We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel San Pablo Sevilla
Ranked #83 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    141
    87
    38
    33
See reviews for
122
121
20
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cheltenham, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed here as the last hotel available in Seville with affordable parking during the annual Ferria. On the + side, it was clean and tidy and is in a safe neighbourhood. The staff were OK - perfunctory, but not unpleasant.

Inside though, think Eastern Bloc c1976 - rooms are huge, but dark, dark, dark. Our ground floor room had bars on the windows and dark wood furniture, on which there was a modern flat-screen Samsung TV - they hand you the remote at check-in. The screen was 19in - so small we had to sit on the table to see it, it was so far from the lumpy sofa.

Bathroom had no rail for the shower head and the worse toiletries I've seen for many years - do yourself a favour and take your own.

The beds (we had two large singles) were comfortble enough and the sheets (and blankets) were clean, but don't look at the pillows otherwise you won't use them.

As I said, it is in a quiet, safe neighbourhood and the cafe next door will supply you with some decent coffee and a roll if you need it. ON main 27 bus route in to town and the buses 1.40E run every 10-15 mins up until at least 11.30.

All-in-all it met our needs, but I certainly won't go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lukamandog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

I nearly cried when I arrived here after the glories of Seville and the amazing apartment we'd been staying in.

We had decided to pop over from Algarve to Seville without realising it was Feria week, and were surprised to find few hotel rooms available and at a huge premium. Key to us were access to the city and safe parking. The hotel is as much as other reviewers have said; odd, dark, gloomy but roomy, an old lodging house converted (in a basic way) into a budget hotel.

Plus side - parking is free outside, there is some underground for Euro 7, the area is safe with a nice cafe next door and the staff are very helpful and friendly. And it is pretty clean. Bathroom is decent, although towels and bedding are a bit skanky. But then, this is the equivalent of a Travelodge really, so I was surprised to find there were even a few basic toiletries and a safe. Good bus into town (30+ minutes, but only Euro 1.40) goes from the main road close by, and as it's near the Palacio de Congresos you can always find your way back.

Minus - rather too many. We were on ground floor (they stick the "weirdo non-smokers" there) in a suite presumably like all the others, so high ceilings, bars all over the windows, blinds that were stuck half way between up and down so just making the room dark but not safer, huge dark 70s furniture and a broken blind in the internal bathroom opening onto what I hoped wasn't next door's bathroom but which turned out to be another empty chimney breast or air vent. In fact all over the place where windows opened onto blank walls or tight little useless spaces they'd just stuck up wafty blinds making the place even darker, but perhaps less depressing. In fact the foyer area was quite bright, but as we were stuck down a corridor and avoided breakfast we didn't really get to see that much.

In the end I shut my eyers, listened to the birds and pretended I was on a religious retreat, and then the experience felt much calmer and less like I'd always imagined 1970s Russia. And I slept very well, one of the best nights' sleep I've had for some time.

Being realistic, this is a budget hotel and its rating on TripAdvisor probably reflects that.

Room Tip: Maybe the upstairs rooms are less prison-like
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roll-on-next-trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starachowice, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Reception and the staff was very kind and responsive. The room was more of a suite and was very good value for the money. Breakfest good. Very good transportation to the city center. Free parking in the street.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Piotr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Despite the fact that taxis will charge you the same price than a ride to center of town. If you have to be for one night close to the airport Hotel san Pablo is a good plan specialy for the comfort and space of the rooms.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jacques P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Engelberg, Switzerland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

The place takes a little getting used to, but in the end it is fine for just a place to stay. It is very clean and spacey—lots of space. The rooms are like small apartments—an anteroom with a small tv, old furniture (tables, couch and chairs). Sleeping room with two beds comprises the other room, huge closets, big bathroom—again not super modern, but super clean. Otherwise no fridge, no hair dryer in the bathroom, no set up for coffee or tea, no wifi in the room, to use the safe you have to get the key at reception. The floors are marble—very cold. The whole place was cold when we were there in Feb. But the heater is simple to work and warms the room up fast. The curtains are heavy and darken the place if you want to sleep late, but the sheers under them could be changed for new ones—they look old, worn and grey. Same for the bedsheets and blankets—clean, but really thin and not for warmth nor pleasing to the touch/eye. Because of the stone floors, the rooms are acoustically very loud. Breakfast was a downer—powdered mix/packaged everything: do yourself a favor and go get desayuno in town...WiFi was only in the lobby and then it was very slow. Reception team was a mixed bunch—a couple of the people very friendly and helpful (one young lady gave us glasses and eating utensils from the dining room when we came in one night with groceries and wanted to eat in our sitting room), others ‚just doing their job’. The place is a 45 minute bus ride (Number 27) into the town center. The building’s neon sign reads Hotel San Pa—I guess not enough funds to fix the other letters. The whole place is all sort of ‚half’ baked—with a whole lot of potential, but no real energia to get it up and going. Located next to a ‚disco’ bar that’s packed with local kids on the weekend, but dead during the week. A super little supermarket around the corner. Can totally recommend the restaurant around the corner called La Malteria. Check the Trip Advisor review for our separate assessment of it. The restaurant made it worth staying at this hotel and not changing locations. Let’s face it, if you want five stars, go find a five star hotel. This hotel was an experience, it was adequate for our needs, we sure weren’t in Sevilla to be hanging out in a hotel...

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor are not numbered adjacently...ex. 130 is next to 128, 127 is down the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXMISS54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
0.0 mi away
Bib-Rambla Apartamentos
Bib-Rambla Apartamentos
#106 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.2 mi away
Vertice Sevilla
Vertice Sevilla
#63 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel M.A. Sevilla Congresos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Sevilla
Ibis Budget Sevilla
#86 of 179 in Seville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Sevilla
Ibis Sevilla
#47 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
6.4 mi away
Bellavista
Bellavista
#80 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Pablo Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Pablo Sevilla

Property: Hotel San Pablo Sevilla
Address: Calle Innovacion 10, 41020 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Pablo Sevilla 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel San Pablo Sevilla, is in a different enclave. It is perfectly located in front of the Congress Palace, 15 minutes by bus to the town centre, just 5 minutes far from the airport and AVE train Station, within several comercial centres, in one of the more modern and innovating areas of Sevilla. You have at your disposal 102 spacious rooms, 4 meeting rooms, bar and underground parking. For all this reasons and others, we will make your stay at Hotel San Pablo a very good experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel San Pablo Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Pablo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing