We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great roof top swimming pool and large sunbathing area”
Review of Hotel Don Paco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Don Paco
Ranked #73 of 175 Hotels in Seville
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great roof top swimming pool and large sunbathing area”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Fantastic food at this hotel and a wonderful roof top area with swimming pool. The view across the roof tops to the cathedral is worth seeing

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joy8891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    787
    355
    75
    37
See reviews for
247
704
55
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Padova
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I visited this hotel in March and the weather had just started to warm up, and the rooms were very warm. I wonder when the temperatures are around 35°C ie during their summer period !
The hotel location is perfect to visit the historical town. parking is close but expensive (€18 per night !!!). Did not have breakfast so cannot comment. Free WIFI is a great plus, always reccomended.
They have a nice swimming pool on the roof so should be great during summer when Seville gets very warm. Would reccomend !

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

I loved the hotel, modest, easy walk to the main atraccions Sevilla, perfect for a night or two in Seville,Breakfast very good. Very friendly staff.
I loved it, thanks for everything.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FunMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Overall, it's not a bad experience, but the rooms are tiny, and the walls are paper thin. This is not a metaphor. We could here the TV in the room next to us and it wasn't loud. Also, every time we flushed the toilet, the sink made a strong gurgling sound. Not only when we flushed, but also when our neighbor flushed, meaning that if the guy got up at 3am, we would know.
During our stay, the hotel had a lot of teenagers/young adults running all over our floor. Because the walls are paper thin, we could here everything and got little sleep that night.
And last but not least, 10euros for breakfast??? Go to the cafeteria accross the street and enjoy a great breakfast for 3.5e!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Popita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seville hotels

Blenheim, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

If you can get for a good price this is a good hotel. 20 minute walk from the Cathedral and does have limited parking underground as street parking is next to impossible. Has a spacious roof lookout with pool.
The Hotel is in a good location to take in the bustling and vibrant City activity.

The only negative was the gurgling in the bathroom indicitive of a Plumbing venting problem which also caused an odour at times. It may have just been our room, 408 but there was a nightly effort by the staff to walk and spray a deodoriser throughout the Hotel. Maybe not unusual in Spain!

Breakfast was not included in my rate (70euro) so don't know about the food but their are some great cafe's and restaurants close by and even a grocery store almost next door.

Room Tip: Some Plumbing Vent Problems with characteristic noise and even a bad odour in the Bathroom at times...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
azle tx
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

My group of 10 traveling women liked this place. This hotel is well located. There is a small grocery next door and several early morning coffee shops nearby. We loved the rooftop lounge at this hotel. Our only complaint was that the rooftop lounge closed just a few minutes after sunset. (BOO!) However the staff did let us finish our glasses of wine before we had to leave the amazing view.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redAzleTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Stayed at triple room. At check in was some problem with amount of persons (problem between hotel and agency) but finaly we get our room. Clean, spacious, 2 beds (one double, one single) a little dark room. There was a swimming pool at roof but we didn't use it. Good hotel for disabled travelers. Close to main rood with shops, restaurants etc. 100m from hotel was bus terminus with many bus lines.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mooordek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 175 in Seville
4,279 reviews
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#32 of 175 in Seville
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Itaca Sevilla
#92 of 175 in Seville
439 reviews
Hotel Sevilla Macarena
#87 of 175 in Seville
2,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Paco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Paco

Property: Hotel Don Paco
Address: Plaza Padre Jeronimo de Cordoba 4-5, 41003 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 175 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Don Paco 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Don Paco is situated in the heart of the historic centre of Seville; this is the largest such historical centre in Europe and is home to a wealth of artistic and cultural treasures. The Hotel is just 10 minutes on foot from the Cathedral and La Giralda and boasts 200 elegant rooms, all equipped, for example, with air-conditioning, parquet flooring, LCD TV, free WiFi and en-suite facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Don Paco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Paco Hotel
Don Paco Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing