We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveler rating
137
156
41
22
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
156
41
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location tiny balcony older hotel delicious tapas central location less than a minute walk tile work room was clean friendly hotel hotel room budget hotel old town cathedral and alcazar recommend this hotel street noise walking distance reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 373 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2015

We stayed at Hotel Europa for two nights. Our room was right next to the front desk, so we were worried it was going to be loud, but with a small amount of rooms, it was very quiet the whole time we were there. We were there for a wedding at a church a few blocks away, but found it convienent to walk almost everywhere. Staff was very helpful and friendly. While more traditional than some newer hotels, stay was superior to star rating.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJTpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioMillan, Propietario at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2015

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing the hotel in Europe as important and special as the occasion is a wedding. For us it is a pleasure to welcome guests as you, whom to help and advise in all aspects.

Regarding the room, we have been happy to know that comfortable and at ease, as there are sometimes people who do not want ground floor rooms, although you have been found that are the quietest of the hotel and onto a patio quiet and pretty interior.

As for the staff, saying that both reception and cleaning has been a pleasure to serve them in everything they need. What we really expect is to see you here soon.

We say goodbye for now thanking them again.

Yours sincerely

Claudio Millan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2015

Traditional old style hotel located in absolutely the best area of Seville. No fancy amenities but great staff and despite the no frills, very comfortable. You will not regret booking here if your wish is be close to the action and with bars and restaurants on your doorstep

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R7229KNtonyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioMillan, Propietario at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2015
Google Translation

Estimados Huéspedes,

En primer lugar, decirles que nos hace muy felices saber que han estado cómodos y a gusto en nuestro establecimiento, y que haya sido un lugar que les haya ayudado a disfrutar mucho más de su estancia en Sevilla, tanto por su situación cercana a los principales lugares turísticos de la ciudad, como por el trato con el personal del hotel.

Para TODOS ha sido un verdadero placer tenerles con nosotros estos días, y nos encantaría verles por aquí de nuevo. Si quisieran volver, no duden en contactar con nosotros para que le ayudemos en todo lo que esté en nuestra mano.

Reciban un muy cordial saludo

Claudio Millán

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2015

Europa was a charming small hotel. Beautifully decorated and centrally located...within walking distance of so much! Anna at the front desk made our stay so pleasant. She was helpful, friendly and welcoming. She made a lasting impression. Wish we had an Anna at all our vacation accommodations!

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank VicPo232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioMillan, Propietario at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2015

Dear Guest,

For us it has been a pleasant surprise to find this wonderful comment about our hotel on tripadvisor. We take very seriously each and every one of the opinions that make us our guests, as we believe that only from there, we can take positive ideas that help us to improve every day in what we do.

We are delighted to know that your stay in Seville was nice, and that you felt at home with us and our personalized service. In addition to the hotel's location, because we know that is a point highly value, because well, you don't have to take any transport to visit the city peacefully.

We hope to see you here soon.

Yours sincerely

Claudio Millan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2015

Very good location for sightseeing, shopping and transport.
Traditional style - tiled staircases, marble floors however paper thin walls and the marble floors echo so not good for light sleepers.
Staff are excellant, great local knowledge given on arrival (appreciated since tourist office is useless)

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishTraveller0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioMillan, Propietario at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2015

Dear guest,

It is a joy for us to find a comment so satisfying and so good about our establishment. We are glad that the location has been satisfactory and useful for you, and above all, we are extremely pleased that the treatment of our staff have been to his liking. For us it is a very important point, because we try that each of our guests feel well cared for us, or like we like to say, at home.

We would love you to return to spend with us your stay in Seville, and therefore, we are at your disposal for future bookings.

Receive our best regards

Claudio Millan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2015

Hotel Europa is in a great location. Situated in a quiet side street, but only three or four minutes walk to the cathedral in the heart of the old town. Our room was comfortable and bathroom good. There are some excellent restaurants within a short stroll. The staff are friendly and helpful. There are no breakfast facilities at the hotel, but plenty of cafes very close by. It is a 15 minute walk from the main bus station.
We have stayed in more luxurious hotels, but for value for money in a great location, we certainly would recommend Hotel Europa. I booked directly with the Hotel.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank whatabeautifulday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioMillan, Propietario at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2015

Dear Sirs,

It has been a real pleasure to have you with us and being able to be of help during your stay in Seville. It also makes us feel very satisfied with our work, because we read that, you liked the location, your room and the treatment of our staff, so for our part, we can not ask for more. All I hope is that if in some other time you decide to return to Seville, do not hesitate to contact us for help you with future reservations. We would be happy and also at your disposal.

So, thank you again for your comment and the whole team of Hotel Europe send you a very cordial greeting.

Claudio Millan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews