilla is a 4 star hotel located in Seville, close to the historic city centre and the major monuments (la Giralda and the Cathedral), close to the airport and the Santa Justa AVE railway station. The hotel enjoys easy access to tourist attractions and the central business areas. The hotel features 170 rooms, 5 meeting rooms, Claravia restaurant, a bar, a fitness room, an outdoor swimming pool and a private parking. Equally ideal for business and holiday purposes. 4 Star city hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Novotel Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sevilla Hotel Seville
Novotel Hotel Seville
Novotel Hotel Sevilla
Novotel Seville
Seville Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing