We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Matanza and more

Where do I begin? The country side Iberico Pig farm in the Dehesa was the perfect place to come... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Chase H
A Review Well-Deserved

I don't tend to write reviews but after my experience with A Taste of Spain, I was compelled to... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
jeegunkim
Read all 81 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Seville
from $114.98
More Info
from $86.24
More Info
from $49.33
More Info
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
76
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews iberico pig farm ham dehesa olive oil farm tour cinco jotas cooking class cooking school spanish cuisine tapas day trip food and wine paella an amazing experience wonderful guide informative tour
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 81 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2018

We are doing the first the Olive Tour and after that we are doing the ham Tour, Both of them are great!

Date of experience: October 2018
3  Thank Harrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Very interesting tour of a top ham producer and then a visit to a farm where the pigs are raised, including a great lunch. Everyone involved were helpful and eager to see that we had a good time. The farm visit is a chance to spend significant time with local people involved in something that interests you and that was very valuable to me and my family. To sit on a family’s patio with their dogs and eat a long, and delicious, lunch while talking about their lives and business is the type of singular travel experience that we will never forget.

Date of experience: September 2018
5  Thank 869jeffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

We just completed a 10 day tour in Northern Spain organized for us by A Taste of Spain and our experience can be summarized in a word “amazing”!
Everything was simply outstanding: transportation, hotels, local guides, restaurants and cooking classes worked like clockwork and were at the highest level. Marta provided incredible support while we were traveling and she even organized our last minute request of a private tour of the Guggenheim Museum in Bilbao.
If you are a food lover and you are thinking of visiting Spain don’t waste your time with other travel companies: A Taste of Spain is the way to go!
Great job!!
Laura & Giancarlo Bisone

Date of experience: September 2018
5  Thank giancarlob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018

The Land of Iberico Ham Tour was a perfect experience! We wanted to learn more about the production of Iberico cured ham and A Taste of Spain arranged a perfect day for us. First we visited a local farmer breeding Iberico pigs, and we learned a lot about the raising of the pigs, breeding, feeding and their life cycle in general. Very interesting and useful for us. Our guide then took us to a factory where we learned about the entire production process of the Iberico ham. We had tons of questions and they were all answered! Really interesting and useful for us. Later we went back to the farm for the best lunch ever! We are so grateful and delighted by the hospitality and friendliness we experienced. A magic day with a guide and a farmer who made us feel more like friends than customers!

Date of experience: July 2018
3  Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018

We are a family with 3 adult children. We fell in love with Spanish Iberica Pork (which tastes like beef & nothing like pork) last year & we really wanted to visit an Iberica Farm. Miguel from A Taste of Spain helped us to plan the most amazing visit to the Finca Montefrio Farm 2 hrs drive from Seville. Helena, our host at the Farm was a delight, & taught us all about raising the pigs , running the farm, their way of life. The farm also has rural residences for rent. After the tour, we had lunch prepared by Lola & Armando, Helena’s parents. My children have food allergies but she was able to prepare the most amazing meal ever!. At the end of the tour, we would recommend you ask the hosts if you can purchase the hams they produce. It was soooooo good! Much better than the other prepackeaged ones from stores.
Abel, our guide also took us to a factory where we learnt the entire process of the production of the Iberica Hams. After this visit, eating Iberca ham gives us a totally new meaning. It’s actually 6 yrs of loving hard work from farm to table. Thanks to A taste of Spain we had the most unforgettable visit!

Date of experience: May 2018
5  Thank angelinekong2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews