We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,031)
Filter reviews
1,031 results
Traveler rating
336
494
123
49
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
336
494
123
49
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location de la plata first floor air conditioning double room old world bars and restaurants bull ring inner courtyard by foot charming hotel cathedral and alcazar real alcazar tiles street centre fountain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 1,031 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

Hotel Simon is in a great spot. In the old town near everything. Staff are friendly - they look after your bags, call you taxis etc. It's a 5* location.

The hotel is historic, but basic - very basic. It's clean. It's got good wifi but no TV. Probably a 1* room.

We had a ground floor room - they are very basic. Probably the most basic hotel room I've stayed in for many years. Room 111 had no windows - but no street noise either. If I went again I'd stay upstairs.

Having said that - it was fine. We spent very little time in our room. The bed was passable. Seville is fantastic - go outside. If you want to spend your money on tapas and beer then flop home. Hotel Simon is fine.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank BigginsBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

It's a nice hotel, near cathedral and major tourist attractions, very helpful staff, nice maintained property, but bit costly as compared to facilities. Nice breakfast, bit noisy, back room,

Otherwise

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 818nitinj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 9, 2017

Hotel Simon is a historical building is a very ornate reception with fountain. The room we had was clean and a comfortable size.

It was a great location since we could step out to the main mall area with the cathedral, many restaurants and a gentle stroll to the Real Alcazar, Park and not far from Plaza de Espana.

This is a great spot if you are looking for a cost effective option with all that Seville has to offer at your doorstep.

Room tip: Our room on the third floor on the entrance side was quiet and plenty of sunlight.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendoAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed the location which is really close to fancy places and in the heart of the center, smiling and helpful staff, arista tiles, lobby, old andulusian style. Definitely stay there again . Rooms were clean. Furniture is a bit old but it fits with the style.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Elif H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

Simon Hotel is in an excellent location. It is a short walk (5-10 minutes) to all of the major tourist attractions in Seville. The staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed in the standard double room, which was basic but included all the necessities and air conditioning. Our stay was comfortable and enjoyable.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KellyD919
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews