We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Iberico Ham, from Farm to Fork tour - Amazing Experience!

My wife and I booked the Iberico Ham, from Farm to Fork tour from May 27-29 and had an amazing... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
D8194DPjonathank
Perfectly planned culinary experience

My wife and I along with another couple, our long time travel partners, recently completed 2... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
jaytQ3949EE
,
Morganton, North Carolina
Read all 107 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Seville
from $25.77
More Info
from $32.22
More Info
from $115.98
More Info
from $84.84
More Info
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
102
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
102
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews iberico pig farm ham cooking class delicious home cooked lunch tapas day tour spanish food wonderful guide aracena producers tasting armando miguel factory spain culture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 107 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2019

I don't tend to write reviews but after my experience with A Taste of Spain, I was compelled to share my amazing experience.

I have been working on a long-term photography project about jamon iberico and this project would not have gotten as far as it has with A Taste of Spain. The professionalism has been A1 and I have learned so much. Their accommodations and services are excellent and have always delivered on my expectations.

If you are looking to deep dive into the culinary culture of Spain, look no further. A Taste of Spain will be all you need and money well spent!

Date of experience: January 2019
2  Thank jeegunkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2019

I just returned from "A Taste of Spain" hosted trip in which we dove deep into how the finest ham in the world is made. We started by staying on a farm where Iberico pigs are raised in the dehesa(oak tree forest/pasture). Every morning we feasted on bread toasted over the fire and served with preserves, tomatoes, pate and of course an array of cured meat all produced on the farm. Our hosts could not been better and made us feel part of the family. We then visited several producers of Iberico jamon learning the various steps in production and aging. Interspersed were some of the most amazing meals I have eaten in quite some time. Our final two days were at a traditional mantanza(pig butcher) where we were welcomed as if again we were one of the family. For anyone that does charcuterie at any level, raises animals or just loves jamon this trip can not be beat

Date of experience: January 2019
3  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATasteofSpain, Propietario at A Taste of Spain, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2019

Thanks so much James! you did great connecting with the local family of farmers and helping them out during the matanza, After this experience you can consider yourself a true Ibérico expert, un abrazo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

We are doing the first the Olive Tour and after that we are doing the ham Tour, Both of them are great!

Date of experience: October 2018
3  Thank Harrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Very interesting tour of a top ham producer and then a visit to a farm where the pigs are raised, including a great lunch. Everyone involved were helpful and eager to see that we had a good time. The farm visit is a chance to spend significant time with local people involved in something that interests you and that was very valuable to me and my family. To sit on a family’s patio with their dogs and eat a long, and delicious, lunch while talking about their lives and business is the type of singular travel experience that we will never forget.

Date of experience: September 2018
5  Thank 869jeffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

We just completed a 10 day tour in Northern Spain organized for us by A Taste of Spain and our experience can be summarized in a word “amazing”!
Everything was simply outstanding: transportation, hotels, local guides, restaurants and cooking classes worked like clockwork and were at the highest level. Marta provided incredible support while we were traveling and she even organized our last minute request of a private tour of the Guggenheim Museum in Bilbao.
If you are a food lover and you are thinking of visiting Spain don’t waste your time with other travel companies: A Taste of Spain is the way to go!
Great job!!
Laura & Giancarlo Bisone

Date of experience: September 2018
5  Thank giancarlob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews