We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely perfect for our family with teenagers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Casas De Los Mercaderes

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Las Casas De Los Mercaderes
Ranked #40 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect for our family with teenagers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

This hotel has real charm and grace without ostentatiousness. Really personal service and a boutique feel. We were given two rooms at the end of a small corridor making it perfect for going to and fro between rooms. Lovely, helpful staff who gave outstanding tourism advice and even stood on the nearby road waiting to translate for our taxi driver. Excellent standard of housekeeping. Great breakfast (sorry if we ate too much). Location absolutely perfect. Excellent showers. If I come back to Seville, I will stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WellingtonSleepyjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    205
    59
    13
    12
See reviews for
44
241
28
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

We had a great experience at this hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful. They gave us directions and suggestions on places to visit. The room was nice, clean and spacious. The bed was a little hard but I seem to see that be the standard at most hotels. The WiFi worked great. The breakfast was a very nice buffet style with fresh squeezed juices, espresso coffee, many fresh fruits, ham, cheeses, eggs, etc. It was in a great location and helped to make out travels efficient and enjoyable.

I would stay here again without question.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HoneyDelunatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
165 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

The location is perfect. That is important to me. We easily find all places which we want to visit nearby. The room is big and clean. We arrived before Christmas, and the staff gave us some traditional delicious cookies to try out, Really kind.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecily Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

The only website I could find for this hotel has a Husa Hoteles logo. They have not belonged to Husa Hoteles since Feb 13. Their website has no email address or phone number. I tracked down two phone numbers but both were incorrect. The one in Spanish Yellow Pages is 955136211 may be worth a try, in the end I couldn't be bothered, In the meantime I found out the Car Parking is 22 euros a night which was why I was trying to contact them in the first place. I have advised my client to book another hotel instead of this one. They seriously need to update

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CathieO3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

This hotel should be rated equivalent to a 1-2 star. The rooms are furnished in the cheapest furniture you could find. The pillows stank of someones stinky head. This is basically a very nice lobby with zero investment in the rooms.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dr3439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

This hotel could scarcely be closer to the centre of Seville- it is a few minutes walk from the Cathedral and the perfect location for seeing all of central Seville. The hotel has a nice internal decor with a central atrium where breakfast is served. Rooms are comfortable and clean. A mid-range hotel that is much better than the numerous smaller hoteals in Seville, but not of the same class as some fot he more expensive central city hotels. A good choice for a break in this lovely city.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Zotsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Can't recommend this hotel enough - it's in a great location, staff are friendly and really helpful - it's really peaceful and quiet despite the central location. Also great value. I split my holiday - stayed here for a night and then went to Rota for a couple of days. When I came back I stayed at a higher starred hotel, which wasn't as nice, or as quiet. Others have said it was hard to find, but I found it easily.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Misty244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Hotel Abanico Sevilla
#21 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Casco Antiguo
H10 Corregidor Boutique Hotel
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
#13 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Las Casas de El Arenal
Las Casas de la Juderia
#29 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Casas De Los Mercaderes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Casas De Los Mercaderes

Property: Las Casas De Los Mercaderes
Address: Calle Alvarez Quintero 9-13, 41004 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Casas De Los Mercaderes 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Las Casas De Los Mercaderes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing