We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central, Modern Hotel”
Review of Melia Sevilla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Melia Sevilla
Ranked #29 of 175 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Central, Modern Hotel”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Drove to the hotel, which can be easy to miss despite being on a corner. Building exterior looks extremely basic, but the interior is fresh and modern. Rooms are a good size and quite well-maintained. Bed is comfortable, and bathrooms are clean and modern. Breakfast is quite decent with a lot of variety. Location is good, virtually opposite Plaza de Espana and walking distance to most of the other main attractions. Hotel probably offers parking, but street parking is easy to find nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LowboNBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,058 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,143
    1,363
    380
    123
    49
See reviews for
598
1,438
81
475
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Beautiful Hotel very well situated at only 5 min from Plaza de Espana, very friendly staff, great modern room, beautiful bathroom, a real pleasure to stay there. The hotel has everything you need...I'll come back for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodmin, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for four nights last week. Perfect location for easy walk into Seville centre. Staff were very helpful and spoke English, large choice of food for breakfast, all fresh and plentiful. Rooms clean and of a good size. You need to specify in advance if you would prefer a double bed instead of a twin bedded room. Swimming pool currently not available so if this important, and you're visiting in the next two months, then I would enquire as to the status of the building works.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hughenden
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

We had a great room.. Big and well maintained. Staff all very friendly. Breakfast ok. Pool area needs some attention.. A bit of tlc.. But we still managed to sunbathe. Good base and we felt good value for money.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank NickyPHughenden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I stayed at the Melia in Seville in November 2013 for 2 nights on a work social trip.

I have stayed in other Melia hotels before, and for the money, they are like Hilton hotels I suppose you could say - Nice hotels that are clean with good facilities, a 'medium' price tag, but aren't 5* luxury (my opinion!)

The rooms were all really nice, and looked recently refurbished. A good selection on offer at breakfast.

The hotel is about a 10-15 minute stroll from the centre of town. The staff were friendly and welcoming, and we had a great 2 days partying!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights in April. Internally it is very nice and modern, but the exterior looks shabby and in need of a lick of paint. Unfortunately the pool area was being refurbished when we were there so sitting on the terrace felt a bit like sunbathing on a building site! However, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend booking 'The Level' where you have use of a separate private lounge with complimentary drinks/nibbles. The staff on The Level desk were excellent. Overall we felt it was very good value for money and would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne_elizabeth41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

I would really recommend this hotel when you stay a few nights in Seville. It's opposite plaza d'espana, which is the most beautiful spot in Seville, and we had a great view on it from our room. The hotel is only a 15 minutes walk away from the town centre. The swimming pool was small but still quite relaxing after a day walking.
It' s close to San Bernardo train station and busstop to the Airport.
Really nice staff. Jeromi, one of the receptionist, was great and took great care of things. Also the porter Jose Marie was fabulous.
We would definitely go back one day.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bertman80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#5 of 175 in Seville
2,305 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#9 of 175 in Seville
4,176 reviews
NH Collection Sevilla
#21 of 175 in Seville
1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#11 of 175 in Seville
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Sevilla

Property: Melia Sevilla
Address: Dr Pedro de Castro 1, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seville
#18 Business Hotel in Seville
#19 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#30 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Melia Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Sevilla Hotel Seville
Melia Hotel Seville
Melia Hotel Sevilla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing