We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Murillo
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Becquer(Seville)
$141
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$107
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Amadeus(Seville)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$166
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gran Melia Colon(Seville)
$276
$237
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$148
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$206
$195
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$318
$302
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$424
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,110)
Filter reviews
2,110 results
Traveler rating
655
1,045
288
86
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
655
1,045
288
86
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanta cruzgreat locationtapasrooftop terracenarrow streetsold jewish quarterrooms are smallstar hotelyogurtcathedral and alcazarfew minutes walktop floorbuffet breakfastair conditioningnoisy at nightreal alcazaron foot
Filter
Updating list...
461 - 466 of 2,110 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2013

For the 40 euros I paid for a night with breakfast, can't really fault this hotel. Contrary to what some other reviewers have said I found it easy to find from the Prado SS bus station. Just look up the walking route on Google maps. My single room on the third floor was clean, a reasonable size and with a bath as well as shower. Air con kept the room comfortable in the 40 degree heat. Can't beat the location for easy walking access to the main sights and literally scores of restaurants and tapas bars. Maybe a bit tourist twee for some but I expect it will tick all the boxes for the overwhelming majority of visitors to Seville Buffet breakfast was perfectly adequate. Staff seemed approachable and professional. A minor disappointment was that the rooftop bar was only open from 20.00hrs and had very few of the tapas listed on their menu, Overall I would happily recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseLuisLopezMtnez, Gerente at Hotel Murillo, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your time and comments. We are glad that you had a satisfactory stay with our Hotel and Apartments Murillo. We are grateful for you sugestion about the terraza bar and now we have changed the schedule so all the clients can enjoy it more.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed for two night at the Hotek Murillo. The location is fantastic, in the heart of all the main attractions, plenty of bars and tapas all around. The hotel itself is lovely, had a friendly welcome, good size clean rooms, comfortable beds and air con to help with the heat!!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank pkonline84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseLuisLopezMtnez, Gerente at Hotel Murillo, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Client,

Thank you for your comment. We are happy to see that you had a satisfactory stay and we hope that you will repet in a future.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We booked at Hotel Murillo months in advance. I did read online about the upper rooms overlooking the street being superior. When we checked in we ended up being on the ground floor 1 room on the street and 1 at the back. We requested to be moved and were told the hotel was full. We were really disappointed with our room as it had about as much natural light as a cave. Additionally the shower had a really bad mold infestation. YUCK! Also, you may want to bring your own towells as the ones provided are terrible and don't soak up any water. It is as if they are made of polyester or something?

Saying all that, the.location is perfect and parking is reasonably nearby and cheap. The staff were friendly and courteous.

I am very disappointed with our room but Seville is beautiful to make up for it.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katiekyser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The location in the heart of the barrio de santa cruz is perfect.. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms, though fairly basic are spotless. the breakfasts and the roof terrace are excellent. I would thoroughly recommend this lovely little hotel to anyone spending a few days in Seville

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseLuisLopezMtnez, Gerente at Hotel Murillo, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment and nice words. We are glad that you had a satisfactory stay dispite it was for a short stay. Hope to see you again.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Great location, just 100 yards from where the taxi could drop us and right in the middle of the most interesting maze of little lanes, shops and restaurants. The room was a good size, comfortable and had everything we needed. Enjoyed going up to the roof garden area too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Hilary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseLuisLopezMtnez, Gerente at Hotel Murillo, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Client,

Thank your for your comment. We are glad to see that you enjoyed in our hotel and our location.
Hope to serve you again in a future.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews