We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value in convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bed & Breakfast Naranjo
Ranked #8 of 68 Seville B&B and Inns
Takamatua, null, New Zealand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent value in convenient location”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

While it was a long way up the stairs to our room this did mean that it was well placed to get the breeze. The staff are friendly and can communicate in English. The building has a nice old world feel to it and is kept very clean. The self serve breakfast is quite adequate both in amount and variety. A particularly nice touch is the all day coffee in the breakfast room. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I think any room will provide a quiet nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Niall H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    135
    101
    41
    19
See reviews for
74
139
34
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Very clean, old and atmospheric building with air-con. in a central position - about 8 minutes from the cathedral. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful and went out of their way to find out helpful information. There was public parking in a shopping complex 5 minutes away and the cost for 24 hours was about 16 euro - bit expensive and that was with a 25% discount from hotel. The breakfast was great - as much as you wanted - all types of coffee or tea, lovely bread with ham and cheese, croissants, fruit juice, cereal etc - excellent.Very reasonable in cost and just what we wanted. Plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance with ambience which served meals and tapas at affordable prices. All in all a good experience.

Room Tip: I wish I had asked for the room located on the top floor with the roof-garden as a patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Charming B&B in Seville, in what used to be an Andalusian house. The rooms are basic, but clean and well maintained and provided with basic toiletries. The daily buffet breakfast is good, includes cereals, croissants, toast, ham, cheese, yoghurt, coffee\tea and I even saw a gluten free bread\biscuit of some sort.
It is close to one of the bus stops, the Armas one (not the san sebastian one), and is a 5-7 minute walk to Plaza Nueva, the cathedral and the Alcazar.

It was hot in Seville and we used the air con most of the time, so the lack of a window opening to the outside didn't bother us (ours opened to an area within the hotel).

The reception staff were very helpful and patient with all our questions.

There are no lifts here so ideally you should be travelling light!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sumera77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiev
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Really good located, just near bus stop and not far from the historical center and bank river. Enough veriable breakfast, possibility to get breakfast earlier if you leave earlier doesn`t matter which time it will be. 24 hour service.
Minuses - our room didn`t have fresh air because there was no window. There was no elevator so we need to go to 5th floor with bagagge by our own.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KievNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

B&B naranjo is a very good hotel at budget price, the location is very convenient too, though it might be difficult to find out at the first time, but its not the fault of hotel, the structure of Seville is like that.

the hotel is nice, rooms are comfortable, neat and clean, has everything what u need, breakfast is perfect, staffs are very nice and helpful. But two problem that I faced is thr is no lift, so if u have heavy luggage then it would be a problem as the stairs are very narrow and difficult to pull the luggage. Second problem is Seville is always very hot and the air con on the top floor is not enough to coo the room, but the staff were very nice, they agreed to keep the air con open while we were not in the room, which actually helped.

Other than that the rest of the things perfect at a budget cost, wifi in the room would be great.

Room Tip: Taxi from the station will cost 10 euro,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Taskina_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowmore
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Would recommend and would choose to stay here again. Receptionist was very friendly and gave us some great recommendations for our visit. Our room was on the top floor and the fact that there was no lifts did not bother us. The room and bathroom was very clean. The beds comfy. The shower was great. We used the roof terrace too. WiFi is free in some parts of the hotel but not all. Breakfast is simple but adequate. For the price here it is well worth the four stars.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I was a little apprehensive about driving to B&B Naranjo in the centre of Seville, but I found the place remarkably easily. The building is a warren and feels like 2 properties knocked into one. Our room was large, as was the bathroom. It was quiet at night so we were able to get a good night's sleep. Breakfast was good. It was easy to walk to the main attractions. I would be happy to recommend this to others because of it's location and value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mani29691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Zaida
Hotel Zaida
#21 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#33 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
Melia Sevilla
#28 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,217 reviews
Pension Nuevo Pino
#4 of 68 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Callejon del Agua
#1 of 68 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Naranjo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Naranjo

Property: Bed & Breakfast Naranjo
Address: Calle San Roque 11, 41001 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Bed & Breakfast Naranjo 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A B&B at the best price with all the comforts of a hotel. Located in a typical Sevillian house in the historic and monumental city and surrounded by some of the most important monuments such as the Cathedral, Giralda, Bullfightring, Torre del Oro, Town Hall, etc..We invite you to start your day with a Continental Breakfast Buffet. Rooms with private bath, TV, air conditioning. Roof Top with Solarium. Free Wifi and Free Coffee Shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Naranjo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed & Breakfast Naranjo Hotel Seville
Bed And Breakfast Naranjo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing