We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveler rating
127
146
41
21
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
146
41
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationolder hoteltiny balconynoisy roomtile workelegant hotelplaza nuevaaround the cornerhotel roomtapasby footcathedral and alcazarcouple of nightsfamily roomvisiting sevillenice roomenjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 352 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2015

The hotel is located a road below the cathedral, just a breath from plaza nueva and it's style is total sevillanic. Very helpful staff, clean rooms, with sevillianic design in other words, total value for money. If you are thinking to book this hotel, you won't regret it.

Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Xosejulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioMillan, Owner at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2015

Dear Sir;

Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel, our services and our staff; it has been a pleasure to have you here.

As you know, the comments about us are always welcome, they help us to much to improve our quality in the services that we offer and for us is a new motive to do our job in the best way that we can. We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and in our wonderful city.

We want to see you again in the future in another vacation trip.

Sending to you our very best and kindest regards.

Claudio Millán

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2015

Stayed here this weekend with my boyfriend to check out Seville.
Excellent value for money and a nice traditional hotel.
Close to the cathedral, the tram, the high street, and easy walk for all the landmarks.
The only odd thing was that our room, 301, the door opened into the bathroom first! A little odd.
Friendly staff too.
Couldn't see advertisement for wifi.

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa--1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioMillan, Owner at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2015

Dear Mrs. Lisa

Thank you very much for your kindly comments about us, the hotel and the staff who works here; we know how important are these comments to improve our quality in the services that we offer to our guests.

It's a pity, with your comment about wifi we realize that you didn't ask for the password; we have wifi in the entire building, all the rooms and the common areas have wifi signal.

Thank you once again for your time writing your comments and we hope to see you again in our wonderful city.

Best and kindest regards.

Claudio Millán

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2015

Fantastic little hotel in the heart of Seville, beautiful tiled staircase and reception. Cheap for where it was located. Staff were very friendly, spoke English very well and even helped me learn some Spainish phrases!

No breakfast was fine, but coffee machine wasn't working when we stayed - bit annoying but just meant lazing around a bit longer until cafes opened! We had issues with wifi in our room, but the description did say 'wifi in public areas' so we weren't expecting it to work in our room. Air con was very cold, and controls from room didn't work, when I asked at reception they fixed it up, but it had reverted back to the colder setting by morning. Good to have strong aircon in summer but we visited in January.

On the whole a great experience

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioMillan, Owner at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2015

Dear Mr./Mrs. Pat;

I want to thank you for your comments about us, our hotel and all the staff that works here; we are really glad to know that your stay with us was a great experience and know also that we did a good job while you were here.

We are really sorry about the coffee machine problem, right now we are making some positive changes for the near future for all of our guests. Hope to see you here again and enjoy them too.

Let me tell you also, that was really a pleasure to have you here, is always an honour receive people from your country.

We invite you to come again to our amazing city.

Sending you our best and kindest regards.

Claudio Millán

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2015

We were a bit nervous arriving at, what we thought would be a hostel....as we're on a budget, I don't know how they star rate hotels.. But this is not one star! I would say three... It is olde worlds, and has very few facilities, but it is located very close to the Giralda with all the cafes and bars...so who needs them! We chose it as it is close to the main square for New Years eve, and the calle Gallegos, where my favourite tapas bar is.. Plus dozens of others.

The room we clean, the bathroom modern and clean, we had room 15, which is beside the lift and reception, but we're not disturbed by any noise, although this could happen if there are noisy guests. Luckily the beverage intake allowed for a deep and u disturbed sleep!

For a cheap, Central place to crash, this is well priced, clean and very good value. But don't try to get here by car...as always in Seville, the streets are a maze. Find a park, eg we used the passeio de colon, in front of the bullring, nearby..park and walk to the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Almacgregor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioMillan, Owner at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2015

Dear Mr. Macgregor;

First of all I want to thank you for your kind comments and the review that you wrote of our services, our hotel and our staff; they are very important to us, because give us the certainty that we are doing a good job, and it shows when we receive positive comments like this one that you sent to us.

Was a really pleasure to have you here with us, and we aim you to come back, will be an honor for us if we see you again in our hotel.

Thank you once again, and with this we are sending to you our very best and kindest regards, wishing you a great new year.

Claudio Millán

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Great location, the best staff, and a beautiful building filled with with Andalusian antiques, paintings & beautiful tile work! Great restaurants and cafes on every corner. Beautiful parks and the Praca de Espania all within an easy walk. This is our forever Seville hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioMillan, Owner at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2015

Dear Mrs. Kathy;

We want to thank you for your comments and the quick review about our hotel, the services that we offer to our guest and the staff who works here with us. As you already know, we always do everything to make your stay with us be the best or at least reach your expectations; it's a duty for us to work hard and try to make you feel like home.

We are looking to be the best option in Seville, with reasonable prices, the best location and give to our guests the best treatment. Make them feel like they are visiting a friends home. It's not a easy job, but we do the best effort to reach this goal.

Hope to see you again in our stunning city.

Sending to you our very best and kindest regards.

Claudio Millán

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews