We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Becquer(Seville)
$253
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel(Seville)(Great Value!)
$123
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gran Melia Colon(Seville)
$558
$466
Melia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo(Seville)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$183
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$1,037
$835
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Inglaterra(Seville)
$261
$185
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Sevilla(Seville)
$211
$114
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$284
$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$762
Elvoline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveler rating
217
168
40
18
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
168
40
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanta cruzdona elvirathese apartmentssuperior apartmentprinted mapla sacristiaself cateringcoffee potperfect locationnearest streetsmall kitchenettelovely apartmentnarrow pedestrianaround the cornerno elevatorheavy luggagebeautiful square
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 458 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2011

We loved it here! Last October we stayed in apt 3 and we were very pleasantly surprised, it was so great! Everything was perfect: the two outside terraces, the functioning ac, very nice decoration, spacious and elegant bathroom, the cleanliness, the quiet and plenty privacy, central location. We cannot think of anythng negative! We will come back here next time for sure!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeesD_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Our initial delight at arriving in an apartment in such a great spot - the heart of Santa Cruz in walking distance of practially everything in Seville - soon waned as we spent time in our apartment (the Santa Marta twin, to be specific.) It's a shame, too, because the apartments could be fantastic with a decent makeover. They have a good shape, plenty of space and lovely windows with plenty of light. All of our issues could have been so easily fixed. But weren't. For example:
- The beds were staggeringly uncomfortable and should have been replaced some time ago - very saggy.
- Various light bulbs didn't work and weren't replaced.
- The shower is designed strangely so you're lucky not to cover the bathroom in water.
- Towels were paper thin.
- The items in the kitchen had not been properly cleaned - we re-washed everything before we used it (and needed a tea-towel which they didn't provide).
- The floors weren't cleaned properly each day.
- Security lighting didn't work in the entrance from the street.
- The air-conditioning seemed to have two settings - too hot or too cold.
- Breakfast, in the restaurant next door, was awful. Sugary cereals, stale breads and reconstituted orange juice - in Spain!! We didn't bother eating there on our second and third days.
- The apartment does not have a telephone to the hotel reception, so we had to walk over there when we needed toilet paper (because they hadn't given us any when they made up our room.) We had to do the same to use their wi-fi. It's not far, just an inconvenience.
After a couple of fairly uncomfortable night's sleep we won't be back unless someone buys and renovates this place.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SlicedTomato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

We are parents who stayed for 2 nights with 3 grown children (in their 20's). The apartment had a good sized living room including a dining table. The furniture was dated and the sofas were worn and uncomfortable. The double bed in the bedrooms was comfortable, and both the bedroom and bathroom were spacious and clean. The kitchen was sufficiently equipped though the refrigerator was quite small. A continental breakfast was included but sparse and mediocre. The hot water in the building broke down one evening, and by the time we woke, the management had repaired the boiler and water was restored. The reception staff was very pleasant and helpful. Parking is a 10 minute walk away in an independent parking lot. The hotel is not easy to find ... suggest that you call ahead for detailed instructions.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shimon53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

These "apartments" do have little kitchenettes and they're in a great spot in the heart of the Santa Cruz neighborhood. However they're more like a small suite in a hotel rather than an apartment. Plus, they don't come with any dish soap, laundry detergent, dishtowels, etc., so that you can't really use them as an apartment unless you plan on bringing that type of stuff. Also, they don't even have things like a corkscrew. They do have small refrigerators and a microwave and a crappy little coffee maker. The little couch was shabby and the only other furniture was a tiny table and two chairs and there is no separation between the bed(s) and the couch or kitchen so calling these apartments is a bit of a stretch. The maid did a poor job and left dirty dishes in the sink. The good points are that the receptionists are extremely nice and helpful and the buildings/lobbies are really sweet and on a great little street. Be aware too that the internet/wi-fi is only available in the lobby of the main building, not in the rooms. Someone else mentioned the noise factor; I agree that it can be noisy because of the activity in the street and also because the rooms all open onto the inner courtyard which tends to magnify the sounds of people coming and going and the doors opening and closing. I did overall think that the rooms are not a bad value and loved the location. Bring earplugs and don't expect too much and you may enjoy the stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChipTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2009

The owners of this place have a hotel and an apartment block. We stayed in the apartment block on the top floor. The apartment was clean and very roomy. It had its own kitchen (though we didn't use it) and a laundry machine which meant we didn't have to waste our time trying to find a laundromat! The staff were friendly and helpful.

The hotel is about a 5 mins taxi ride from St Justa station (i think that's what it's called) and it cost us close to 8 Euros to catch a taxi to the apartment. If you walk out of the station and go to the main street you will pay less the surcharge about 6 euros at most. Make sure you print yourself a map of the hotel so you know how to get there by foot as there is no road leading to the hotel - the taxi will drop you off at the park and you need to walk there. We got lost trying to find the place cause there are so many little alleyways around the apartment.

About 2 mins away from the apartment is the Cathedral and Palace - very convenient. About another 5 mins you will find the main shopping strip - the regulars like H&M, Zara etc.

Our apartment came with free breakfast - nothing spectacular and it's the same everyday but it's an added bonus to this convenient, clean and affordable place. You also have free access to WiFi if you choose to bring your laptop but you need to sit in their reception to get access and access isn't so strong but still accessible.

A must try is a restaurant nearby called La Sacristia. Try the paella and the oxtail stew. They are the only restaurant that didn't charge us for bread throughout our stay in Spain!

P.S. The Cathedral bells ring constantly and loudly between 9am and 10am so bring ear plugs if you want to sleep in - although I don't know if they would work cause they are very loud!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cowsyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews