We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”
Review of La Decana

La Decana
Ranked #786 of 3,430 Restaurants in Seville
Cuisines: Spanish
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went to lunch had the menu of the day, the food was wonderful and really nice service as well. All the food that came out looked amazing. Highly recommend

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank FrazerKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good prices, tasty and fresh food, great staff, easy to find, nice location! Great to chill, eat and enjoy. Alone or with company.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank George_of_the_wind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019 via mobile

Very fresh-Tres frais
Serveurs attentionnés- Waiters were nice

Went back twice, it wash close to our pension

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank laure a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019

If I’d read reviews first I wouldn’t have eaten here.....thank goodness I didn’t.
The food was delicious and very reasonably priced, we went back again because we’d enjoyed it so much.
Waitress was very pleasant and patient with us as we don’t speak Spanish, I can’t believe the number of reviewers who mention that she doesn’t speak English! We should be speaking to her in Spanish for goodness sakes! How many English waitresses, bar staff, shop assistants etc would be able to speak to foreign visitors in their language? ....very few.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SalsaMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

If you would like to have nice fresh tapas typical from Andalusia go away!
The food being served there come to your plate directly from the freezer.
Calamare a la Romana were still soaking wet as not properly unfrozen...
Croquetas obviously not homemade=frozen
Everything we ordered was frozen.
We come to Sevilla quite often and we never had been served such appaling food.

Don’t be fooled by the nice terrace outside.
The food is a disgrace and you can have real fresh fried fish food just round the corner.
Avoid at all costs!!

PS: The waitress was extremely nice but that did not make the food palatable...

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank pypouliquen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Decana also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to La Decana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing