We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A slice of heaven”

Slice of New York Pizza
Ranked #310 of 2,614 Restaurants in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $4
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Kingston, Ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A slice of heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Awesome food, a salad, slice of pizza, and a beer 6 euros. Doesn't get any better than this.. And the owner is the actual server.. Great service....

Helpful?
Thank Duchag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    70
    22
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Pie Where You Least Expect It”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

When ya chillin' in Seviila and jonsin' for a slice, head over to Slice of New York. The pie is killa and the pepper flakes hot. Some great, authentic photos of your favorite Italian movie stars from his families restaurants back East. Ask for James and chat it up with a dude from New York. Just wish he had anchovies.

Helpful?
Thank NY E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really really great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Great pizza, great service. I've eaten pizza all throughout the US and this was one of the best pizzas I've had in years.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HudsonFoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
96 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great pizza in anadlucia is hard to come by”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

And I'm a pizza "maniac" (they won't let me say s-l-u-t apparently)(e.g., almost any pizza will do). But overly thin dry dough, insufficient cheese, south of Spain is NOT a pizza lovers delight (unlike say Pittsburgh PA surprisingly (ask me, I have a LIST). or of course NYC and Chicago more classically).

But this is good kit. wonderful dough, delightful sauce, could use more cheese (but that's me, always "extra cheese please"). Prompt attentive service. amongst the best in andalucia for sure and likely spain. cheap cheerful and well located... i'm planning on going back to seville just 'cause my 8 yo and I love the pie here.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AgC2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just like New York!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Super yummy pizza! Crust is crunchy and topping is cheesy and oh-so-good! Right across from the Cathedral and not overpriced. Stop here if you can!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nicolasa222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slice of New York Pizza also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Slice of New York Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing