We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location but take earplugs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Ranked #57 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The location could not be better but due to the narrow roads, the rubbish collection was at 2.30AM and it makes a lot of noise. I wish I knew this so I could bring ear plugs with me. This would not put me off staying here again as the location and staff were very good but next time I will definitely bring ear plugs.
Apartment was basic but sufficient with small living room with kitchenette (no kettle).
We had few cappuccinos at the hotel restaurant and they were one of the best cappuccinos we found in Seville.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zabka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

151 - 157 of 451 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2012

Thanks to the other reviewers we found the Hotel Elivra to check into our apt. It was a studio with a small kitchenette. It was sparsely equipped which was ok since we just made tea and coffe and kept some food cold. If you were thinking of cooking I don't think it would have been possible. The location was great and we walked everywhere. We enjoyed out breakfast at Cafe Roman, a place full of locals just around the corner from the apartment. We would return and recommend.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Marilyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Our apartment was on Justino de Neve. To find the main office, look for Plaza de Dona Elvira. The office is the same as the Hotel Elvira Plaza. They offer a computer and wifi in their main office. Apartment was clean and a perfect location right in the middle of the barrio Santa Cruz. We were very close to the Catedral, food, palacio real, Plaza Nueva, etc. This is my second time staying at these apartments, and I'd definitely recommend it to anyone. As this is europe, we were on the third floor and there aren't elevators, so pack light.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We absolutely loved our apartment in Calle Pimienta 4 in the middle of the Barrio Santa Cruz. We walked everywhere and enjoyed drinking wine in our roof terrace from where we could see the top of the Giralda. Make sure you get the top floor apartment (3 floors) but be aware that there is no elevator and that cars can't enter Barrio Santa Cruz (yeah!!) so you have to walk with your luggage for about 5 minutes. All well worth it. The same company runs Hotel Elvira Plaza and Hotel Casas Santa Cruz, all of them located in the beautiful Barrio Santa Cruz.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarV713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Seville
1
Reviewed September 13, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

This is a selection of apartments in the gorgeous narrow, cobbled streets of the Santa Cruz district of Sevilla. The reception is close to the restaurant that provides breakfast to the apartment dwellers. After checking in, the receptionist walked us down the street and around the corner to our apartment. We had 2 bedrooms, a bathroom, well-equiped kitchen and a lounge/dining room with fold out windows overlooking the streets. It was beautifully decorated, and very clean and comfortable.
All within easy walking distance to tapas bars and restaurants, the cathedral, and shops. We had a copy of the area from google maps, which made it easier to show people.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jules255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Location within Santa Cruz, is ideal. Felt like a vacation community inside the most visited tourist spots in Sevilla. We were given a private apartment with washing machine, breakfast in restaurant, high quality front desk help, proximity to many good restaurants, shops, beautiful plazas and Sevilla Cathedral and Alcazar. We would go back to Sevilla in a heartbeat and stay in this apartment.

Apt: duplex with our own entry. 1 apartment had 2 single beds with a living room, eat-in kitchen and bathroom. The other apartment had a double bed with a bath. The were "connected by a stailwell. The place was quiet, spacious and convenient to the 4 restaurants with relationships to the hotel complex. The street it is on was very quiet, clean and safe. Right outside the apartment was an "n" restaurant selling Ben & Jerry's ice cream. Across the apartment was the Santa Cruz restaurant where we ate our breakfast. Based on other reviews, we expected a meager selection but was pleased to see: 3 juices, coffee, tea, hot cocoa, melons, milk and 3 cereals, croissant, rolls, bread, sliced ham and cheese. We may have eaten eggs or yogurt, if offered, but the selection was fine considering the heavy dinners we were eating at fine restaurants from 9 - 11PM, every night.

Drivers of taxis know the Hotel Elvira Plaza so ask for that. This will be your concierge office & hotel management. The service was excellent, friendly, informative and in good English.

Visiting Sevilla: I cannot say enough about this location. It is ideal on many levels and enhanced our experience of Sevilla. If you have only a few days in a city, why not make the most of it be choosing a good location? It sure cuts out a lot of time wasted walking to the best sights, weeding through mediocre restaurants and subjecting yourself to the less desirable aspects of a large city. It is not just I who found this location ideal. During the day, many, many visitors walked through our plaza (Hospital Venerables was the plaza that our apt was on) to get to/from the Alcazar, good restaurants or good shopping. We purchased good souvenirs from shops on the street adjacent to ours. We would like to visit Sevilla again. We liked it more than Madrid or Barcelona. It offers "Spanish" experiences and sights lost in the larger, cosmopolitan cities of Spain.

Only downside: There was a sewage odor emanating from the toilets. We turned on the water in the sinks, flushed the toilets and ran the shower to get rid of the smell. It would return... Old part of the city has its downside, I guess.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tennis105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Boutique Elvira Plaza
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Boutique Casas de Santa Cruz Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#44 of 178 in Seville
2,061 reviews
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#12 of 178 in Seville
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz

Address: Calle Justino de Neve 4, 41004 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range: $73 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartamentos Suites Santa Cruz in the centre of Seville, are located in the most charming district of Seville, Santa Cruz District, in the monumental Heritage Site, Cathedral, Giralda, Alcazar and Archivo de Indias. Amazing location, in a quiet pedestrian area, close to monuments , flamenco shows , tapas bars and restaurants. Apartamentos Suites Santa Cruz are the ideal place for exploring the charming narrow streets of the Santa Cruz District: Pimienta Street, Justino de Neve Street, Susona Street, Jamerdana Street... Myths and legends that surround these streets where enjoy the uniqueness of their houses , balconies scented jasmine, bougainvillea , colorful light its lamps. And sound of the fountains . We have a wide range of accommodation: lovely Economic Studies , Spacious Superior Studios, Standard Apartments with kitchens, Unique Superior Apartments with private terrace and family apartments for three or four people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing