We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passion for excellent, delicious, fresh taste”
Review of La Mojigata

La Mojigata
Ranked #934 of 2,692 Restaurants in Seville
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Passion for excellent, delicious, fresh taste”
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly service, best quality drinks & food made of fresh, carefully selected ingredients! Unique, stylish menu, presented nicely and with passion.
Great experience, can only recommend it to anyone who appreciates fresh, quality food in a great atmosphere!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MissOlivieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    39
    24
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great personal service, special fresh food and very nice atmosphere.”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had popcorn tuna sushi, mash potato with shiitake & low temperature egg, spinach salad with Brie and quinle, banoffee pie, a kind of chocolate, peanut & caramel cake and Pink panther cake with complimentary moscato wine. Also the wines were delicious.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eml78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Unique fusion tapas”
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

We went based on reviews and because I was sick of the same old patatas bravas and montaditos tapas places. The waitress was very nice and recommended several dishes all except one was fantastic! I wouldn't recommend either of the sushi rolls, obviously it was a different take on sushi but still the rice was hard and it wasn't my thing. But I would highly recommend the potato purée and the ravioli! Both were just what I needed to step away from the normal tapas. The pâté was also very good and the chocolate cake we had to finish it all off was delicious and I don't even usually like cake! We didn't try the little fish on bread (what the waitress called it in English but I think it was just anchovies) but everyone else seemed to get it and really enjoy it. They bring out the plate and torch it in front of you then put oil on it. I would recommend this restaurant because it is unique, enjoyed by the locals (we were the only tourists) and the staff is so helpful and nice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brapma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Went the first night we were in Seville. The staff were out of this world. Made you feel at home. The menu is refreshing with great flavours. Reasonably priced. Don't be afraid to experiment - really creative fusion dishes. Finish off with the home made torrijas cake! On top of it they gave us other brilliant tapas bars to go to!

Helpful?
Thank Daronocope
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Buffalo, New York
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Soooo good.”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed just down the street from this place, and ate here twice in our week-long trip. Very modern take on tapas, but wonderful combinations of flavors. [Try the ravioli, mashed potatoes, oreos, and Perestroika sushi.] Great atmosphere, fun and peppy. Our server was lovely and told us all about the rural town from which she comes, and the owner Rafael was simply charming. If you want to try something new and different, this is definitely the place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mimiinbflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Mojigata also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to La Mojigata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing