We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Hotel Murillo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Murillo
Ranked #42 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

A spotless if basic hotel with a fabulous location. Staff are friendly and helpful which can be a rarity in Seville. A drink at sunset on the rooftop bar is a pleasure. Breakfast is a simple buffet. Wouldn't pay 8.5euro for it though.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PuddingSwords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hmurillo, Recepción at Hotel Murillo, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dear guest,
thank you so much for your kind comment.
We are happy you enjoyed your staying with us and that you underliend th efforts that our staff put in being professional and creating a familiar atmosphere.
Thank you so much again,
Davide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,946)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Murillo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

521 - 527 of 1,946 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2012

What a find! A very reasonable rate with a good buffet breakfast and a location only a short walk from the historic centre. Very helpful and pleasant staff. Great views from the terrace towards the cathedral whilst having a cold beer!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDS8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hmurillo, Recepción at Hotel Murillo, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dear Gerry,
thank you so much for leaving such a great commentary about our hotel.
We are really happy that you liked our hotel so much: we do our best in roder to keep our level high and to improve ourselves every day more.
We wish you the best,
Davide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Clean, quiet. Basic hostal-standard rooms. OK breakfast, hot and cold buffet. Nice small roof terrace with bar and good view of Giralda. WiFi only available in reception, also access to a PC. Great location in Santa Cruz barrio.
Try La Sacristia for tapas, good value, on Mateos Gagos close to Cathedral square. The Bacalao and the Solomillo media-racions were delicious. We felt Bellamonte a few doors up was expensive.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank pgbDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hmurillo, Recepción at Hotel Murillo, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dear guest,
thanl you for this comment on our hotel.
We are glad you liked and that you could enjoy your hoildays (and our food!).
We hope you can come again to Seville,
Davide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

The hotel has the perfect location for seeing Seville and the staff was very helpful. One of the nicer ammenities is the rooftop bar which is wonderful at night when things cool down. This was a family trip so we had three triple rooms for which we paid a higher rate but the problem was that they were really small double rooms with a cot wedged in. We could not open the small refridgerator in our room because the bed was butting up against it and we could barely move around without crawling over a bed.
We have stayed in many hotels in Europe over the years so I am accostomed to smaller rooms but this was ridiculous. The botttom line - don't book a triple at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancisWilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hmurillo, recepción at Hotel Murillo, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dear Francis,
thank you very much for your comment on us.
We are glad you liked the location of our hotel that many guests adore.
We are sorry about the inconvenience with the space in the room.
We wish you the best,
Davide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We only stayed two nights but this hotel was the perfect base for a trip to Seville. In the heart of the Santo Cruz region and two minutes from the cathedral and main areas it is located in a small network of walkways filled with tapas bars and little shops.
The rooms are quite basic but very clean and they have everything you need. We had a small balcony overlooking the front of the hotel. There is good modern double glazing and effecient air conditioning (which you need). Breakfast was also good with a nice selection and enough to set you up for the morning but the real plus is a very nice roof top bar open each evening until midnight with great views over the floodlit cathedral - and the prices were good too!
Really good hotel for a city break with all you need and I would certainly go back.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front overlooking the road so a nicer outlook - some open onto a central "...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SharonAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hmurillo, Recepción at Hotel Murillo, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dear Sharon,
thank you so much for writing this comment about us.
We are glad you liked ou hotel and you enjoyed your staying with us.
Wishing you the ebst,
Davide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

I stayed at Murillo Hotel and was charmed the moment I arrived, as it is inside a labyrinth of cobblestoned streets where cars cannot pass. The staff welcomed us warmly and the room was lovely, our stay included breakfast and have to say the tomato and oil oil breadrolls i enjoyed with my morning coffee were divine! Near the hotel is the beautiful Murillo Gardens, evrything in this area is beautiful, my fondest memories are the beautiful tiny piazza's with mosaic benches surrounded by fruit loaded orange trees. Infront of the hotel is a charming restaurant where i enjoyed many a paella, sangria and other local dishes. I would highly this hotel to all kinds of travellers as it is in a safe and beautiful part of Seville. If you do stay here be sure to go to the roof terrace to see the cathedral lit up at night. Happy travels :)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trish1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hmurillo, recepción at Hotel Murillo, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dear Trish,
thank you so much for sharing with us such great memories! We are so happy to be part of them but above all we are happy that you've had such a great time in Seville!
We whis you to caome back anytime soon,
Davide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Myself and my partner recently spent four nights here in Seville.

The location of the hotel is superb, right in the heart of the old town. Within a two minute walk you find yourself lost in the beautiful narrow streets of Seville, stumbling across lovely Tapas Bars and gift shops.

A further 10 minute walk takes you to the Cathedral and Alcazaar which are simply breathe taking.

The Hotel itself is quite small but the rooms are clean, well decorated and ample for a city break. There is a beautiful roof terrace with an outdoor bar. Unfortunately for us it was closed during our stay but was still a lovely place to sit and read or just take in the wonderful view of the Cathedral.

The staff, I have to say, were magnificent. My partner had recently broken her foot and all members of staff were so helpful to her.

Will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cobtageorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hmurillo, Recepción at Hotel Murillo, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dear George,
thank you so much for your kindness toward us.
You say that we've been gentle with your wife: it's always a pleasure for us to create a familair environment for our guest, to make them feel like home.
Wish you the best,
Davide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alcantara
Hotel Alcantara
#34 of 177 in Seville
736 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,393 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 177 in Seville
2,123 reviews
Hotel Abanico Sevilla
#27 of 177 in Seville
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Murillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Murillo

Address: Calle Lope de Rueda 7-9 | Barrio de Santa Cruz, 41004 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Seville
#29 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#30 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range: $77 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Murillo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Murillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murillo Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing