We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Semana Santa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Sevilla
Ranked #67 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed May 10, 2011

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michaela_Rui
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,136)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Novotel Sevilla
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

427 - 433 of 2,136 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2011

We spent the last week of April in Spain, travelling around Andalucia. Arriving at the end of Semana Santa (Holy Week), all hotels were either full or charging obsence prices. The Novotel was offering a good rate, and having done some research, we were prepared to stay out a bit further.
The hotel is very close to the Nervion Metro stop, and 3 stops away from Puerta De Jerez, which is where most people disembark for the City Centre.
The hotel is clean, the rooms are fairly large and there is parking. We needed to book our final night in Seville, so we just went back to the Novotel and they offered us the same rate as the week before.
This hotel is a standard Novetel, nothing special but it did the job for us and if you are prepared to stay a little further from the centre, you will find it a lot easier to find.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Aix en provence
1
Reviewed May 2, 2011

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

Sevilla is notoriously difficult to get in and out off by car. The Novotol was very easy to find and the hotel has its own parking although a bit pricey. Using the metro located nearby, it took less than 15 minutes total to get to the centre of Sevilla. Breakfast at the Novotel hotels is always expensive but there are several coffee shops nearby although I would not recommend the one right next to the hotel. Cafe & Té was much better and friendlier. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CVMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

This hotel was clean comfortable and within a 10 minute walk to the city centre ( taxi 5 euros). The breakfast was good with a variety of hot or cold food available. In reception there was a childrens area, yes with an xbox 360 for the older ones! Excellent hotel and we will go back.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaz80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Gibraltar
1
Reviewed April 13, 2011

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

Just returned from a lovely trip to seville where we stayed at the novotel where all our needs were met extremely sufficiently. The hotel is well located for restaurants and bars and shops and also the football stadium which was handy for us as we decided to take in the sevilla v real zaragoza game when we were there.
We ate in hotel two nights and found food excellent and breakfast also was substantial. Would have no hesitation on recommending this hotel to visitors of seville

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spider226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
0.5 mi away
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#31 of 177 in Seville
1,600 reviews
2.3 mi away
Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
NH Collection Sevilla
NH Collection Sevilla
#18 of 177 in Seville
1,856 reviews
2.1 mi away
Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel
0.7 mi away
Melia Sevilla
Melia Sevilla
#30 of 177 in Seville
3,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Sevilla

Address: Avenida Eduardo Dato 71 | Nº R.T.A. H/SE/00979, 41005 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#39 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range: $89 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Sevilla is a 4 star hotel located in Seville, close to the historic city centre and the major monuments (la Giralda and the Cathedral), close to the airport and the Santa Justa AVE railway station. The hotel enjoys easy access to tourist attractions and the central business areas. The hotel features 170 rooms, 5 meeting rooms, Claravia restaurant, a bar, a fitness room, an outdoor swimming pool and a private parking. Equally ideal for business and holiday purposes. 4 Star city hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Novotel Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sevilla Hotel Seville
Novotel Hotel Seville
Novotel Hotel Sevilla
Novotel Seville
Seville Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing