We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yeh an alright evening”

Ostia Antica Ristorante
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Ostia Antica Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #531 of 3,094 Restaurants in Seville
Price range: $8 - $21
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Do you think you have seen everything as far as restaurants? Come and discover EME Catedral Hotel's Ostia Antica Ristorante, a new way to savor the flavors of Italy in a multi-space design. Transalpine Haute cuisine in the dish in an evening tailored to your desires: in private, in a 'casual' or enjoying the best music. Are not you curious?
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

Nicely decorated interior, friendly-ish staff and okay ambience. Ordered the pizza as I am allergic to tomato I asked for extra cheese. The first time it came out it was literally the base and the toppings. I asked for it to be sent back and corrected. This was done under some reluctance but it came back after 25 minutes corrected. I mean it's not the best tasting pizza but still good enough to have an enjoyable meal. There was some sense of discomfort how the staff position themselves while they wait for something to do and still unsure of what business sense it is to have the young girl at the front when there are so many staff inside not doing much.

1  Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMEcatedral, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ostia Antica Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thanks Matt for your opinion.

We apologize for the inconvenient.

Best regards.

Ostia Antica Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 450 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2018

We happened upon this restaurant. The service was excellent and the food was superb - in particular the roasted root vegetable salad with Halloumi cheese and the Quinoa Tabbouleh salad were exceptional.
We liked this place enough that we came for dinner a second time.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ivona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMEcatedral, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ostia Antica Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Wow Ivona thanks for your words!

We hope you to come back again.

Best

Ostia Antica Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

What a disappointment. Food was tasteless and expensive, paella had no seasoning and the pasta was swimming in oil. A very expensive waste of time, avoid like the plague.

Thank buster736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMEcatedral, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ostia Antica Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Buster736 we apologize your experience.

We take note.

Best regards.

Ostia Antica Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Really slow service. All food was disgusting. The worst paella I have ever eaten. The ravioli was dripping in oil as was the spaghetti bolognwse. The bruschetta was €8 for a piece of bread with tomato paste on. The chef the needs sacking. The only positive was that the waiters were very polite and actually embarrased at the food the served us.

Thank onlinetutor12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

More staff than customers and still took over an hour for pizzas, ridiculous waste of time. Pizza sold by the slice 4 shops down- wish we’d done that and not missed the start of our show☹️ It’s a no from me. Ps this is the first time I’ve ever taken the time to write a review but don’t want others to waste their holiday time.

Thank georgiaingreenwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ostia Antica Ristorante also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Ostia Antica Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing