We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“central, very friendly helpful staff, clean and inexpensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bed & Breakfast Naranjo
Ranked #7 of 68 Seville B&B and Inns
kent
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“central, very friendly helpful staff, clean and inexpensive”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We were here for a city break, mum dad and adult daughter. Easy to walk to from bus station. We arrived early and staff took our bags in so we could have a full day and looked after them at the end., free internet, basic but ok breakfast-toast cereal cheese ham juice hot drinks. Clean rooms though ours and i suspect most did not have external windows and 2 rooms open up off the dining room.. Good value.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms off dining room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank rainbow003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    139
    102
    41
    20
See reviews for
77
142
34
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The Naranjo is typical of the many urban B&Bs in Sevilla. It was in a converted former mansion home on a quiet side street with a four story sky lit light well, a multitude large guest rooms, a charming lobby and a lovely roof top deck. But, here is where the similarities’ end. I can’t say enough about the friendly and personable staff. They are very knowledgeable of Sevilla and anything a first-time visitor would want to know from best restaurants to current entertainment venues.

It is in a great location to all the major city attractions. And for those who fly into Sevilla there is a direct bus line from the airport to the Plaza de Armas bus station just 300 m away.

The only negative I found was NO elevator and the Wi-Fi was only accessible from the lobby and roof deck.

The many guests we met who return to the Naranjo on a regular basis is indicative of it being a comfortable place to stay and a home away from home.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a lower floor unless you need to get exercise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LesTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
358 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 566 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

A few days ago,I returned to Floruda,after staying in this charming,hard to find bed and breakfast.It is located very close to Seville's Fine Arts Museum.This place has a special Old World charm and it was good deal financially(I paid 28 to 35 Euros per night).The staff,especially Laura and Maria were extremely kind and helpful plus they communicated well in English..The breakfast considering it is a budget hotel was splendid.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank margatemensch2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbaek, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

This place is very nicely situated and the staff, well atleast most of them, is very friendly indeed. ..! Very nice and clean. Beautiful old building with atmosphere just very close to ... A lot of interesting sites. And indeed shopping. Good breakfast with wonderful coffee. friendly. As simple as that.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank DZHansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stayed at the Naranjo for 2 nights earlier this month and would recommend it unhesitatingly to all travellers who do not have a hang-up about properties with fewer than four or three stars. Its location is quite convenient: the Cathedral, the Alcazar, the Plaza Almodovar and the Latin Quarters are all within easy walking distance and for me the walk back along the river's side -- after I visited the Plaza Espania and the Park Maria Louisa -- under the pleasant late afternoon sun was memorable. Naranjo provides a simple but very adequate breakfast and it is the only place I have seen that gives you free access to a tea/coffee/hot chocolate vending machine from 2 in the afternoon to 8 in the evening.. Besides, there are numerous bars, restaurants, cafes and pubs in the vicinity that meet all needs and suit all budgets. The most important thing about this B & B is that the staff is very helpful and even friendly, always making you feel confortable and ready to answer your every question with a smile.I had a special need: Naranjo does not have an elevator and since I was recovering from a recent surgery, I had requested them for a room at the street level. They had very thoughtfully set apart for me a room on the ground floor that was very cheerfully done up in bright yellows and whites. This B& B in a charming old Andalusian building in a quiet part of Seville is a gem. I would stay here again, if I happen to to Seville in the future.
Anjan Basu, Bangalore, India. Stayed solo on Nov 13 and 14, 2013

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage, ask for a room at the street level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank basuanjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takamatua, null, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

While it was a long way up the stairs to our room this did mean that it was well placed to get the breeze. The staff are friendly and can communicate in English. The building has a nice old world feel to it and is kept very clean. The self serve breakfast is quite adequate both in amount and variety. A particularly nice touch is the all day coffee in the breakfast room. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I think any room will provide a quiet nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Niall H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Very clean, old and atmospheric building with air-con. in a central position - about 8 minutes from the cathedral. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful and went out of their way to find out helpful information. There was public parking in a shopping complex 5 minutes away and the cost for 24 hours was about 16 euro - bit expensive and that was with a 25% discount from hotel. The breakfast was great - as much as you wanted - all types of coffee or tea, lovely bread with ham and cheese, croissants, fruit juice, cereal etc - excellent.Very reasonable in cost and just what we wanted. Plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance with ambience which served meals and tapas at affordable prices. All in all a good experience.

Room Tip: I wish I had asked for the room located on the top floor with the roof-garden as a patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Zaida
Hotel Zaida
#22 of 175 in Seville
528 reviews
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#12 of 175 in Seville
718 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#9 of 175 in Seville
4,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pension Nuevo Pino
#4 of 68 in Seville
651 reviews
Callejon del Agua
#1 of 68 in Seville
532 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Pension La Giraldilla
Pension La Giraldilla
#8 of 68 in Seville
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Naranjo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Naranjo

Property: Bed & Breakfast Naranjo
Address: Calle San Roque 11, 41001 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Bed & Breakfast Naranjo 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A B&B at the best price with all the comforts of a hotel. Located in a typical Sevillian house in the historic and monumental city and surrounded by some of the most important monuments such as the Cathedral, Giralda, Bullfightring, Torre del Oro, Town Hall, etc..We invite you to start your day with a Continental Breakfast Buffet. Rooms with private bath, TV, air conditioning. Roof Top with Solarium. Free Wifi and Free Coffee Shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Naranjo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Naranjo
Bed & Breakfast Naranjo Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing