We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Abanico, Seviile.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Abanico Sevilla
Ranked #32 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I recently had 4 nights at this hotel and was delighted. I liked the charm and traditional feel of this relaxing hotel. The staff were helpful and friendly. Our room was characterful, blissfully quiet and clean. Complimentary tea, coffee and orange wine were available at most times of the day. Despite getting lost every time I ventured into the small back streets, I found that the location was excellent and everywhere was walkable. Yes, the pavement outside is narrow (it's the historic centre of Seville!!) and the road is busy but that means that the average waiting time for a taxi is only about five seconds!! I have already recommended this hotel to friends and family.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank June L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (722)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 722 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in this very charming and well positioned hotel in Seville. The entrance doors lead into a really enchanting courtyard on three levels in which one could sit comfortably. The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. Our room was at the back,was a good size, air conditioned and very clean as was the bathroom. The decoration was very Spanish and was preferable to a characterless room. The wifi worked and was free as was the safety deposit box. Because of our position we did not experience any noise or disturbance at all. The breakfast, which cost 6€, was excellent with a very wide choice of food on the buffet table. Throughout the day there was free tea and coffee or orange wine. A very nice touch.

The hotel is in a fantastic position, just a very short walk (5 or 6 minutes) into the heart of Seville but far enough away not to experience the noise of bars and street cleaners. There is a busy road close to the front of the hotel and perhaps rooms on that side may experience road noise, so choose a room at the back unless you sleep like the proverbial log.

It is very good value for the position, quality of accommodation and service. I would certainly stay there again and would thoroughly recommend it.

If you arrive by plane get off the airport bus at Santa Juste train station ( first stop) and then take a cab to the hotel(@5€). It is quicker and cheaper than going to the bus station and then taking the C3 bus back to Puerta Carmona and then walking. Pick up a practical city guide at the tourist office at the airport, it is a good clear map.

Also look up feel the city tours (sevillalowcost.es) and take the tours. Some are free, others you pay for but all are very good and wonderful value. The pure flamenco tour is exceptional.

Room Tip: No noise at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Wow - Seville. I will try to stay focused on just talking about the lovely Hotel Abanico!
Booked VERY last minute - like from Seville airport. After a quick trip from the airport, we entered the old town, our taxi zig zagged through narrow cobbled streets and were very pleased to see - we were right in the middle of it all! A close walk to various tourist sites, bars and restaurants - and a GORGEOUS bath house (Aire de Seville).
Our first impression of Hotel Abanico was the massive iron doors leading into a stunning lobby area. The reception greeted us by name and even gave us a "choice" of rooms! We choose a ground floor room with bath. Room 5 i think? It had two beds pushed together - enough room for unpacking, a big enough bathroom with deep tub and separate toilet. Being on the ground floor, you did get some noise from people heading to the breakfast buffet - but who needs sleep in Seville! Also, there is a small courtyard outside bedroom window. There was free tea and coffee available during the day AND some of that beautiful Orange Wine that Seville is famous for - YES FREE WINE TASTING! WiFi was also included. We were made welcome from the first moment we arrived!.
We enjoyed our stay so much we stayed an extra night!
There was a fantastic bar about a minute's walk from the front door. There was no need for taxi's at all! WHEN i return to Seville, I would stay here again!!

Room Tip: Better WiFi reception on lower levels!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScubaJoJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Abanico has excellent, helpful and courteous staff. Quite central but parking is a 'pig'. Certainly not the place to conveniently drop off people and cases. We found it easier to drag cases from hotel to car park than drive back. Parking is expensive. All day coffee etc ideal; breakfast sufficient. Although I did not see other rooms ours was internal, small and no natural light. Air conditioning appears to be centrally controlled and at the whim of the hotel staff. Still all in all not bad for couple of nights.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeP248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights with 2 adults and a 3 yo. Great location near all major.sites in Seville. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast included and was a nice plus, and it was very good. Would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank puffinjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This hotel was quaint, and decorated with charm and personality. Lovely high ceilings, coffee available throughout the day, and a friendly staff. We stayed at a number of hotels in Spain which were larger and more modern, but the one we will remember most was Hotel Abanico.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room which we needed after the noisy rooms in Madrid, and were pleased to recei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I would recommend this hotel as a Spanish experience, v clean, very good value for money. with helpful staff. Convenient for sight seeing in Sevilla. no frills in the room but bed was comfortable, quiet (2nd floor at back) with large en suite bathroom. Wireless works but only in reception area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pete w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Casco Antiguo
Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla
Casco Antiguo
Las Casas De Los Mercaderes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#12 of 177 in Seville
808 reviews
Casco Antiguo
H10 Corregidor Boutique Hotel
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
#13 of 177 in Seville
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Abanico Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abanico Sevilla

Address: Calle Aguilas 17, 41003 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#34 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range: $53 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Abanico Sevilla 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sevillian Palace, with an Andalusian Patio and sevillian tiles. Located in the historical and monumental center of Seville and surrounded by the most important monuments, such as Casa de Pilatos, Alcazar, Giralda, Jewish Quarter....Thanks to its perfect location, its innumerable details in patio, hall and walls, this boutique hotel is perfect for a visit to Seville.We invite you to enjoy our Free Coffee-Shop in a cozy atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Abanico Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seville Abanico Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing