We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding food and very friendly waitress”
Review of Meson Guadalquivir

Meson Guadalquivir
Ranked #46 of 2,735 Restaurants in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This restaurant doesn't look special from outside but once you go in you find out it is well decorated and cozy. The waiter who served us (whose name is Arancha) made us feel at home. When she noticed we couldn't decide by ourselves what to order, she offered to bring for us the tapas she liked the most. And it was all amazing. And the price was very good too. The check was like 68 euros (we were 5 people). When I come back to Seville I'll definitely try to visit this restaurant again.

Thank Andre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalquivir_Meson, Director Comercial at Meson Guadalquivir, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Estimated client, thank you very much. We claim that our clients enjoy, not only of the gastronomy, but also an agreeable party. With the decoration, the space, the music, the service and a good kitchen, is tried to leave in the travelers the best sensations, if we have obtained it in this occasion we feel proud of it. Many internauts who visit Seville, possibly follow your steps and manage to know us thanks to his comments in Tripadvisor on our house, graces. We will be been charmed with of seeing The Guadalquivir prompt in Inn. His satisfaction is ours. Cordial regards. A.Moreno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (879)
There are newer reviews for Meson Guadalquivir
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 162 of 879 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

Externally, unremarkable so easy to overlook. We enjoyed the tapas very much indeed. An early evening visit, 21.00 Seville time Saturday of Semana Santa, meant we had plenty of room and attentive service.

Very good food and wine.

Thank HarryB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalquivir_Meson, Director Comercial at Meson Guadalquivir, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Thank you very much for dedicated credit it departs from his time in thinking about Inn The Guadalquivir in a portal as important as it is Tripadvisor.
For the gastronomy of Seville it is good that the visitors who come to our city leave his opinion about the visited places, it will reverberate positively in a better attention to our clients and a better gastronomic quality.
We take note of his comments and we will try that when it returns it does not happen desapersivido As for The space, we try that our clients are comfortable and enjoy the complete one of a good table.
Sera a pleasure to turn it to seeing for our house.
His satisfaction is ours.
Cordial regards,
A.Moreno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

My bf and I had tapas here during our stay in Sevilla, and were very satisfied. We asked the waiter(Arancha) what she would recommend, and were served 7 great tapas. Interesting mix of tradition and fusion tapas, a solid taste experience:) not to forget the house wine, which was awesome!

Thank Andrea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalquivir_Meson, Director Comercial at Meson Guadalquivir, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Estimated clients, graces for trusting in our house and for be leaving to guide for the advices of our service, Arancha. Mixture of interesting flavors, we us have liked to catalogue very much of such a guessed right form, it is what we claim with our gastronomy, that our clients on having eaten, enjoy the sensations of the palate. If we have obtained it, we feel proud. We wait in his near visit for Seville. His satisfaction is ours. Cordial regards, A.Moreno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Went based on trip advisor reviews and now want to add our own. Antonio is a wonderful host and we had him choose our meal. Delicious dish followed delicious dish for the entire meal. Salmon, foie gras, risotto, pork--there may have even been more that I can't recall. Each dish prepared and presented specially and elegantly. Very fair price. Special evening.

Thank briankA6628IT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalquivir_Meson, Director Comercial at Meson Guadalquivir, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Estimated client, our work daily, feels rewarded with the critique of our clients. The importance of possessing a portal of opinion as Tripadvisor, where our clients could leave his comments, this one using as guide many clients, who as you come to our house for the excellence of the same ones. Our obligation is not to defraud whom he us visits and to the one that uses as guide to our house with his comments not also. We remain grateful and thank him for going out with so good sensations of our gastronomy. His satisfaction is ours, Thank you. Cordial regards A.Moreno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We travel a lot through Spain, but this price quality level for tapas we have never had before. It is outside the city center so not crowded with tourists and typical spanish. Nice waitress and service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Drs P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalquivir_Meson, Director Comercial at Meson Guadalquivir, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Estimated client, our daily effort meets rewarded with his comments. Thank you. It pleases us clients know the opinion of our and mas if it is thought in a portal as important as Tripadvisor. There are great the persons who visit Seville and we claim with our Quality / price that they return to our city and enjoy, without economic frights, our gastronomy. His satisfaction is ours. Cordial regards. A.Moreno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meson Guadalquivir also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Meson Guadalquivir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing