We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, in a great location, for a great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Murillo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Murillo
Ranked #32 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great hotel, in a great location, for a great price”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

This was a great hotel, in a great location, for a great price. Certainly more than a two star! We had a nice and comfortable room, quite small, but it had everything we needed. The bathroom was a good size. Breakfast was included in our price, which we got from the hotel web-site itself. Make sure you check their web-site offers before looking anywhere else.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ievag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseLuisLopezMtnez, Gerente at Hotel Murillo, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you for your time and comment. We are glad to here that you have a nice stay at our Hotel Murillo.
Hope to see you soon in the future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    905
    253
    72
    27
See reviews for
272
943
77
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Firstly I would like to say the location of this hotel is amazing in the cobbled small backstreets of the old quarter. Our was room quite small and basic but didn't mind as we were only there one night part of our traveling around Southern Spain. The breakfast was very simple continental style buffet. Reception were very friendly and helpful. The location was defiantly the hotels best feature next to tapas restaurants and little bars. Seville is Defiantly a place to visit!!!! Beautiful

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseLuisLopezMtnez, Gerente at Hotel Murillo, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Client,
Thank you for your comment and we are glad to hear you had a great time in Seville and in our hotel.
We hope that you can visit us again in future.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Overall a decent hotel with a great location to all the sites. Rooms and bathroom are very clean and spacious. Stayed in Feb for about 45 euro a night and thought I got my value.

Cons: Had an issue with the free breakfast promotion since they viewed all prices on their website as promotions. Saw another guest have the same issue the next morning. After some back and forth we worked out a deal.

Free walking tour is provided by another company and is REALLY GREAT I highly recommend. My issue is the advertising as free when It was done by tip/donation to the guide.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scrummy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseLuisLopezMtnez, Gerente at Hotel Murillo, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear client,
Thank you for your comments and time. We are looking for a solution for the breackfast and hopefully this point will be improved very soon.
We hope to see you again.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firenze, Italia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

good stay, good rooms and kind people! the location is amazing! in the best characteristic barrio of Seville. The rooms are not so big but very cleaned. Seville is an amazing city where to go once in life and staying at murillo hotel could give you an even better experience

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ettore_bau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseLuisLopezMtnez, Gerente at Hotel Murillo, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Client,
Thank you for leaving us a comment. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed you stay at the Hotel Murillo.
Hopefully we will see you soon.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

we have traveled a fair bit around the world from, nill star, to five star this hotel shoud be 3*+..... bedroom bathroom 3*,reception ladies 5* reception males 3*, breakfast 3*+ entrance and about the hotel so lovly 4* .....we stayed 2 nights 11/2/14 ......very good...rick &maie...

Room Tip: no knowage
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 710frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseLuisLopezMtnez, Gerente at Hotel Murillo, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Client,
Thank you for the time and comments and we are glad that you had a placent stay in our Hotel Murillo.
Hope to see you soon in Seville.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donny Yorks
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We were on a one week holiday in early February with 2 friends. The weather was chilly with some rain but the hotel was lovely. We and our fiends had convenient adjacent rooms which were spotlessly clean with everything in working order, including the air-con/heating (fortunately, in February). Nothing was there for show; everything was functional and of good quality. Our bathroom was well equipped with bath, shower, bidet, toilet and wash-basin. There was always hot water, good lighting and the bathroom was also clean and shining. There was a computer available at the hotel and staff were pleasant and helpful without being fussy. We had a window but sadly it did not have a view other than of other windows. However, you only had to step out of the hotel door to find yourself in the maze of narrow little cobbled lanes which is the Barrio de Santa Cruz (with no traffic - wonderful!). In these little lanes were cafes, bars, shops and I think, homes. It was only minutes from hotel to the Alcazar, the park, cathedral or town. A perfect situation - I would go back there without hesitation.

Room Tip: Some rooms are slightly bigger than others and have a bigger bathroom with bidet. If you want that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sukage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseLuisLopezMtnez, Gerente at Hotel Murillo, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Client,
We are glad to here you had a pleasant stay in our hotel.
We hope that you can visit us again in future.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago de Compostela, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

OK - the hotel rooms and facilities are plain and functional...but the location in the heart of the barrio Santa Cruz and the price cannot be bettered. I've stayed here a number of times and never been disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWalkerSantiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseLuisLopezMtnez, Gerente at Hotel Murillo, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear guest,
It’s a pleasure to read such good words written about our hotel! We hope that you can visit us again in the future,

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Las Casas de la Juderia
#31 of 179 in Seville
2,534 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#11 of 179 in Seville
3,868 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alcantara
Hotel Alcantara
#41 of 179 in Seville
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Amadeus
#10 of 179 in Seville
1,903 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Murillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Murillo

Property: Hotel Murillo
Address: Calle Lope de Rueda 7-9 | Barrio de Santa Cruz, 41004 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Seville
#29 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#30 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Murillo 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Murillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murillo Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing