We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice old hotel in great location”
Review of Simon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Simon Hotel
Ranked #49 of 175 Hotels in Seville
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice old hotel in great location”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The Architecture of the hotel is very beautiful the location is excellent, the staff was very nice & friendly, i loved the hotel and Seville is very beautiful city to visit, but i prefer to visit it next time in Spring because the summer is very hot

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dalia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsimonsevilla, Director de Recepción at Simon Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We are grateful for your comments about Hotel Simon.
We hope that you can return to Seville in spring.

Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    350
    93
    38
    18
See reviews for
119
309
57
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bari, Puglia, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

All you need in the very heart of Seville. All the essential and a lot of cultural character, as it should be... A few steps away from the Cathedral and the must-be-seen Real Alcazar, a little walk from the Plaza de Toros and the First stop of sightseeing tour busses along the river. Friendly staff and clean rooms, much more than you would expect from a 1-star. We loved the atmospere in the building and the triple room was perfectly arranged for parents to have their niche... loved it!

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room to be in the most charming part of the building. They are the ones with g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Maresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsimonsevilla, Director de Recepción at Simon Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We are grateful for your opinion about Hotel Simon.
Thanks to say the location is good.
We hope to see you soon at Hotel Simon again.

King regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

A period hotel, centrally located for the main sights of Santa Cruz. The staff were friendly and efficient and the hotel itself, with its central courtyard, period detail and furnishings made for a great short stay. Parking and driving through the centre, by mistake, was "interesting" to say the least but well worth the trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsimonsevilla, Director de Recepción at Simon Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments about Hotel Simon.
We try to improve our services all time thanks to your opinions.
We hope see you soon in Seville again.

King regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

If you tend to chose independent hotels with character and charm, rather than bland modern chain complexes, then you'll love this sleepy little place. Surprisingly easy to find (with the aid of sat nav) given the maze of narrow streets in the city centre, it's well placed for all the city centre sights (we could see the Cathedral from our window) and very reasonably priced. The staff were friendly and spoke good English at the reception, which opened out onto a beautiful sunlight lobby, with many period features of this old colonial style building. The period furniture dotted around the nooks and crannies in the corridors makes the place feel more like a museum than a hotel.
Our room was clean and tidy, and the bed comfortable. The fixtures and fittings are a little dated, and the bathroom could probably do with updating, but that's all part of its charm, and for a short overnight stay it was fine. There's free wi-fi in the reception, which is very handy, although I couldn't help think that the hotel was missing out in not selling us a couple of drinks from a bar whilst we caught up online!
There's no private car parking, but plenty of on-street parking in the area, although we chose to use a big secure underground car park near the bull ring offering reasonable 24 hour rates. The staff will direct you (it's only 5 minutes walk).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauldiverse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsimonsevilla, Director de Recepción at Simon Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We are grateful for your comments about Hotel Simon.
Thanks to your opinion, we can improve our services.
We hope that you have had a nice time in Seville.

King regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We enjoyed our stay, and found it to be a good value. The hotel has one of the best locations for walking and exploring the Cathedral area. The little side street is a busy during the day, but quite at night. The beds were fairly recent and of good quality. The floors tiles were from the 1920's and interesting, as well as some historic fixtures of the hotel. Bathroom basic. Expect a rustic and original décor. Many years ago, this may have been the most luxurious hotels in Seville. It still has character, but is original and has probably never undergone a full restoration. The rooms were clean, the furniture a little worn and the A/C weak, but sufficient. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichSikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsimonsevilla, Recepcionist at Simon Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thanks for your comment. We hope you had a nice time in Seville and in Hotel Simón.
We are trying to improve our services and doing some works in the dining room in order to give you a better service in your next visit.

Yours faithfully.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We loved the charming historical lobby with its beautiful light. The fantastic central location meant that we could retreat to the lobby and read or write when we wanted a quiet moment. Our first floor room was perfect for a family, full of Andalusian character. We ate breakfast outside of the hotel at the corner coffee shop. Because of the central location I thought the hotel would be a bit touristy, but instead it was lovely and unique.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsimonsevilla, Receptionist at Simon Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thanks a lot for your review. We hope you had a nice time in Seville.
We are improving thanks to your comments. Your photos are really good too.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for 3 nights. Excellent location, charming rooms, needs a little renovation but still a lovely and comfortable stay. Breakfast is ok but there are many places around that are worth it. Cathedral and bullring very close and lovely restaurants around the hotel. Great location and charming rooms !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathalie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsimonsevilla, Recepcionista at Simon Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We are grateful for your comments about Hotel Simon.
Thank to your comments, we can improve our services.
We hope that you have enjoyed Seville and we are looking forward to see you soon.

Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
#13 of 175 in Seville
707 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alcantara
Hotel Alcantara
#36 of 175 in Seville
723 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#35 of 175 in Seville
1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Goya
Hotel Goya
#40 of 175 in Seville
483 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simon Hotel

Property: Simon Hotel
Address: Calle Garcia de Vinuesa 19, 41001 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Seville
#45 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Simon Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Simon is an impressive 18th-century mansion in central Seville, just 50 metres from the city's famous cathedral. It offers a beautiful central courtyard, 24-hour front desk and air-conditioned rooms. The rooms at the Simon feature a private bathroom with a hairdryer. Some rooms have traditional Andalusian decor, with ornate tiles and dark wood furniture. The hotel serves a buffet breakfast in the central courtyard. There are many restaurants and bars within 5 minutes' walk of the hotel. The hotel is less than 5 minutes' walk from the Archive of the Indies, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. You can also walk to the famous Maestranza Bullring in 3 minutes. Hotel Simon can provide a Santiago Pilgrims Passport for the Via de la Plata Route from Seville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Simon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simon Hotel Seville
Hotel Simon Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing