We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find which you could easily walk past”

Ostia Antica Ristorante
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Ostia Antica Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #531 of 3,092 Restaurants in Seville
Price range: $8 - $21
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Do you think you have seen everything as far as restaurants? Come and discover EME Catedral Hotel's Ostia Antica Ristorante, a new way to savor the flavors of Italy in a multi-space design. Transalpine Haute cuisine in the dish in an evening tailored to your desires: in private, in a 'casual' or enjoying the best music. Are not you curious?
Reviewed August 22, 2018

We found Ostia Antica on our last night in Seville. It could quite easily be missed as its location is opposite all the quaint restaurants close to the Cathedral which all have outside seating, cosy lighting and seem to attract the crowds. We wanted to sit inside due to the heat and were shown through to a stunning outside garden, we chose pizza and wow - both were freshly cooked and enormous! Excellent wine, great service. Would definitely recommend a visit.

1  Thank 221Sara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMEcatedral, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ostia Antica Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Dear Sara, thank you a lot for your words, :)

Best regards.

Ostia Antica Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 450 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed the food - the root vegetable starter is lush! We shared a paella between two - it does take around 20 + mins to be ready but they do state that on the menu and as we ordered and we were happy to wait for it. Nicest paella I had all holiday as I was away 3 weeks and came across some that were really salty or low in meat / fish inside however this one was baked perfectly and had loadsss of fish in it. Great service from our waiter and enjoyable evening all together

Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMEcatedral, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ostia Antica Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Julie thanks a lote ! Love your comment and we love you :p

Best regards.

Ostia Antica.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

Nicely decorated interior, friendly-ish staff and okay ambience. Ordered the pizza as I am allergic to tomato I asked for extra cheese. The first time it came out it was literally the base and the toppings. I asked for it to be sent back and corrected. This was done under some reluctance but it came back after 25 minutes corrected. I mean it's not the best tasting pizza but still good enough to have an enjoyable meal. There was some sense of discomfort how the staff position themselves while they wait for something to do and still unsure of what business sense it is to have the young girl at the front when there are so many staff inside not doing much.

1  Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMEcatedral, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ostia Antica Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thanks Matt for your opinion.

We apologize for the inconvenient.

Best regards.

Ostia Antica Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

We happened upon this restaurant. The service was excellent and the food was superb - in particular the roasted root vegetable salad with Halloumi cheese and the Quinoa Tabbouleh salad were exceptional.
We liked this place enough that we came for dinner a second time.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ivona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMEcatedral, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ostia Antica Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Wow Ivona thanks for your words!

We hope you to come back again.

Best

Ostia Antica Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

What a disappointment. Food was tasteless and expensive, paella had no seasoning and the pasta was swimming in oil. A very expensive waste of time, avoid like the plague.

Thank buster736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMEcatedral, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ostia Antica Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Buster736 we apologize your experience.

We take note.

Best regards.

Ostia Antica Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ostia Antica Ristorante also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Ostia Antica Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing