We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Perfect Hideaway!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Boutique Elvira Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Boutique Elvira Plaza
Ranked #24 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Perfect Hideaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

This is a charming, well appointed and perfectly placed boutique hotel in the centre of Seville. We had a junior suite with two terraces and beautiful views. All members of staff were extremely pleasant and very helpful, our room was kept spotlessly clean and had everything that we needed.

Our only disappointment was that the plaza/garden square was open to some noisy night visitors and there was also some DIY shop fitting noise from our first day on the Friday until late at night on Sunday. The staff tried to deal with this for us and then called the Police and it was eventually resolved.
We were very happy to hear the bells from the Cathedral and other local churches but singing and shouting until the early hours was not appreciated. A simple solution would be double-glazing and then all would be perfect. We tried the hotel restaurant one evening but it was very busy, a little chaotic and the food was just average.
We would, however, thoroughly recommend this Hotel and would return but preferably after the double-glazing has been installed!

Room Tip: Possibly find a room away from the Plaza/communal garden!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank L F T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique G, Director General at Hotel Boutique Elvira Plaza, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for chosing our hotel for your stay in Seville, and for spending the time to write a review of your experience.
We are glad about your mention regarding our wonderful location in the historical center, right in the center of the emblematic neighborhood of Santa Cruz, a few steps from the famous sights of our beautiful city, just a few minutes walking from Cathedral, Alcazar, and all the most important places of the city.
Regarding the noise from the street, bustle and joy is part of the busy neighborhood of Santa Cruz , as well as forming part of the character of the Sevillian people in general; but we want to let you know that we consider all suggestions, and any valuation that makes us better.
We hope you will return soon and to welcoming you in Sevilla again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    147
    36
    12
    4
See reviews for
34
289
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic location, superb location, excellent staff, what more can we say. Yes the room was small but you spend so little time in them and they are of a very high standard. We ate in the hotel restaurant both nights and the good was excellent ( the salted sea bream is a major highlight).
Our only word of warning is the noise from the street does carry so packing ear plugs for a quiet nights sleep is a good option, but any hotel in the old city will have this as an issue, but it won't stop us going back in November.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique G, Director General at Hotel Boutique Elvira Plaza, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Customer,
First of all we want to thank you all that has been said about us, it's a compliment that you want to share with all your experience, and we are delighted that this had been so successful.
Regarding the noise from the street, bustle and joy is part of the busy neighborhood of Santa Cruz , as well as forming part of the character of the Sevillian people in general; but we want to let you know that we consider all suggestions, we love people who stay with us to give us clues about how to make your stay even more comfortable.
The whole Elvira Plaza Hotel ´s team is working hard for a common goal: Make our clients really happy with the service received, wanting to come back without any doubt.
Again, thanks for making this possible!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
233 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Its location was good. Very close to the cathedral. The rooms were opened to orange trees. However the rooms were too small for 2 people. There were no closet in the rooms, it was more like a hanger so it was difficult for us to settle. The staff was not perfect but okay. The checkout day, when we were paying, they said that they cant change 500 euros(!). They said that this is their policy which is ridiculous. We did not give USD or CHF, we gave their own currency. So we insisted on and they changed it.. But it was annoying for us.. If i go to sevilla again, i will choose a different hotel..

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selin_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Staff are very hospitable, with a lot of freebies (free welcome drink, free tea/coffee from 5 -7pm, voucher for next stay). Smartly furnished rooms. Bets showers (with massage). Rooms are just a bit small. But would definitely stay there

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank imanhaffajee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique G, Director General at Hotel Boutique Elvira Plaza, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Customer,
Thanks for sharing with us such a positive review and with all Tripadvisor users.
It's a real pleasure to read positive feedback from our guests because we work thoroughly to make the stay as pleasant as possible and know that our efforts pay off, it gives us great satisfaction.
Thanks for mentioning the showers! The guests that come to have a relaxing time in the city enjoy a lot that. Also our free services are something supervaluated by the clients and we know that is a pleasure for you . Our goal is that customers like you, want to repeat in your next visit to the city, so no more, We want to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Very comfortable accomodation, unfortunately we were 2 friends who didn't get single beds as they only have doubles and we were not informed when I did the booking. However they did a cute arrangement with the sheets to match our delicate sensibilities.... Friendly staff, fabulous bathroom and dodgy wi fi at times. Smallish room but this is what you expect when you stay in the old city. Great little coffee machine. Earplugs suggested to block out the street cleaners. We would still recommend this hotel as it was in such a great location and overall quite good.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enrique G, Director General at Hotel Boutique Elvira Plaza, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear guest,

First of all we want to thank you all that has been said about us, it's a compliment that you want to share with all your experience, and we are delighted that this had been so successful.

It's great to know that you have enjoyed our fantastic location, surrounded by picturesque places and traditional gastronomic corners. 1 minute walking from Cathedral, Alcazar, and all the most important places of the city.

Truly, as you comment, we have a historical building... a little postcard´s building! At the beginning of the twentieth century, this was about to be included in the Guinness Book of Records as one of the most beautiful and photographed Sevilla buildings, and this didn´t let us create very big rooms, but we have some really spacious including our wonderfull private terraces! For the next time we recommend you to book the Junior Suite, it´s such a dream!

Also, we would like to thank you for your mentions about the bathroom and the staff. Thank you very much! We work a lot to make you want to come back. This is our common goal.

It's a real pleasure to read positive feedback from our guests because we work thoroughly to make the stay as pleasant as possible and to know that our efforts have results, gives us a great satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Cozy hotel in a lovely square downtown Sevilla. Comfortable bed, clean and a wonderful shower. The room was not so big but the window overlooking the orange trees was delightful and everything was at the right place. A couple of mins to the Cathedral and Alcazar and to restaurants/local. Staff kind and friendly. Good choice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian0970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique G, Director General at Hotel Boutique Elvira Plaza, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for dedicate us this comment so charming about our accommodation.
It is always a compliment for our employees to know that customers are fully satisfied with our service.

Something that lot of users of Tripadvisor write about our rooms is the fantastic view that you can enjoy from the balcony. Doña Elvira Square is one of the most popular and romantic places in the city, just 2 minutes walking from the Cathedral and the famous Alcazar.

Thank you for write about the wonderful shower with rain effect too!It´s a very good point for the guests that are looking for some relaxing days with us.

Our goal is that customers like you, want to repeat in the next visit to the city. We wish to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

We had a wonderful time in this little hotel overlooking one of the most romantic squares in Seville. It is worth spending a little extra to get the top floor room with the large terrace overlooking the orange trees of Plaza Elvira and the cathedral. We were made to feel so at home by the wonderful staff who went out of their way to be helpful. Thank you!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LauraLeMas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique G, Director General at Hotel Boutique Elvira Plaza, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Customer,

First of all we want to thank you all that has been said about us, it's a compliment that you want to share with all your experience, and we are delighted that this had been so successful.

It's great to know that you have enjoyed our fantastic location, surrounded by picturesque places and traditional gastronomic corners.

Also thank you for mentioned the beautiful views that you can enjoy from our rooms.

It's a real pleasure to read positive feedback from our guests because we work thoroughly to make the stay as pleasant as possible and to know that our efforts have results, gives us a great satisfaction!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Hotel Amadeus
#12 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Alminar Hotel
Alminar Hotel
#5 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Las Casas de El Arenal
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
#13 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique Elvira Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique Elvira Plaza

Property: Hotel Boutique Elvira Plaza
Address: Plaza Dona Elvira 5, 41004 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Boutique Elvira Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Plaza de Doña Elvira, one of the most charming place in Seville’s historic Santa Cruz district, within one minute walk to the Giralda Tower, Cathedral, Alcazar Palace and Murillo Gardens.Elvira Plaza Hotel is set in a typical Andalusian house renovated in 2012, keeping the traditional style, and creating a new welcoming atmosphere of modernity and comfort. Its rooms wonder by its original architectural structure and its minimalist style decoration. The views to the Giralda and Plaza de Doña Elvira are part of the charm of this cozy hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Boutique Elvira Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing