We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful”

Ostia Antica Ristorante
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Ostia Antica Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #535 of 3,087 Restaurants in Seville
Price range: $8 - $21
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Do you think you have seen everything as far as restaurants? Come and discover EME Catedral Hotel's Ostia Antica Ristorante, a new way to savor the flavors of Italy in a multi-space design. Transalpine Haute cuisine in the dish in an evening tailored to your desires: in private, in a 'casual' or enjoying the best music. Are not you curious?
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Really slow service. All food was disgusting. The worst paella I have ever eaten. The ravioli was dripping in oil as was the spaghetti bolognwse. The bruschetta was €8 for a piece of bread with tomato paste on. The chef the needs sacking. The only positive was that the waiters were very polite and actually embarrased at the food the served us.

Thank onlinetutor12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 450 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

More staff than customers and still took over an hour for pizzas, ridiculous waste of time. Pizza sold by the slice 4 shops down- wish we’d done that and not missed the start of our show☹️ It’s a no from me. Ps this is the first time I’ve ever taken the time to write a review but don’t want others to waste their holiday time.

Thank georgiaingreenwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

8 staff and one trying to attract customers took more than an hour to produce two pizza and a bowl of pasta ,7 customers in total in the restaurant of which we were 4.. Nothing was deducted from our bill for the wait. All staff stood behind the bar than placate their customers. Would avoid this unless you have LOTS of time to spare . It was a waste of time.

Thank Georgia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMEcatedral, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ostia Antica Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Dear Georgia,

We apologize. We take note to improve.

Best regards.

Ostia Antica.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018

We ate at this restaurant on two occasions and had pizza on both occasions. It was part of our hotel EME. I was surprised that the restaurant was not busier. The place is really chilled out and had a great ambience. The staff were attentive and smart. Our pizzas were excellent and very tasty. It was a good experience on both occasions and the bill was not expensive. I would recommend this restaurant and would eat here again.

Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMEcatedral, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ostia Antica Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Darren thank you very much for your opinion.

Best regards.

Ostia Antica Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

Went to this place for lunch. Looked very smart but was also surprised that by 2.30 there was only us left. When the meals came we were surprised how little there was of it, no accompaniment or side dishes unless ordered at extra costs. Wished we had given the place a wide birth and gone and had gone elsewhere. Still, you live and learn.

Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMEcatedral, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ostia Antica Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018
Google Translation

Linda, lamentamos su apreciación.
Nos extraña profundamente pero respetamos. Tomamos nota para mejorar.
Un cordial saludo de parte de todo el equipo de Ostia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ostia Antica Ristorante also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Ostia Antica Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing